We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Arrival: 24 hour reception with very friendly staff, collect card keys for lifts and door.

Room: very clean with balcony and large bathroom with walk in shower. and small fridge, safe at a cost of 18 euros.

Food: absolutely delicious, large choice of each course, help yourself buffet style. Starter main and sweet if u like.

Entertainment: different acts every night, singers comedians etc,

Pool and lounge area good but not the biggest around but clean and plenty loungers to go around.

5 minute walk from beach with supermarket opposite and close to bars and clubs etc

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
14  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,298)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Beachotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just spent ten days at this wonderful hotel. The location is perfect if you want a quiet holiday right next to all the action. We stayed half board which was perfect. The hotel is spotless, the staff are all really friendly. Two points to keep in mind are that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and the pool does not get the sun until midday then goes away about 6pm although this did not bother me. The beach is a five minute walk away as are the local buses that take you to the old town. There is a supermarket across road and the weekly markets a two minute walk up the road. As this hotel is a sister hotel of the Ambassador hotel across the road you get to use their spa facilities for 10 Euros a couple it is amazing, had a lovely time there. As it was my birthday on the day of our arrival the management gave me a bottle of champers how lovely was that, nice touch I thought. There are also little chocolates in your room on arrival, really nice. I would like to congratulate this hotel on making my holiday so lovely well done and keep up the good work, I will definitely be returning and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers get the morning sun, odd numbers get the afternoon sun. An executive double...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank Marianne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just got back this lovely 4 star hotel, and what a nice change for it to actually be a 4 star. We stayed from the 18th July for one week and upon arrival (as we did not arrive until late) they had a picnic hamper waiting for us as we had missed the evening meal. So it is worth emailing the hotel if you are going to arrive after 8pm.
The reception staff were lovely, rooms cleaned everyday and we never had any trouble getting sunbeds, however I am sure it is different in August as it seemed to get getting busier just as we were leaving.
OK, the rooms are a little small, but the rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel is in a great location, just round the corner from the main strip.
If you are coming away to get an early night, then note that this hotel does not get quiet until 12, as the hotel next door plays its music as does the bars across the road, after 12 it is very quiet. If you are concerned about the noise do not get a room on the front of the hotel.
It really is kept really clean and is lovely being an adult only hotel. The pool area is not the largest I have ever seen but it was big enough, and as I stated we never had any trouble getting a sunbed.
The food was OK, nothing really to complain about here, maybe a little more choice, but again enough to choose from and the staff are lovely.
Hints and Tips
Ladies - take your own vanity mirror as there is a table but no mirror in the bedroom area.
Book a room at the back for less noise.
The downstairs bar drinks are a lot more expensive than buying in the upstairs bar.
Be careful where you exchange money, the one near the flash hotel tried to rip us off by not counting the money in front of us and it was over 120 euros short. If you do exchange here, count your money in front of him again and again.
Would definatly stay in this hotel again. Really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back for more peace and quiet, but the views might not be as good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank maggiefrappola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Riviera deserves the title of number 1 in Benidorm. We have just come back from 5 days of full board heaven... From the moment we arrived till the last mouthful of desert you have a feeling that we had made right choice. There are many reviews on here that will mirror what our thoughts are of this wonderful hotel. The staff, rooms, food and position can not be bettered. It is probably unfair to single any member of staff out as they were all top notch and look after everyone superbly. Our room was on the 4th floor with an odd number, this gets you afternoon sun with a view over the Main Street. Huge walk-in shower and quality toiletries daily change of towels and air conditioning that gives a lovely fresh feel. The hotels position Is fantastic for all the varied nightlife on offer but having the R lounge was a bonus.. Some great entertainment every night.. Including the live music on the terrace. But the what really did it for us was the standard of the food, from the champagne breakfast to mouth watering ribs you just have to loosen a notch on your belt and get on with it.... Fantastic. We have stayed at many Spanish holiday hotels and nothing compares. We will definitely be back...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
15  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

A brill 10 days again at the Riviera. Every thing you could wish for and more. From the rooms to the food every thing perfect. The staff are so friendly and make you feel welcome , you feel like they are your family. Cant wait for Oct to go back. It was 4th time at hotel and its still perfect. Drinks arnt dear either. Well done and thankyou for another enjoyable holiday to all staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our second time staying at the Riviera Beach and having stayed at several other hotels we now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Benidorm. The food and service was fantastic, the rooms spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Anners1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel, a special mention to the reception staff for going the extra mile in arranging a mobility scooter for my disabled friend. Our room maid kept our room spotless during our stay, the food was first class.

The staff are helpful in every way. The disabled toilets in the public area are sparkling clean.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank LittleRosieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £71 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing