We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

First time staying at this hotel & have booked to return! Having stayed in many hotels in Benidorm, this hotel is the best so far. The hotel is modern, clean & very comfortable. The staff are very friendly & always very helpful. The rooms are not big, however are a good enough size. The beds are extremely comfortable & the bathroom was excellent with a large walk in shower. This was a room on the first floor. I believe the higher floor rooms have a bath with a shower over. The meals were good. The food was always hot & although the choice was limited it was always possible to enjoy a nice meal. The deserts were excellent! Would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel & Looking forward to a return visit !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,781
    365
    91
    15
    10
See reviews for
201
1,446
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Returning for our 6th or 7th visit in june.I feel very safe and secure in this hotel.Rooms kept immaculate.Great food.Lovely staff,very helpfull.Exellent location.Only drawback pool doesnt get full sun till around 12 noon.Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlottemarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarra
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

went for 7 nights over new year,,quite expensive to book twin room, check in excellent, room was ok, put floor 9 at the back of the hotel,, lifts ok, seemed ok, then the bad faults, food well presented but VERY CHEAP cuts of meat / fish repeated each day,,,,,all the waiters want to do is sell you drinks !!!!! 3 euro for small bottle of water / coke,,,,,,if you did not buy,,,,arh you got no service,,,,,,the bed was against the wall which had next doors t.v. on,,, so no lie in for us !!!!! fuse box hummed all day and night,,,,,,,,,heater / air conned was like a drone all day and night,,,,ear pluggs are needed here, the bath had a large glass panel which prevented you from turning taps on and off, YOU HAVE TO STAND IN BATH TO TURN TAPS ON !!!!!!! and if you put to much hot in how can you turn if off without getting burnt !!!!!!, if this was s/c and cheaper it would of been ok,,,,,,so if groups turn up with no intention of sleeping,,, this is the place to be,,,,, must admit, looks 4 star,,, but sadly,,, it is only 2,,,,,,best thing was the voucher to use at the spa oppisite,,,,,5 euros,,, we went 6 times !!!!!!

Room Tip: EAR PLUGS,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ask for front room, on the ends,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ashyJarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was fantastic, a friendly welcome, one of our best stays in benidorm, food was good, staff was friendly, they helped make our holiday, there was entertainment every night which was great. The staff always delivered everything we asked for, can't wait to return this year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmaiscoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in the food was very good and varied and hot. I stayed half board and can honestly say I never got fed up with it. The staff on reception are very helpful as are the staff in the dinning room. It was very clean and my towels were changed every day. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I go back to Benidorm would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 708 had a balcony but have to admit it didn't get a lot of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the riviera beach. It is so spotless. Bedrooms are lovely and spacious with air conditioning included if u need it. All the staff are so friendly. There was 8 of us in our group. we had 3 birthdays in the same week. Mohammed and the restaraunt staff catered for our needs.ie set the table with balloons, decs and even champagne for us all. Many thanks to them all. The new entertainments room is out of this world. We saw some good acts. Jimmy Bright was absolutely brilliant. Very funny. Can't wait for us to go back again. Top marks for Riviera Beach. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was not going to write a review as every one has basically done it for me.

My Husband has to have dialysis and since his illness we have not ventured abroad. We took the plunge and he attended Clinica Benidorm for his treatment. The hotel was brilliant and called him a taxi on each day.
Normally I would feel lost in a strange hotel by myself but the staff were lovely and made me feel at ease. I don't know if we were lucky but even the clientel were great. No rowdiness at all.
Cannot fault this hotel in any way
Now we have done it once with the dialysis we have booked to go again and will have to endeavour to lose weight before I go so I can put it back on.

Room Tip: We had room 801 very good room with the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and not overlooked We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,010 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing