We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My Husband and I have recently spent a week in this beautiful hotel, it is spotlessly clean food fantastic. The best in Benidorm. Service excellent, lovely rooms, cannot praise it enough, special thanks to Bea on Reception.
Central and easy to reach the Promenade, enjoyed the entertainment, would recommend it.
D&D B.

Room Tip: We were on the 7 th floor, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holiday024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,781
    366
    92
    15
    10
See reviews for
201
1,448
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My Partner and I have just returned from a 5 night break at the Riviera Beach. Hotel was the best we have stayed in and have been going to Beni over the last 10 years. Location is central for everything whether u like it busy or quiet. We were away for a relaxing break without the kids and thats exactly what we got. Maid was in every day (unusual for Benidorm) and hotel in general was spotless. Would recommend u ask for a balcony tho. Food fantastic, my partner is extremely fussy and hardly eats in hotel dining rooms but he ate breakfast and lunch in the Riviera almost every day. Bar prices we found to b very reasonable for a hotel, x5 bottle Bud for around £6 which was fab. Will deffo b returning next year xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

could not fault anything in this hotel.clean great staff and food together with brilliant location. room was excellent with power shower and massive bed. have visited Benidorm before but this hotel is the best we have stayed in.will definitely visit again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You read all kind of reports, and some of them are true, and some are not. Make sure you have a high floor, overlooking the road, if you want sun during the day on your balcony. Everything I requested was granted. High floor, sun in the morning and a twin room, really great, we will be going back to the Riviera Beach next year. There was excellent entertainment every eveing, 3 shows a night, the drinks were very reasonable as well. The food was very good, and not far from the bus stops, to explore along the coast.The fares were very cheap, also you can catch a bus to the railway station to explore further, the fares were very cheap as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at the Riviera Beach for the first time (23 - 30 April).

Could not fault the hotel at all. It was spotlessly clean all over. Our room was excellent and very quiet (Room 206), which had a fabulous walk in shower cubicle with the best shower we have ever had in a hotel. Could not fault the staff, they couldn't do enough for you. The food, in our opinion, was very, very good and the choice was enough and excellently cooked.

We went into the Music Room a few nights for the entertainment which was very good. The drinks were also very competitively priced for a hotel.

The pool area is large enough, with plenty of sun loungers and is also kept very clean and tidy. Even though it doesn't get the sun all day, part of the area gets the sun from around 11.30 and then it moves around. I would say wherever you are you get the sun for around 4 - 6 hours a day, which personally for us was quite enough, as you can also sit at the front of the hotel in lovely comfy chairs with a drink or snack. It is quite a sun trap. Very nice.

We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, and if we go back to Benidorm we wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Riviera Beach.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool of next door's hotel but it was a lovely view, and the balcony was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, the place is spotless, the staff very attentive from arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble. the music lounge was a comfortable place to sit and watch the various acts on a nightly basis.the terrace is a definate sun trap for those who could get a seat away from the sunshade that was put out everyday. the let down for us was the food, it was not what we would have expected from a 4 star hotel..there was no show cooking on at all,the breakfast eggs were terrible, piled up on a tray, either undercooked or solid, one morning i insisted to wait for a new batch to be put out. i nearly got killed in the rush.seems everyone else had the same idea..we were only half board so cannot comment on the lunch time menu.the evening menu was varied if you liked fish, chicken or steak pie.(which arrived a couple of days later as sheppards pie).all this covered in some sort of sauce. the desserts were looking lovely, but as a person that dosnt do sweets, i had to contend with cheese and biscuits.. overall a sad menu.. our room was very spacious and had a balcony that got the sun nearly all day. we had to pay 30euro for the safe which was very acceptable for the two weeks.you could only use the lift if you had the key card, a good measure to keep away wandering outsiders... we had to hire a mobility scooter during our stay, this was a let down as we were led to believe on booking that we could charge up in the hotel. i had to go across to the ambassador everyday to collect and return it, a very dark and scary place even in daylight as its all undercover.so women be aware that anyone could be lurking in there if you are on your own..i would recommend this hotel for its location, but sadly not for the food served.

Room Tip: pick a room with even numbers for sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank auntybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from this hotel: 17th April to 24th April 2014

Yes I know we have all read stories about "Benidorm" I for one take reviews with a pinch of salt....

But I/we can honestly say this hotel richly deserves the title of the best small hotel in Benidorm, it has a 4**** rating in which it rightly holds approx 120 bedroom hotel set on nine floors.

First things that strike on entering the hotel is how bright and airy the reception area is with the indoor cafe/bar leading off. Very clean and modern decor.

We were allocated room 506 on the fifth floor, and again very clean and modern decor, beautifully clean / spotless, plenty of cupboard & wardrobe space with hangers & drawers.

We had a twin bed room, beds separated with bedside cabinets. The lighting in both bedroom and bathroom was very well lit, There was also a hair dryer fitted in the Bathroom, we choose a room with a walk in shower (great) very forceful. The linen / towels were changed everyday.

We also choose to have full board, and very glad we did................ all the meals from breakfast to lunch and evening meal were outstanding, all meals were buffet self service & the choice of menu nothing was left to chance.

You could even have a glass of Cava with your breakfast if you wish, you could have a full english breakfast or just fruit & yogurt. Tea / Coffee & toast.

The staff were wonderful, very helpful. Nothing to much trouble..............

You really would have trouble finding any fault with this hotel a real little gem and one they should be proud of, we were so impressed with the hotel / staff and facilities we have booked to return in November 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing