We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good standard again”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
chesterfield
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“very good standard again”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

my 4th stay here and stiil up to its high standard from reception staff ,restuarant workers,and the cleaning ladies
the hotel is spotlessly clean,food plentiful and to a good standard,
like the new way to use the lift by using your room keycard to select the floor you require,very good for security,if there are two of you its better to get two cards when you check in.
thanks to all the staff for a pleasant stay

Room Tip: even numbers sun in morning ,odd numbers sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duffyspireite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    364
    91
    15
    10
See reviews for
201
1,445
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just come back from our 2nd stay at the Riviera and everything about the hotel especially all the staff is just excellent. My only moan would be if I go again in winter I would request an even room. The odd numbers don't get the sun at all. But that's to do with the location not the hotels fault. Back home now fit to start diet again as food was 1st class. Only extremely fussy people could complain. Well done Riviera

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindamorrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights at the weekend and our first thought was 'wow' . It was very clean and modern and the staff was very friendly. Our room was really clean and spacious and also consisted of everything we needed to stay comfortably, ie, toothbrushes, body-wash, shoeshine sponge. For the time of year we went, it was very quiet but the dining hall was still busy. The food was nice and plentiful and the waiting staff was helpful. There was no noise in our room from outside or inside but this could be that the hotel was quiet. We didn't see the entertainment they provided as we all went out into Benidorm which was no more than a 5 minute walk away from the bars and clubs.
The pool was a decent size but as it was cold, we didn't use it but we did take advantage of the sun loungers around the poolside. It seemed a bit on the small side but if you get down early enough you wouldn't have to move from it as the hotel operate a bar telephone service.
We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed for a week in september could not fault this great hotel. The rooms are lovely and great walk in shower. With the hotel being small only 240 seats in the dinning room it was great going down to our meals and not have to dodge round people ,like happens in bigger hotels.We found the food very good maybe not as big a choice as some hotels, but what was there was of a high standard and warm.The deserts were to die for ! The staff were great and the location is great quite but 5 mins away from the night life of benidorm. We would recommend and hope to return again .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weebobbymcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I came here for 4nights.first time at this hotel .I will come back for sure I have stayed at plenty hotels in benidorm.this hotel is number 1it's got class staff are very kind everything about this hotel I give it 10out10

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fabulous
Staff exceptionally helpfully rooms quiet and clean ( no outside noise so a good nights sleep is assured ! Great location good food ! Great clientele ! Would highly recommend this one :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and have to say it's still the best can't fault anything.
Staff, cleanliness, food, location all excellent and to of a high standard.
Will be returning again hopefully February looking forward to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing