We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Returned yesterday after a wonderful 2 week holiday. Staff are so friendly and helpful and do what ever they can to make your stay better. The food is excellent and there is lots of choice. I notice that some people complain about chips but there is always an alternative so this did not bother us. The room was spotless and cleaned every day. The pool is in the shade until about 2pm but as there is always plenty to do in the area it did not matter, The market is big and it is on Sundays and Wednesdays. There was entertainment every night and bingo by the (happy clappy man). The seating area at the front of the hotel is very good and comfortable and they provide covers if you need them. This hotel deserves it position in the ratings. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DannyH231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    345
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
186
1,379
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was visiting Benidorm for the weekend and (like many others) I trusted TripAdvisor reviews - and again they were spot on ! What a great hotel - friendly and helpful staff and guests. You would be hard pushed to walk from your room to breakfast without a cheery good morning from someone along the way. Room (407) was just the right size, with balcony and bathroom. All modern and comfortable.

A word of warning though is that this hotel advertises that it has "double" rooms but this is not strictly true. For us in UK,, we'd call them "twin" rooms (two single beds pushed together). I was on my own, so wasn't a big deal for me in the end (even though I booked a double room) and the bed was definitely comfy.

Bathroom has a great selection of toiletries and shower is big and refreshing. There is also a fridge in the room for keeping things (water etc) nice and cool.

I was on full board (which doesn't include drinks) and the food was good with a great selection to choose from. Nothing to complain about here at all.

The location of the hotel is very near bars and clubs but you can't really hear anything from the room - I slept with the patio doors wide open to allow a cool breeze to circulate (as the A/c wasn't working).

I rated this hotel 5 stars as I really enjoyed my stay - yes there were some niggles (as mentioned above) but I think the mark of a great hotel is that these did not ruin my stay at all !

Mike

PS If you pre-book a bus transfer from the airport, be warned that many of the operators align buses to several flights, so you may end up like me who landed at 8.30pm but didn't get to the hotel until 11.30pm !!!! The reason was that my flight arrived 30 mins early and they allow 30 mins to collect your suitcase (I didn't have one). Then we had to wait for other flights to arrive. Very annoying - but not the fault of the hotel at all. There is a public bus for 8 euros which leaves every hour - would have been a better option for me. The return trip on the bus was brilliant though as they pick you up from outside and this is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CafeHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Having stayed in many hotels in Benidorm over the years, I must say that this has been the best. The rooms were spotless and were just as they appeared on the photgraphs. The food was excellent - having read some previous reviews about it being cold - on our visit, it was really hot and cooked very well. The breakfasts were excellent, the eggs were perfect, not sloppy, too runny or too hard. The sweets were excellent and had some taste, not the usual tasteless ones you can get in some hotels. If you are a fish lover, the salmon was cooked to perfection and really tasty. The staff throughout the hotel are really friendly and the restaurant staff go out of their way to help. As we were leaving the hotel about 7.50, we didnt expect anything to eat before we left. When we said out goodbyes on the friday night, we were asked what time we were leaving and we told that we could have a coffee and toast before we left. The outside bar is a very nice suntrap and really nice to enjoy a drink in the sun. The gym was small but adequate if you wanted to burn a few calories off from the lovely food. Can't wait for our next visit. The english TV was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I’m in danger of sounding like a broken record. Just back from another week’s stay at Riviera which this time was booked via Travel Republic. The standards in everything remain really high, and I am again sorry to leave.

Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. Great staff, a really comfortable room, great food. I’m already booked in for next visit. Have a look at my older reviews which still stand.

Couple of points if you are thinking of booking. I’m a very fussy eater but found more than enough every meal. There’s everything you could want at breakfast - hot buffet, plus fruit, cereals, pastries etc. Lunch and dinner have a great selection of salads, hot buffet and sweets to die for. The choice each day isn’t vast - but it changes daily. They don’t put out massive quantities, but it was very quickly replenished meaning always hot. The dining room staff are all superb.

The pool area is small, and the high buildings around it mean that the sun didn’t reach all parts of the pool area at once - in fact, this time half was shaded until early afternoon (it was much better in August). It means that if you want to spend all day/every day by the pool, this might not be the hotel for you. BUT, the great terrace at the front is a brilliant sun trap and bar prices are very reasonable.

Wifi is available throughout the hotel. You’ll be given log-in details at check in, but will need to reconnect your device every time you use it.

You’ll need your key card to use the lifts. Some people found this annoying, but it’s there for added security. And security all-round is very good. TV in your room has BBC1, ITV, Sky News and CBS Action. There’s a small fridge, and safety box (3 euros per day, 15 per week) which is a decent size. Plenty of plug sockets and loads of coat hangers (always welcome!). Very comfortable beds.

The bathroom equally good, with constant hot water from a powerful shower. Hairdryer also present. My only niggle is the very small amount of shower gel you get, but ask for more if you need it.

There is some work going on right now as they convert part of each landing into 2 additional rooms - but to their credit, other than the occasional hammering or drilling, it didn’t disturb us. The rooms are all well-insulated from outside noise, and from neighbouring rooms - you'll get a good nights sleep, even though you're on the doorstep of all the Benidorm nightlife.

The hotel is very well adapted for people with mobility problems - there is step-free access to everywhere and most rooms have a flat walk-in shower. However, disabled travelers should be aware that the hotel does not allow motorized scooters to be kept inside the hotel. Also recommended for same-sex couples; I found both staff and guests very welcoming.

I really recommend Riviera and struggle to find negatives. I hope they continue to maintain the high standards. If you have any questions, please get in touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scoundy_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

You could not fault the hotel in anyway, rooms were very bright and everything you could wish for in them, the staff were so polite nothing was to much trouble, and food was everything you could wish for all very well prepared and cooked, a very good variety of everything, something for everyone. Would certainly recommend this hotel I personally would rate it at 5 stars and not 4

Room Tip: it has only nine flloors so go high and even numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just returned from 12 days at this hotel the hotel and staff were excellent good looking hotel from the moment you walked in,good size room with bath and shower clean towels every day clean bedding every other day, cleaner was very efficient,down in the modern restaurant the staff were excellent and kept a smile on everyone's face the two male staff were always there with a smile or a joke at all times, the food was always hot and a good assortment witch covered all tastes the deserts were to die for more than anyone could handle.
Still work going on out of site but not obvious to the guests.
Entertainment every night if you wanted it, will be going back to this hotel again with my wife

Room Tip: try for over the 5 floor watch the twin beds use a towels under the legs to stop them moving
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiler1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We had a week here at begining of April and after staying here 2 times previously, the hotel did not fail to impress us again. The staff at hotel are excellent, especially the restaurant staff. Carmen in the restaurant is brilliant. Hotel is going through some conversion but to be quite honest we were on the 9th floor and it didnt bother us at all. Bar at front of hotel has happy hour and the drinks are competetive with other hotels. Rooms are still nice and clean and the standards have not diminished since our previous visits. The hotel was quite busy when we were there and we had asked for a specific room on floor 9 but because this was occupied when we arrived we were given one right next door which we were very pleased with. The location of this hotel is excellent and reasonably quite even though it was busy. We had a great holiday once again at this hotel and are already looking to book up for August.
Well done all the staff at Riviera and a special mention to Carmen, Mohamed and Ali in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayfield005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing