We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Beachotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$136
US$127
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince Park Hotel(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,408)
Filter reviews
2,408 results
Traveller rating
1,889
393
99
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,889
393
99
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic loungepurple roomgreat hotelchrissy rockwalk in showerpool areauncle pedsterrace barmemory foamevery nightrestaurant staffhotel is spotlessother hotelsplenty of choicewatch the worldsmall hotelcaviar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,027 - 2,032 of 2,408 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was our 8th hotel in 14 holidays in benidorm and this was the best hotel yet.Staff were the most polite and helpful you could hope for.Cleanliness first class and superfast lifts to whoosh you up and down.The food was good with plenty of choices to suit everyone.Big bonus for us was no children running around as we have done that and wanted a nice quiet hotel,no annoying hen or stag doos either.Balcony was quite small but big enough for 2.Fridge for hire was another bonus.Walk in power shower also great.Will be back again!!!!!.

Room Tip: floors 1-7 have walk in showers.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peetneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Riviera Beach for 4 nights, we chose this hotel because it was 'adults only', this isn't entirely true, children were allowed in the downstairs bar in the hotel of an evening for bingo and eat/drink in the outside bar. Not a major issue but worth mentioning. The hotel itself was beautiful, very modern and contemporary and exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly but nothing to write home about. Although the pool was relatively small, it was never overcrowded, it was very clean and had a peaceful serenity around it. The food was a major issue for me, although the breakfast was good having stayed at The Flamingo Oasis I have obviously been spoiled! The choice of main dishes at lunch and dinner were very dissapointing and had a lot of 'obscure' items like calves cheeks! Personally not my cup of tea. The salad selection was good but very repetitive. The desserts however were out of this world and the best I have ever tasted! Prepare to put some pounds on!!!
Overall a very good stay in a very good location which was only marred by the quality/choice of food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed with 20 lads and from the first minute were treated brilliantly, kept us all on the first floor. Anything we needed they got us. Great place to stay at the top of the strip near neptunes. Will be booking again for next year very soon

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We booked this as a very late break (booked Monday went Friday) and booked solely on the reviews. We were disappointed with the choice of food, always something to eat but the quality wasnt the best and the choice wasnt great.
I asked for a low floor which we were given but it didnt have a view which again disappointed us as we like to sit on the balcony and people watch but as I said we did book late so those rooms were probably booked up
The shower did not drain properly and swam out into the bathroom wetting the floor quite badly
We had a problem with the safe (electronic) which took about half an hour to sort out on our first afternoon not good
Then when we came back from a walk out our room card didnt work at all meaning we could not get in our room this was sorted out quickly though
Then on our last night (we were only there 3 nights) someone was having a fight in the room above about 12am which went on for about an hour shouting screaming and throwing stuff around and no-one came from security to sort it out
It was a nice hotel with nice staff but some of it was a bit run down already, to be honest we prefer the pelicanos and wont be rebooking here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the riviera beach hotel. It's no wonder that this hotel is rated number 1 in Benidorm. The hotel is a beautiful example of modern contempory accomodation. The rooms and and food are superb. The dining room staff are the friendliest we have come accross in any of our stays in many of the benidorm hotels. The maid service is exceptional. We were lucky enough to have Lucci as our room maid. we keep late hours and alsways had the do not disturb sign on our door which meant we fully expected our room not to be made up daily! however Lucci would appear from nowhere when we would got down for a late lunch/breakfast and make up the room by time we returned to out room following ur meal. I dont know how she did it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews