We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great clean hotel”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Leaving tomorrow, rooms very clean, maid in every day with fresh towels and room cleaned to a high standard. Shower is one of the best ive ever had in a hotel. Good central location, bingo man is hilarious and entertainment okay. Food is very good, not fantastic but always hot and a good choice, salad bar is lovely with fresh crusty rolls, cheese and biscuits and there are always plenty of nice puddings. Staff very friendly, would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MONIQUEDAWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,469 - 1,475 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We are just completing a two week holiday at the Riviera and like the vast majority of guest must say that it is an excellent hotel. The location is just about perfect, close to the night life yet not too close. The front is little more than a 10minute walk away at our somewhat slow pace!
The staff in all areas are very friendly and couldn't be better. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. Our bedroom was excellent, the beds were very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom had a walk in shower (very powerful) with bags of hot, hot water. The room was kept spotless with clean towels every day and sheets changed on a regular basis.
We found the food in the Dining Room to be very good. Breakfast had just about everything you would expect and more, they even had 3 types of Caviar every morning along with Cava to drink on it's own or to make Bucks Fizz! They offered "real" fresh orange every day with a juicing machine in regular use. Lunch and evening meals were very good, for just about the first time on holiday I did not get bored with the Hotel food. I suspect this was partly because of the wonderful puddings/deserts, they have an amazing pastry chef who creates some fantastic daily offerings. All the puddings are made fresh on the premises and it shows!
Free wifi was a plus for me with good connection in the bedroom and balcony.
One small downside, it is a small hotel by Benidorm standards and as such has limited lounge seating inside albeit there is a fantastic seated area outside the entrance where you can enjoy inexpensive drinks and the sunshine.
All in all a great hotel, we hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigChippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

stayed at riveria for a week from the 16th to the 23rd november coild not fault this hotel spotless rooms cleaned every day and clean towels every day got a lovely suprise on my 60 th birthday got a big bottle of chapange and a card sent to my room it was a really suprise staff very friendly cleanest hotel i have ever been in benidorm food was good to will deffinatly be going back to this hotel really modern hotel cant wait to go back in june loved this hotel

Room Tip: i was on the 2nd floor it was a suntrap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jude186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just got back from a week at the Riviera. This was our first visit but it won't be our last. The hotel was spotlessly clean and ultra modern. It's in a great location for bars, beach etc. the food was great and always hot, but for me as a vegetarian I sometimes struggled, but I always find this in Spain. During the stay it was my husbands birthday, we didn't tell anyone but when we returned to our room there was sparkling wine on ice with two champagne flutes and a birthday card, it was such a lovely gesture. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Could not be faulted , could do with an all inclusive option though :) room was spacious bar the 2 single beds which didn't like. Even had a lovely bath with red hot water. Very modern and clean. Room cleaned every day . Friendly staff, excellent buffet food. Bargain price in November!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drsliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was the second stay at the Riviera Beach and once again had a brilliant time. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms ultra clean and modern bathrfoom spotless. Close location to beach, bars, and entertainments. The food in the evening was a little dissappointing but always fresh with chefs constantly keeping all items replenished. Breakfasts were still excellent though. Had a fabulous time would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is our second time at the Riviera Beach and again we couldn't fault it. The check-in was efficient, rooms were perfect, no problems with the lifts, food in the restaurant was varied and very tasty. All staff were pleasant and efficient at all times. If you're after a relaxing break in an adults-only hotel, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £69 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing