We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy holiday”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Have just returned from our 2nd visit. Again for 2 weeks. Overall excellent, friendly staff especially Mohamed in the restaurant who recognized us straight away and gave us a very warm welcome. We were in 710 overlooking the Rosamar pool. Had a minor problem with shower head which was fixed within 2 hours. The food still excellent with bags of choice. Room was good with small fridge to keep drink cold. This was better than our first visit as we had bath/shower were as last year only walk in shower. We look forward to going again next year.

Room Tip: even number rooms get the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DannyH231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the moment of arrival to time of departure this hotel lived up to it`s 4 star rating. Check in was efficiently and courteously handled by the friendly staff.The room was spotless and spacious with ample space for clothes. The restaurant was bright and cheery and the choice of food extensive. Breakfast was especially good. Restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. An added bonus was the recently opened music lounge where live music was available every night. On top of this, a 25% discount was given to residents on all drinks in the lounge as well as on drinks in 3 further popular Benidorm bars.Although centrally situated, the fact that it is an adults` only hotel and with only 90 or so rooms, the hotel did not feel crowded and was not noisy at night.The outside bar area at the front of the hotel was lovely and a perfect place to relax in the sun, watching the world go by. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 586lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a wonderful time at this hotel,the staff were excellent,and made you feel very welcome. A good selection of food choices for meals. I would recommend this hotel as an ideal place to stay during your holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gimmeabreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from this wonderful hotel,This place is kept super clean and maintained to a very high standard,We have been to Spain many times,Have I stayed anywhere better? I really don't think so,First the rooms ,Not huge but very very nicely appointed all rooms have balconies,even numbers get morning sun odd numbers afternoon,The wifi was very good with full hotel coverage and quite fast for a public network.The food is just great,Everything you might expect at breakfast with great sausages plus a few extras-Caviar and bottles of fizz in case you fancy a Buck's Fizz, lunch and dinner also tremendous featuring roast suckling pig and racks of ribs some days with a full extensive cold buffet always able to find good things at each sitting but the star of the show are the desserts,Wonderful pastries,sticky toffee pudding,tarte tatan I was told an English lady fetches them in fresh every day and they are several notches above the usual offerings,There must have been a dozen different choices at each sitting,Just amazing and without doubt the best food in the buffet style that I have ever had,We booked full board thinking that for the price difference which was only about £6 each it wouldn't matter if we missed a meal and dinned out,I have to say we didn't miss one meal it was that good.The hotel now has a very nice show bar with nightly entertainment,You can get a local gin and tonic or any mixed drink for only 3 euros,The pool area is only small but adequate for us,This is a top,top place to stay I thoroughly recommend it It's quiet ,clean and modern and not one of the usual Benidorm concrete skyscrapers

Room Tip: Even numbers get morning sun odd numbers get afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grahamwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our 3rd stay at this fabulous hotel and again it didn't dissapoint, everything was just great, the hotel, the rooms, the staff, food, cleanliness, there is nothing to moan about, we never want to come home, thank you to all the staff for a fantastic stay, see you again soon, Mr & Mrs Ryan

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gerrypaulineryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night trip to this great hotel, 2nd year we have stayed here. The staff in particular the restaurant staff are superb and can't do enough for you. The food was very good. Would not hesitate to return top hotel in my opinion

Room Tip: The english breakfast was very good but I wasnt impressed with the bacon, but everyone to his own. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our second visit to this wonderful hotel and just as good as our first visit, when the hotel re opened two years ago. Very helpful staff at all levels, restaurant, bar, cleaners. Management very approachable and genuinely willing to help with any problems or queries. Booked again for another two weeks in Nov. to celebrate our 50th anniversary. Just couldn't find fault at all with the Riviera. Superb food with a really great choice every meal time. Vegetarians also well catered for with a huge salad bar and a couple of choices of hot food. Four different soups on offer every day. Two types of fish, paella, pizza and pasta. Full English as well as Continental breakfast, six choices of cereals, porridge, and the usual toast and jams etc. Good variety of fresh fruit at each meal time, and the desserts (hot and cold) and cakes were like looking into a bakery shop window.
Very modern accommodation with AC, sky tv with English channels and also a fridge. Beds were one of the best and most comfortable we have had in a hotel anywhere. Fresh towels every day, and a good assortment of soaps, shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste and brushes topped up with use.
A new feature is the "music lounge" on the bottom floor with three different shows each night. Cheap bar prices, water 1.50 euro, coke 1.75 euro not 3 euros as mentioned in a review further down the page. A nice comfortable lounge area (the purple room) with a small library where bingo is played every night for one hour with the first game free! Line dancing two nights a week Weds. and Fri. with Paula. The Ambassador hotel and Uncle Ped's just across the road with more entertainment. Morgans Tavern aka Neptunes from Benidorm fame just one minute walk away. Close to all the big nightspots if you want to venture a little further.
Altogether a brilliant hotel making our holiday superb

Room Tip: Even number rooms overlook the pool area and have the sun from 09.00 until late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £68 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing