We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Beachotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rosamar(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,408)
Filter reviews
2,408 results
Traveller rating
1,889
393
99
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,889
393
99
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic loungepurple roomgreat hotelchrissy rockwalk in showerpool areauncle pedsterrace barmemory foamevery nightrestaurant staffhotel is spotlessother hotelsplenty of choicewatch the worldsmall hotelcaviar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,509 - 1,514 of 2,408 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Wife and I stayed for 10 days over the Christmas period (19th - 29th) chose this hotel after reading good reviews on trip advisor, wasn't disappointed, booked everything through Jet2.com plane was clean and inflight service excellent and no delays.
Hotel was spotless, food good especially breakfasts, dining room staff very friendly, bar drinks prices reasonable, weather although changeable was warmer and better than UK.
The outside sitting area at the front of hotel was very relaxing with comfy chairs/sofa's although the inside "lounge" area is very small as is the Purple Room which is where the entertainment is staged located in the basement.
Hotel only has nine floors which suited us as opposed to the majority of skyscraper hotels, our room (8th floor) was nice with everything you need, nice big bathroom with free tooth brushes and tooth paste! and constant hot water, only fault in bathroom was that the shower screen restricted access to taps to turn water on for either a bath of shower due to the large vanity sink being practically against the shower screen, this is the only problem we found with the bathroom.
The hotel is situated a minutes walk from all the main entertainment bars and clubs which are all good value for comedians and singers etc. would recommend anyone to go in the Zodiac bar and Café Benidorm for good entertainment.
We went to the Benidorm Palace on boxing day night for a meal and show, the show was ok but was somewhat disappointed in food and The Drifters and not sure if they were The Drifters!?
Regardless, we would recommend this hotel and would stay again if returning to Benidorm, well done Riviera.
One hiccup was when we landed back at Manchester airport had to wait over an hour for luggage this we were told was due to three planes landing at the same time!, but we think it was due to there only being one set of baggage handlers working (poor show Manchester Airport)!

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of hotel on left hand side these balconies get more sun during the afternoon.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank latty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here between boxing day and new years eve, this hotel is excellent, the staff are friendly and very helpful. the bedrooms are clean and tidy, the food choice was very good, always hot.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank da04ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I went here for the November festival a group of about 20 half stayed here the other half stayed a couple of hotels up in hotel flash we loved it in riviera beach not a large hotel but very clean and compact very friendly staff we was full board and we thought when we booked if the food was not very good we would eat out anyway but we found the food very good compared to many other hotels we have stayed in Benidorm over the years and probably one of the best ( and we have tried many lol ) location was just right position for all areas beach about 10 mins nice steady stroll all the entertainment was 5 mins walk old Benidorm being the longest walk about 30mins lovely walk down sea front the bar prices was very good for alcohol or just a coffee,the sun is on the front of the hotel in the day where there is lots of relaxing seating it as a small clean pool to the side and don't get a lot of sun so be warned if your a pool side Person we paid about half what the other group paid in hotel flash when they came to ours they said riviera was smaller but as good ,we always try a different hotel every year but I can see us returning to this one again and would recommend this to friends it's very modern and everything is new and spotless just book it you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lam760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just had week at this hotel. Deserves great reviews. Lovely Christmas day. All the staff are very friendly and hotel is spotless. The drinks are not expensive. Stayed in other hotels in benidorm but riviera is by far the best, will definately go back.

Room Tip: Walk in showers on first four floors are fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is lovely. Chic,modern, fresh decor + spotlessly clean throughout. Our room (501) had a king-size bed (only 1 on each floor) with memory foam mattress + was the comfiest hotel bed we have ever slept in! Bathroom had brilliant walk-in power shower, constant hot water, complete with basket of toiletries, towels were snowy white +changed daily. Room had modern TV (BBC1 ITV Sky news), chairs, mini-fridge, good air con/heating which we used to heat room up + blankets (also used!!). Balcony was small but adequate (too cold for us to use!). Efficient friendly staff in dining-room Joaquim, Jose, Mr Happy + Girls. Ample choice of cooked food for breakfast with delicious nut breadrolls, croissants etc + freshly squeezed orange juice (cava for those who wanted a bucks fizz!) Lunches were good + proved better than the evening meals (cheap cuts of meat + fish (with bones in), same soups/food on more than one night), cold meat at all meals consisted of cheap ham + a salami never any roasts hot or cold, but desserts were delicious! Also slow to replace empty trays of food . No lounge to sit in just a bar/entertainment area or outside (weather permitting)-but we didn't watch entertainment, preferring to go outwith hotel for better choice. Bar prices were very reasonable too. Computers were cheap to use 1 euro x 20 mins. Outside pool wasn't available start of December but not as small as we thought. Reception staff (including Pila) were helpful - bathmat + extra pillows on request + another room card when we thought we'd lost ours, but only plastic tumblers available for drinks. However we were unfortunate in having 2 extremely noisy women in room next to ours- shouting, loud music etc ongoing for hours on end + it was only after complaining to reception, going out for over an hour in freezing cold + wet weather + returning to same noise that the situation was dealt with. The hotel is also security conscious - use of lifts require your room card to function, and at night the security gate is closed + an intercom used for access. Downstairs toilets are immaculate with glass cubicles + fancy sinks.The hotel was also nicely decorated for Christmas. We booked for my birthday but although this was stated on the booking form no acknowledgement by way of bottle of wine was made - hubby mentioned this to Mr Happy Happy who said he's look into it...but he must have forgotten :( We used the Resorthoppa for transfers to and from the hotel, + the service is efficient in that we only had to mention to Reception 24 hrs before leaving rather than have to phone the company. As we had an early morning pick-up around 8.15 a.m. we were told breakfast in the dining room would not be available before 8 a.m. but a packed meal was available if required. We decided to have this + it consisted of - bread, ham, salami, yogurt (no spoon), apple, kiwi, small tin of 'mediterranea' (tuna, peas, tomato, peppers in olive oil) + bottle of water. All in all the hotel itself is lovely, the staff pleasant + efficient, breakfast is good + sets you up for the day, lunches are okay, but improvements in quality + choice of evening meal + I would have given top marks. Would probably return to the Riviera Beach in a couple of years time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meercat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews