We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #48 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Have just returned from a family weeks stay at this hotel, everything I could of wanted was there and nothing was to much trouble, had a problem with the air con it was fixed that quick the engineer must of been in the next lift to the room!! Tons of food and great variety, stones throw to the beach. The games in the day time where every afternoon, every hour on the hour Alicia was fantastic. Entertainment at night was such a laugh and what a fantastic singer Sam is had us all entertained throughout the week. fabulous staff, waiters, waitresses, bar staff, recepetion staff, cleaners everything was fantastic !! no sign of prostitutes as previously commented didnt even see any trouble. Been home 1 night and already missing Sams giggle Thankyou very much to all staff and enterainers We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: we were on 6th floor in 3 different rooms over looking the pool and coud see the sea, all very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Joanne

Thank you for you very kind comments about our staff, especially our technical services team who work very hard behind the scenes to keep everything up and running.

We have an entertainments programme including quizzes, shows, free bingos, games and of course our British resident Singer. The daytime consists of activities for all the family including games like sjoelen, darts and archery. We are starting Halloween early this year with a Pre Halloween Party night the 23rd of October with a halloween fiesta, games and a special show.

We too are missing your family, as you were all great fun joinging in with the games

We cant wait for you all to return.

With fond memories
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    375
    185
    80
    64
See reviews for
468
216
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just come back from a week staying a Villa de Benidorm. Hotel is basic but the staff are very pleasant especially in the bar and entertainment. Sam and Alicia look have entertainment around the pool and in the evening and they do a great job with the children and adults. The restaurant is clean and tidy. The variety of food is good and changes daily, the staff always make sure the trays are full. The pool area is good for families though it doesn't get a lot of sun. Good facilities for the children and they can come and go as they please and you know they are safe. Good spot for you to explore Benidorm but can get a little noisy at night and if you have a room facing the road you can hear the evening noise when the pubs close. Overall good and friendly atmosphere and would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear guest

We are happy to hear that enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We also thankyou for your kind words regarding our staff.

We work very hard here to keep our guests entertained. Our saying is "if the kids are happy, then so are the parents" so we are glad to hear your children enjoyed their time in the hotel aswell.

We have a 14 rotating menu to ensure variety in our food and our chefs work hard to keep the food at a high standard.

We have 3 pools availabloe to our guests, including a spalsh pool for the children.

The hotel is well situated in the Levante Beach Zone, making it very close to the beach, shops and local markets.

We look forward to you and your family returning in the near future

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room was spacious but too hot as the air conditioning was rubbish. It was close to the night life (my choice) and so it was too noisey to have the window open but to be honest I don't think the room would have been any cooler as I got a really hot week. Other than the heat in the room (which only bothered me when I was getting ready at night) the rest of the stay was great. There was decent air conditioning in the bar and entertainment areas. The entertainment was fab and the team even better. My son thoroughly enjoyed himself and spent all his time with the entertainment team- they even take the kids for tea at night so stress free for me. I probably wouldn't go back to benidorm again but if you are going and you want a cheap holiday with your kids then this hotel is ok. As part of the magic group you can use any of the hotels. I met a few people that stayed in the more luxurious hotels and then came down for the entertainment and pool facilities so thats an option too but then they paid more to do that. The food was nice too and I had no problems with queueing but then I was always at the restaurants at the start of meal times and the queues usually formed as I was leaving to be honest. The staff are great there. Oh and it was very multicultural. Yes lots of Spanish but you are in SPAIN! I don't know how peopke feel they have the right to complain about that. I never felt unwelcome by the Spanish at all or second class to them so thats just racist rubbish in my opinion. And theres not much more for me to say, other than go and make your own mind up with the view its cheap and cheerful xx

Room Tip: Don't stay on the lower floors if you want your windows open at night as I don't think it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseangelCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockon-On-Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I thought the Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm was a great hotel, the staff were really friendly especially the bar staff! I enjoyed the fact that there was a Kebab shop just round the corner and they are really nice if you would like to know where it is drop me a message.

I thought the daily snack's was a great idea if you fancied something to eat, The cleaners always said good morning if they seen you in the corridor.

The outside swimming pool was cold when we went as buildings were blocking the sun but the indoor pool was a nice pool and you got warm quickly.

Homeless people:

I made this part to make sure none of you got your money stuck in the phone. You will see homeless people sit outside the hotel on the bench's, the reason they do this is that they stick card in the telephones and when you go up to it and try and make a call you will find your money will get stuck and you just leave the telephone after you leave the telephone they will go to the phone take the card out and they will have your money. It's always best to use the hotel telephone.

Just thought i would warn you.

But back on to the hotel the receptionists were really nice the hotel rooms were clean and tidy. If you look on the traveller photos and number 10 that guy is part of the bar staff and he is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, I don't remember his name but i will never forget how much of a nice guy he was. The manager seemed a nice person to.

I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff, especially about how friendly our bar staff and cleaning teams are.

We have meals and snacks available in the hotel from 8am until 11.30 pm. When the meal times finishe, we have the snack bar open, where you can get chips, salad, hot and cold meats, pizzas, hambugers and a selection of desserts and fruits.

We have three pools available to our guests, the main pool, a kids splash pool and our indoor pool.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Pretty good location, short walk to beach, at end of main strip for nightlife. Nice and quiet in room at night, clean and tidy rooms. Staff couldn`t be more helpful.
Food was good and in line with rating.
There are a few homeless outside at night on benches but really no bother.
No english tv at all, bit of a letdown on that.
Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: I had a back room which is good as there is no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shineyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guests

We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel, especially how helpful our staff were.

We have listened to our guests and we now have various English channels installed for the televisions

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food in the hotel. We have a 14 day menu to ensure a variety of different dishes including hot and cold meats, potatoes, pastas, vegetables, salads and a dessert and fresh fruit stand.

We hope to see you soon
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

ROOM
me and my partner stopped here for 3 nights for a quick getaway.... after orignally booking to stay at magic rock gardens we were transfered at half past 10 on the night of arrival to villa de benidorm as apparently they had over booked.... when we got to villa de benidorm there were tramps outside the front door on the benches...we got up to our room and it stunk.... never smelt anything so bad. it was from the bathroom from the sink.... the room was clean just the smell was awful. another complaint about the room is that when you sat on the toilet and lent to one side the toilet would tip and come of the the ground... also the bed was like concrete so on the last night we slept on our lilos!!!

FOOD
me and my partner paid over a £1000 for all inclusive and we could not eat there....we tried for one breakfast and one dinner and never went back.... made us feel ill.

POOL
the pool area was sooooo small and the time we was there we could not get a sunbed so had to go to the beech everyday.... also the sunbeds in the pool were shaded... when we did try to get a bed there was only about six beds in the sun.

STAFF
only one member of staff was helpful to us..... it was a lady on reception. staff were not rude just didn't smile or even talk to you.

LOCATION
the location is really good about 30 seconds from the beech/strip.

OVERALL
we had a fantastic time because we spent as little time possible in villa de bendiorm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachaeldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms, everyday we work hard on this service.

Magic Villa Benidorm is well situated in the Levante Beach Zone of Benidorm. We are very close to the beach, shops and the Benidorm nightlife.

The Magic Costa Blanca chain is continuously working to better our service every year. With your All Inclusive holiday you have the option to visit the other hotels in our chain, which also include 3 Aqua Park Hotels (Magic Aqua Excalibur, Magic Aqua Monika Holidays & Magic Aqua Rock Gardens) Not only can you visit these hotel, but also eat, drink and enjoy their selection of entertainment.

Your comments help us better our service to our guests and all feedback is gratefully recieved

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel was excellent and was on the same street as the shops and a british bar 'The Morgan Travern. The staff at this hotel are lovely especially sam who did very good entairtainment on the night time including her cocktail game which was a good laugh. we had a very good time and my daughter didnt want to leave which we are booking it for next year at the same hotel. There have a good choice of food and had snacks all day including pizza and ice cream ect. overall we had a brilliant holiday and look forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, All our staff work very hard to keep our guests satisfied and provide a high level of customer care to all our guests.

Magic Villa Benidorm is well situated in the levanta beach zone, close to the beach and all the shops. We are pleased to hear you found this useful on your stay.

Entertainment is one of most important parts in the Magic Chain and we are happy you all enjoyed this, especially your daughter. Our saying is "if the children are happy, then so are the parents"

We very much look forward to seeing you, and your daughter in the near future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing