We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

stayed at riveria for a week from the 16th to the 23rd november coild not fault this hotel spotless rooms cleaned every day and clean towels every day got a lovely suprise on my 60 th birthday got a big bottle of chapange and a card sent to my room it was a really suprise staff very friendly cleanest hotel i have ever been in benidorm food was good to will deffinatly be going back to this hotel really modern hotel cant wait to go back in june loved this hotel

Room Tip: i was on the 2nd floor it was a suntrap
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jude186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,779
    364
    91
    15
    10
See reviews for
201
1,444
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just got back from a week at the Riviera. This was our first visit but it won't be our last. The hotel was spotlessly clean and ultra modern. It's in a great location for bars, beach etc. the food was great and always hot, but for me as a vegetarian I sometimes struggled, but I always find this in Spain. During the stay it was my husbands birthday, we didn't tell anyone but when we returned to our room there was sparkling wine on ice with two champagne flutes and a birthday card, it was such a lovely gesture. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Could not be faulted , could do with an all inclusive option though :) room was spacious bar the 2 single beds which didn't like. Even had a lovely bath with red hot water. Very modern and clean. Room cleaned every day . Friendly staff, excellent buffet food. Bargain price in November!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank drsliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was the second stay at the Riviera Beach and once again had a brilliant time. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms ultra clean and modern bathrfoom spotless. Close location to beach, bars, and entertainments. The food in the evening was a little dissappointing but always fresh with chefs constantly keeping all items replenished. Breakfasts were still excellent though. Had a fabulous time would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is our second time at the Riviera Beach and again we couldn't fault it. The check-in was efficient, rooms were perfect, no problems with the lifts, food in the restaurant was varied and very tasty. All staff were pleasant and efficient at all times. If you're after a relaxing break in an adults-only hotel, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have just returned from my first stay at the Riviera. Without doubt the best hotel my husband and I have stayed at in Benidorm. The staff could not do enough to help you. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean by the fantastic housekeeping staff. The food is very good, especially the steak pie.The hotel also has a lovely terrace with very reasonably priced drinks. A 5 bottle bucket of local beer( Estrella) only €4.50. Cheaper in fact than many local bars. We will without doubt stay there again if we return to Benidorm.

Room Tip: Request a bath if you require one as some rooms only have a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a week in November, rooms were cleaned daily, staff were very friendly and helpfull. Food was very good everyday with a wide choice to choose from in the morning and night.
Pool was a little disappointing a bit on the small side but plenty of sun beds. The hotel is situated close to all amenities and there is free wi-fi. To hire the safe for a week was €15 and the hotel bar had a good range of offers on at a good price.

Room Tip: To get a pool side view you need to ask for a even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WakefieldSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing