We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is still as good as it was first time we stayed, the staff are great nothing is to much trouble, the food is great plenty of choice.The restaurant is very comfortable and modern. Rooms are lovely, you have a safe in the room, flat screen TV and fridge which was great to keep soft drinks and water cold as the weather was hot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neonsmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    360
    89
    15
    10
See reviews for
197
1,432
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

just back from riviera beach hotel having stayed for 11days Excellent hotel in every way,Food Service etc. A big thank you to Carmen Sandra Juan and Mohammed[happy,happy] for the wonderful service we recieved at each mealtime. They are all so cheerful and efficient it was also the quietess restaurant my friend and I have ever eaten in. Weather of course was fab which was a bonus.Hottest October in Benidorm since 1920! We will of course be back! Muchos Gracias Riviera Beach.

Room Tip: room 611 was excellent and got the sun from about 4pm until sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carol n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Went for a 4 day break with my husband 24.10.13 Hotel was perfect. It was only built 2 years ago.
Everything about the hotel was great. Very modern, clean and staff very friendly. Food was really nice we stayed half board. You feel very safe at night if you get in late like us you have to use the buzzzer and let them know your room no. and name. You need your room key for use of the lifts so nobody can just come into the hotel and get to your room. They have a lovely terrace at the front of the hotel which is a sun trap really nice drinks and not too expensive. The only problem is the pool it is freezing the sun doesn't get round to the pool until at least 12.30pm, but when it does come out it is quite refreshing to have a quick dip in and out. Have no complaints at all will definitely be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillybud1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

just returned from a two week holiday at the Riviera hotel. What can I say that has not been said before ,The hotel is in a prime location just at the end of bar street,all amenities close at hand, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All rooms are of a very high standard, food quality excellent, good choice on menu every day. Staff very helpful, house keeping first class what more can I say but we will definitely be staying here again. A a very big thank you to all staff.
This hotel should be every-bodies first choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 5 nights 14th Oct and were more than pleasantly suprised the room was modern bright and spotless we had room 501 which had a large double bed, a walk in shower, a tv which had a few engish channels which was good to watch whilst getting ready to go out, there was a fridge to use for your drinks etc, and a small balcony.
The hotel itself was well maintained and clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the pool area is not that big but there was more than enough sunbeds to go round the plastic decking and astro turf keeps the place nice (towels can be rented from the reception).
As for the food the buffet is smallish but more than enough choice and all the food tasted really good if it was beef then it tasted of beef unlike some hotels where it tends to taste a bit bland and the same after a while, as for the desserts they were just as good they even had some favourite english desserts like apple crumble.
The bar prices are very reasonable also.
If you decide to stay here go for the full board as it is only 5 euros extra and more than worth it.
this is a small hotel unlike the others in Benidorm only 9 floors high and 15 rooms on each floor.
This was our first trip to Benidorm and yes we will be going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms above floor 7 don't yet have walk in showers and odd numbers rooms tend to get the afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k8bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Riviera Beach Hotel from 6th Oct to the 10th Oct and have to stay this hotel is fab!
The hotel is an adults only hotel , the quality of the rooms/ facilities within the hotel are superb. The hotel areas are spotlessly clean and all staff very friendly.
The seated area at the front of the hotel is great for people watching! The only gripe i would have is the length of time waiting for a drink but that is not a problem if you go to the bar yourself!
As we were staying for our honeymoon hen we arrived at our room we found a lovely congratulations letter and a complimentary bottle of Cava which was a nice touch.
The pool area is small but we never stayed around the pool so cant comment on sun etc.
The restaurant was of high quality- the food choices were great each night we ate. The food hot and service within the restaurant brilliant.
Overall this hotel was a great find,quality- spot on, service- highly recommended, food-fab choices & excellent quality and quiet location.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakeyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Really modern clean hotel, decent sized room with comfortable beds and well equipped bathroom. The food was always fresh and hot with plenty of choice. The area was quite noisy at night but not so much as to put us off going back. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned really well every day. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: The pool side of the hotel looked to have more sun earlier in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineEliz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,921 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing