We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is the best hotel in benidorm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“this is the best hotel in benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the riviera beach. It is so spotless. Bedrooms are lovely and spacious with air conditioning included if u need it. All the staff are so friendly. There was 8 of us in our group. we had 3 birthdays in the same week. Mohammed and the restaraunt staff catered for our needs.ie set the table with balloons, decs and even champagne for us all. Many thanks to them all. The new entertainments room is out of this world. We saw some good acts. Jimmy Bright was absolutely brilliant. Very funny. Can't wait for us to go back again. Top marks for Riviera Beach. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,690
    344
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
186
1,376
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was not going to write a review as every one has basically done it for me.

My Husband has to have dialysis and since his illness we have not ventured abroad. We took the plunge and he attended Clinica Benidorm for his treatment. The hotel was brilliant and called him a taxi on each day.
Normally I would feel lost in a strange hotel by myself but the staff were lovely and made me feel at ease. I don't know if we were lucky but even the clientel were great. No rowdiness at all.
Cannot fault this hotel in any way
Now we have done it once with the dialysis we have booked to go again and will have to endeavour to lose weight before I go so I can put it back on.

Room Tip: We had room 801 very good room with the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and not overlooked We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We are Benidorm regulars, this was our first time at the Riviera. Part of the Hoteles Benidorm Group (Ambassador, Presidente etc.). This is considered their luxury hotel and only a few years old. We had a twin with smallish bath, over shower and balcony, odd numbers (afternoon sun). The king size beds with power shower and no balcony (known as passion rooms) are a few pounds more. Room a reasonable size, in great repair, lovely and clean, mini fridge, probably some of the resort's most comfy beds, TV with some UK channels, no deposit on remote control, electric safe 15 euro/wk, hairdryer, free aircon. Loads of toiletries replenished daily great if you travel light (includes shampoo, shower gel, comb, toothbrush/paste). Very little external noise, slight internal noise. Hot water occasionally erratic. Rooms deserving of hotel's 4 star rating.

Dining room, lots of space between tables spotless, no queuing for food. It is standard local hotel practice to charge for water in dining room, this hotel is particularly zealous in enforcing this, at 1.5 eu for 500ml even shared this can add £20 to your bill. The food, hot and plentiful with a good range of meat, salad and a loose international theme, vegetarians would be limited. Sadly no show style cooking, a chef carved meat one night. Breakfast good includes drinks, but very disappointed at the lack of an egg chef, no ham and cheese omelette this holiday (other hotel groups have show cooking and egg chefs in three stars). Must however compliment the deserts they have a special chef and a stunning and delicious (I am not even a fan of deserts usually)

Hotel facilities modern, music bar with pretty good acts as hotels go, often the better acts can only be found in the external bars. Bingo lounge. Hotel drinks not too overpriced and a fantastic public terrace bar with nicely priced drinks and fresh cocktails (4.5 eu cocktail of the day)

Disappointing cold, shady pool and sunbathing area which appears to be an afterthought. The hotel don't seem to be considering simple solutions at least to the pool. Sister hotels (presidente/ambassador) have pool covers , why does this flagship hotel not. We asked at reception if we could use sister hotels and were told no because the pool was heated, I am brave yet would not have coped in this pool! More irritating was the fact that we were invited to use the wellness centre (with cost) in the ambassador yet not the pool. When we walked through the ambassador on a daily basis their pool was usually empty. We eventually enjoyed a swim with friends at a nearby hotel with a small indoor heated pool.

Whilst overall a good hotel, we felt it lacked personality. We would not at the moment use again, as we missed food cooked to our personal liking by a show chef and the pleasure of a warm swim out of season.

Room Tip: Odd numbers pm sun even numbers am sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strongbowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

having stayed here a few times this years break was even better thanks to the entertainment lounge they have added downstairs great acts every night and lovely room .would not consider staying anywere else in benidorm

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Riveria Beach hotel has just become our favourite hotel in Benidorm. Sorry to the other hotels previously visited over the last couple of years but the Riveria stood out from the rest. I can honestly say that I couldn't find any faults whatsoever and the hotel is well deserving of the T/A 2014 Best Hotels Award which it proudly displays in front of the Apple bar.

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights last week on full board. We stayed in room 515 which is a front corner room with large porthole windows.These corner rooms do not have a balcony but I knew this when I completed my booking. The room was top class with a comfy kingsize bed. Plenty of storage space, flat screen TV and a fridge/mini bar. The safe hire is approx 3 Euros per day.
The bathroom had a large power shower which was brilliant, the room itself was well lit and airy.
Complimentary toiletries available plus a small hairdryer.
The hotel itself was spotless in all area's and cleansing gel was available just ouside the restaurant which was great but overlooked by some of the clientele!
The food choice was very good especially the breakfasts plus the orange juice was freshly squeezed and not watery.

All the hotel staff we came across were friendly and attentive and nothing was to much trouble.
There is a lovely seating area at the front of the hotel which is open to the public, great for an afternoon cocktail whist soaking up some rays and people watching.

The pool area was small but useable, again the area was lovely and clean. The floor area around the pool was made up of decking and astro turf. Plenty of sunbeds free but it is March and not the height of the season. We didn't manage a dip in the pool on this occasion as I have already mentioned the weather was rather mixed and got quite chilly once the clouds appeared. However, this didn't spoil our holiday as we ventured all over the resort on foot.
Loved the new Riveria Cabaret Room and enjoyed several of the tribute acts plus the Jazz and Soul Night.

In the past we have mainly opted to stay on the Poniente side of the resort and venture into the old town most nights. However, I must say that the Riveria is in a good location and is not too far from the beach and other attractions such as the Benidorm Palace, Morgans tavern and Stardust just to name a few.
Plenty of supermarkets, shops and an Indoor market nearby the hotel. Also just a short walk from Mediterraneo Avenue if you wanted to travel to the Old Town via the bus.
We choose to walk there on many occasions which took between 20 to 30 minutes depending on the time of day.
Visited Morgans Tavern on two occasions and watched several tribute acts, great atmosphere. Enjoyed the Welsh contingent all dressed in fancy dress participating in the one of the songs.
I really enjoyed our visit to the Riveria Beach Hotel and I have changed my opinion on the Levante side of the resort, so much more going on.
We will most definitley be returning to the hotel. Hopefully later in the year.
A gem of a hotel - Please keep up the good work.
Booked through Travel Republic, flew with Easyjet and coach transfer with Abas.

Room Tip: Twin rooms facing the pool area get the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Berniexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

just got back from 11 days stay at Rivera beach hotel, it is a brilliant hotel , all the staff are pleasant and willing to help, rooms are very clean and comfortable, entertainment good the new club make more pleasant to stay. Food is brilliant , been to Benidorm 25 times stayed in Riviera twice and will be going back again . jim

Room Tip: even numbers face the pool get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here half board for my sisters birthday last August, the hotel itself is outstanding. Incredibly clean, spacious and nicely sized rooms with modern bathrooms. No complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and dinner/breakfast had lots of choice. Entertainment was okay as was the pool area, only issue there was people putting their towels down and not even sitting on the deck chairs all day. I ended up just removing the towels otherwise the pool area would have been empty save for a load of towels sunning themselves. This should be prevented by the staff.

While my views on Benidorm itself are not incredibly positive, the location of the hotel was perfect and I have no real complaints about the place. Very good value too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing