We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel in February 2013 as a special treat for my birthday and our wedding anniversary. From check-in to check-out, the experience was excellent. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant, efficient receptionist. The lifts are operated using your room key card which is a great feature. There was a dedicated area for charging scooters which was better than having them cluttering the reception area. There internet terminals available throughout the hotel at additional cost, should you not be able to take advantage of the free wi-fi. Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and there were extra blankets if required. The large half-mirrored double wardrobe contained a set of drawers, shelves and a safety deposit box is activated with your room key card at an extra charge. Once you've paid for the facility you choose your own personal code to lock and unlock the safe. There were two bedside cabinets, two chairs, a desk, TV with English channels and a mini fridge. The bathroom was stocked with toiletries and a hairdryer. It contained a large shower, vanity unit, loo and bidet. Towels were changed as required. There was a small balcony with a table and two chairs. As already stated, there is a free Wi-fi service if you've brought your own laptop/notepad. It works very well and you are given your log-on details when you check-in. We took the full-board option which was excellent value. The food was plentiful and varied and the staff, especially Carmen, were lovely. You have the option of buying a drink to go with your meal at the lunch and evening meals which you pay for at the end of each meal. We were very lucky with the weather so were able to get out and about in the sunshine, there were even people sunbathing on the beach. We needed a cardigan or jacket at night, but that was only to be expected for the time of year. The outdoor market and the Levante beach are only a five minute stroll away and the hotel is near to plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. Quite a lot of the bars were shut for the holidays, but we were quite happy to visit Stardust to see the hilarious comedian Tony Scott (don't go if you're easily offended!) and the brilliant Take That Tribute. We also visited Cafe Benidorm to see the excellent vocalist David Mayer, Shoewaddywaddy and the Il Divo and Rod Stewart tributes. There is entertainment at the hotel but we preferred to go out to see the acts that we love. I would recommend the Waikiki Bar in Avenida Almeria, it has a great atmosphere with something for everyone. They serve excellent food at a very reasonable cost and the drinks are cheap too. All in all we had a brilliant time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Riviera Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed at in Benidorm by far. Tanya on reception is so helpful. Toni at the bar is fantastic blond lady in the dining room is fabulous she is so helpful she can't do enough to help. Prices in the Hotel are reasonable. The terrace is lovely to sit and watch the world go by. To be honest the Hotel has got a fantastic Team of staff I feel guilty picking out individuals. We will be back in the autumn for more of the best in Benidorm.

Room Tip: If you want the sun on your room all day pick an even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_m_gibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at the Riviera between 22nd and 24th February and what a pleasant experience it was. Have stayed in Benidorm on numerous occasions but found that this hotel tops them all. The hotel is immaculate and the staff couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms were wonderful with a great walk in shower and although it was cold in the evening having heating in the room made this completely bearable. The food was very good especially the desserts with lots of choice. My only regret is that we hadn't book for a longer period. Will definately return to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunrobin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel from the 16th February 2013 to 23rd February 2013, with my Wife. We had a fantastic holiday, we booked full board as it was only around £17 extra for both of for the a week. The hotel reception were great and very helpful, we requested a low floor, with a walk in shower, and were given B08, which also gave us the sun on most days, on the balcony. This was a ground floor room, which was very clean, a good size room, and the walk in shower. The shower was fantastic, powerfull and a huge size, which complemented a well kept bathroom. Lots of little free items were in the bathroom, combs, tooth brushes, soaps, shower gel, shampoo, and even a shoe shine.

Also when we arrived there was a box of chocolates, a valantines card, and on the Saturday evening, my wife was given a rose, and we were both given a glass of champagne each, to celebrate a valantine evening.

The food at the hotel was great, plenty of choice, for breakfast I could not think of anything they did not supply, from cereals, fresh fruit, continental, full English and even Caviar, in both red and black eggs. The hot food was extreemly hot, and the cold food was very cold and fresh. We only had 3 lunches at the hotel as the extra £17 we paid for the full board for both my wife I, gave us full value for money. The lunches were exceptional and offered a wide choice of exceptional quality food, piping hot, or cold salads. I am not a sweet person, but the deserts on offer were fabulous and were too much of a temptation. The evening meals again were of a very high quality, and cannot believe how some people has said the food is cold, in my honest opinion, they must have been talking about the salads. The kitchen staff were constantly putting fresh food out, on the counters, and were very helpful to answer any questions you had. The waiters and waitress's were outstanding, very helpfull and were always smiling, Rosa, helped me by giving me a new spanish word to learn each day.

The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional, the cleaners are very hard working, and do a fabulous job from top to bottom, rooms, restaurant, reception pool area, superb.

The bar in the same area of the reception is very modern, and so is the seating area. The drinks are very cheap for a hotel, 1.60 Euro for a coffe and a glass of brandy, or Baileys. 4.5 Euro for 2 glasses of vodka, and 1 tin of red bull, a Labumba is only 2 Euro (hot drinking chocolate and brandy). Happy hour they supply all cocktails for only 4 Euro.

The outside bar at the front of the hotel is a fabulous feature comfortable modern seating, in an excellent setting, in full view of the sun. This was a great focal point of the hotel, and was an attraction for lots of people walking past. My in laws were staying at the Don Pancho, but even after we had come back home, they still continued going to our bar, as they were so impressed.

To sum up this hotel, fabulous location, fabulous service, impecably clean, quality food, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, as long as they are adults, as its an adult only hotel.

Room Tip: A 25% discount card (room card) so you can use in 4 local bars. Walk in showers on low floors. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank probes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel offers everything you could possibly need and more and this is why it is rated number 1.The restaurant staff are excellent thank you to rose, Carmen and of course rafa he was so funny .The weather was quite bad but there are plenty thing's to do in benidorm .the entertainment was also good there was rock bands to singers and line dancing ect which started at 9:30 after the nightly bingo. There is happy hour from 8:00 till 10:00 includes vodka,brandy,gin and rum.
With no doubt go to this hotel it's really good and the best in benidorm, it's really modern with glass lifts and you need card to put in

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel twice. It is lovely and spotless and only been open since August 2011. The whole of the hotel is spotless it's only a small hotel for adults only.The staff are very polite and always smiling .it is 5ninutes to the beach and only one street away from the bars but you don't hear any noise at night. Across from the hotel is a bar called uncle peds live music every night and very good prices.The hotel also has live music every night and it is lovely to sit on the lovely comfortable chairs and the hotel drinks are very reasonable.The hotel also has sister hotels over the road the Ambassador is one and you can use there facilities if you want.You won't be disappointed if you book this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Returned from Riviera Beach Hotel on 23rd Feb after a 5 day stay.
Chose this hotel because of its no.1 rating.
Starting with the positives of which there were many. Rooms were spacious, aesthetically pleasing and absolutely spotless ( never stayed in any hotel previously where all areas were always so clean and fresh). Beds were very comfy with memory foam toppers. Towels and linen changed daily. Bathroom was great with a large walk in shower- water was hot with good pressure.
Breakfast was excellent, again, best ever with plenty of choice for all tastes- beware of expanding waste line as fried bread and black pudding available each day. We were half board and were a little disappointed with the quality of food in the evening. Always found something to eat but choice wasn't great. Have to say the waiters & waitresses were superb, always welcoming and very professional. Can't praise the level of service especially the reception staff who were excellent and very helpful.
All drinks were reasonably priced and it was very pleasant sitting outside in front of the hotel during the day- wine with meals also reasonable and good quality.
The hotel is located at the far end of the town across from Morgan's Tavern ( Neptune's Bar in Benidorm)...and lots of other bars and entertainment. I would have preferred to be nearer to the 'Old town' which was a good 30 minute walk along the seafront ( beach is about 600 metres away) but for many the location was great.
We were on the 6th floor and had an even numbered room which meant we had the afternoon sun. The pool wasn't heated so didn't see anyone using it and it was far too cold even for the bravest but there were plenty of sun beds and the pool area was immaculately maintained.
We did find the hotel lacked an indoor bar area (there is one adjacent to the restaurant but this hosted nightly bingo and entertainment) and apart from a café area near reception there is no indoor bar. On the nights it was too cold to sit out you have to leave the hotel if you want a bar and for us this was abit of a let down as we like to relax in the hotel and chat to fellow guests.
Free wi-fi was available as were free daily newspapers.
Overall, this is a great hotel but rather akin, in my opinion, to a 'Holiday Inn Express' type hotel rather than a 4 star.

Room Tip: Don't forget that the room access keys give you discounts at several local venues close to the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nigeltrefonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £69 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing