We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful to disabled guests.”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel, a special mention to the reception staff for going the extra mile in arranging a mobility scooter for my disabled friend. Our room maid kept our room spotless during our stay, the food was first class.

The staff are helpful in every way. The disabled toilets in the public area are sparkling clean.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank LittleRosieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 2,325 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with a friend from 18th to 23rd July. Fab hotel, very clean, staff are very helpful. it's in a great location too. Food was good too. would highly recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

this is the third time ive been to this hotel and its even better than the last.the food was excellent as was the entertainment.the new fans on the terrace kept us cool in the sun.this is the best hotel in benidorm cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpkSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in the Riviera for my 4th time from 17th July to 21st July. I was with my wife and 2 relatives. The 2 relatives had never been to the Riviera before and they absolutely loved it.
Great location for Benidorm nightlife although quiet at the hotel, Spotless room with a comfortable bed and towels changed every day. Maid service was great. Fantastic food for a buffet restaurant. Staff are so nice and pleasant. This is better than a 5 star hotel we stayed in recently in the Dominican. Absolutely fabulous and we hope to get back soon.
Thank you Riviera for a fantastic short holiday.

Room Tip: Adults only hotel. We had a double bed in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we have just returned from the riviera beach on a 10 day holiday travelling as a group of 4 people staying from the 8th of july-18th july on a ten day holiday.this was me and the wife's second time at the hotel and a first time for the other couple.needless to say they were impressed with the hotel as we were on our first stay.again on arrival you are welcomed with a smile and checked in with ease and hassle free.

The hotel was just the same when we last stayed there with rooms cleaned on a daily basis with the maid doing a great job room was always spotless clean towels everyday a great service.the last time we stayed we were on level 8 which had a bath and shower but this time stayed on level 4 which had a walk in shower which was a lot easier for access.

moving on to the restaurant which had excellent staff who always welcomed you with a smile and friendly face every time you went for a meal considering the long hours they have to work they all did well especially Mohamed with his HAPPY HAPPY every time you saw him keep up the good work. meals always had a good variety and there was always something that you could find on the menu plenty of hot dishes and a great salad bar as well and they have plenty deserts to choose from and have to mention the whippy ice cream machine which goes down great on a roasting day. you have to pay for drinks at meal times but they are reasonably priced 1 euro for a bottle of water 1.20 euro for a soft drink or alcohol beer, wine is also available at a good price.

moving on to the bar area which has entertainment on most nights and again is very cheap for drinks and cocktails with a great sitting area to watch the world go by.they have a music room downstairs with many acts from benidorm appearing at the hotel.

during the day the hotel has a nice pool which is never really full and with it being an adult only hotel it is quite laid back with no children running about stupid. the only downfall is if you are a sun lover the sun disapears at about 10 am and returns about midday then disapears about 6.pm which if you like wandering about benidorm for some shopping this is an ideal time to do it.

over all this is a very nice hotel well worth the money and we will def be returning again

Room Tip: low rooms for walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rodmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went to the Riviera at beginning of July. Wow, what a fantastic hotel. Staff there are brilliant, nothing too much trouble. The food there was to die for, will beat any cruise ship we have been on. The desserts were stunning. Entertainment every night, top notch. Near all bars and shops but still not noisy at night. Will definitely stay there again. Our 50th wedding Anniversary next July, just the hotel to celebrate .

Room Tip: Even room numbers have sun in morning, Odd numbers, sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from 3 days at the fantastic hotel 18th-21st July, with my husband.
We had a wonderful time, the hotel is truly the best hotel in Benidorm.
Our room 211 was clean modern and very comfortable, toiletries inc and mini fridge nice interesting view and sun in the afternoon/evening.
We stayed half board and food and service in restaurant was excellent.
Pool was fairly small and the sun only came around from 1.30pm to early evening as it was v blocked out by the surrounding tower blocks and buildings, Always plenty of sunbeds.
The bar out the front of hotel was good, friendly staff (Mike very nice and attentive) entertainment in the evening was ok, and the cocktails very nice indeed!!
The hotel is in a perfect area, two streets away from the levente beach, 5 min walk from British square nightlife, and plenty of restaurants/bars and supermarkets in the area.
Benidorm old town is around a 15min walk.
There is a reason why this hotel is number 2 in tripadvisor ratings.. It's an excellent hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends, we will be returning.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Dencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,861 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £70 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing