We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #44 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 25 October 2012

we just come back from the villa benidorm and found that the food was excellent, rooms clean
and all staff in the bars ,restaurant, reception, cleaners ,and entertainment were great.
just one little thing our mom is in our 80s and she had a bit of problem getting out of the spare because it was to low. it did not spoil our holiday so could you please put a proper bed in as a spare. the bar in the entertainment room was very good he really made you feel welcome he did
a great pinocalarda cocktail thank you . I did not get his name but he is the one who makes sam laugh. we hope to go back when the refurbishment is finished

Room Tip: rooms on the poolside are guieter ideal location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginty000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and especially our staff. We are proud of everyone who works here and we know they all work extremely hard to make your holiday special.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed everything at the hotel. Food, staff and bedrooms great standard. More importantly for my family the access into and the hotel and to all the amenities was first class.
The hotel is very central for beach, shops and local transport. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest
We appreciate your review of our hotel. Magic Villa Benidorm is in a great location in the Levante Beach Zone, close to the beach front, near to the indoor and outdoor markets and next to all the British bars and shops. This makes it ideal for getting out and about in Benidorm.

Also, don´t forget that if you are on the All Inclusive package then you can visit our other hotels too, with a complimentary bus taking you there it is even easier to visit them. Whilst there you can eat, drink and use the facilities of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just back from our many stays at the hotel, staff as usual going out their way to make your holiday, Sam was a great help during the stay, Noor as witty as ever, Kamran made a big impression on my french speaking nephew. Kaleb always nice to see him in the restaurant, Juan reception manager as welcoming as ever. A few moans think the hotel should have allowed the air conditioning on in the bar areas it was unbearable at times. Sam should not have had to ring someone in authority to sanction this in the entertainment room. The indoor pool should have been heated and not have to wait till 1st November to do so. My nephews could not go swimming the ater was too cold. Food as good as ever. Hope when the hotel is refurbished that they manage to block the noise out as it is terrible getting any sleep on the front of the hotel. Was nice to see the benches outside the hotel had been removed to distract tramps/beggars there. It was my nephews first time in Benidorm and they enjoyed it despite one of my nephews having had his wallet lifted. We had a gold card for the bar which entitles you to branded drinks we did notice however unless you asked for branded drinks they gave you the local brands. Nice that the tv in the bar and in the rooms have ITV 1 and BBC 1 and True Life Movies and Sky News. Pay €10 for the remote control which is refunded when remote returned. Benidorm was so busy which was good to see, great to see the new 4 star hotel Flash over he road completed enjoyed listening to their outdoor music. Sorry we missed Eddie entertaining at the hotel. Looking forward to seeing the hotel when it as been refurbished but hoping it does not lose it`s character as we Brits enjoy the down the earth and friendliness of this hotel

Room Tip: Wherever possible request a pool view as no noise from back of hotel on the front is a nightmare get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback as it helps us to improve the services we provide to our guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed the food in our restaurant as food can be a very tricky subject seeing as everyone’s tastes differ. Our restaurant offers a 2 week rolling menu to maximize variety. We offer a selection of hot meat and fish dishes, a variety of vegetable dishes and a selection of potatoes. We also have a selection of rice and pasta dishes to compliment these. We also offer a salad counter where you will find a fresh salad selection and cold meats and cheeses. Lastly we also have a desserts counter providing both hot and cold desserts, cakes and seasonal fresh fruit.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed A/I. Not really a Benidorm person but this hotel was homely and friendly, with only 6 floors. The staff are very welcoming and polite. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff make their way to say 'Goodbye' and say how much they have enjoyed serving you this is a credit to Hotel Management and the staff themselves. The food is of really good quality and just enough choice. The Dining room is quite small but never seems to get busy I think this is because the serving times seem to be longer than most hotels. Lager, white wine, red wine, sangria, soft drinks and water are all self service in the dining room. Bedrooms are average size with enclosed balconies, so if you like to sit out on the balcony check for a room with a balcony/terrace as there are only a few. I found the beds to be hard. TV's are in the rooms but ours only had 2 spanish channels but didn't go on hols to watch TV. The hotel being only a 3* does not provide a hairdryer.
Just one criticism is that the pool does not open until 10 am which is inconvenient especially as only half gets any sun due to the high buildings surrounding so you have to chase the sun in Winter. Lots of sunbeds but not really a lot of space if the pool is busy. If you prefer Levante side of Benidorm this hotel is ideally situated close to beach, indoor/outdoor market, bars and shopping etc. Hotel is clean but looking tired. Most drinks served are premium. There is a room with a bar which provides entertainment. I would imagine this is a great hotel for kids having loads of play facilities and a good programme of activities which include adult events. Strict one drink per card, sometimes there is a queue at the bar but you don't seem to wait long at all. All in all had a good stay. Kamran,JuanJo, Noor and Sam are excellent at their jobs and make the hotel a friendly and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool view this may not be as noisy as rooms which look out onto main street. If you require a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcg198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday here with us.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, we know that each one of them works extremely hard to make your holiday special.

We have an entertainments programme, both daily and nightly in which we incorporate a varitety of activities such as rifle shooting, archery, killer pool, killer darts table tennis etc during the day, and at night a variety of quizzes, games, live shows and live music.

We look forward to you visiting our hotel again soon

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We (2 couples) have just returned after 12 nights at this hotel. Hotel in a great position for beach and bars. Food was excellent a great choice at breakfast lunch and dinner. There was not any night that we struggled to find anything. Self service for the wine etc was great!!!!

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only down side would be the air conditioning. It seemed to work alright but did not seem to cool down the room. Dont think the unit was very modern could do with updating.

Entertainment at night was not great only went twice went out to bars the other nights. As we were all inclusive always had a drink at bar first. Bar staff great really friendly.

Hotel and outside area all spotless. The cleaners etc all worked really hard. The pool was cleaned everyday and also the area around it.

All in all had a great time and would definately recommend this hotel to our fiends. Hope to be back in the near future.

Thanks for a super holiday!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view romm as quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest

The Hotel Magic Villa Benidorm is in a great location in the Levante Beach Zone, just a few minutes from the beach, near to bothe the indoor and outrdoor market and close by to all the British Bars and shops.

All our staff work extremely hard every day to make your holiday special and it makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. It is greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

i have stayed here twice this year first time in june with hubby second in august with grandkids. its a good hotel food nice drinks fine hotel spotless. the only problem we had was the cleaner tore our grandkids lilos at eight oclock at night . she was told to clean a empty room thought it was ours really can u imagine a room with 2 kids aged 5 and 7 being mistook for being empty.she denied it at first saying she wasn,t in the room but hubby asked to see the records of who has entered the room she then came clean. did not receive an apology from her but did from management who then replaced the lilos next day. i loved this hotel but that put a damper on our holiday and frightened the children who thought anybody could go into their room and do this. would i stay here again yes

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbabe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for you recent review of our hotel.
In Hotel Magic Villa Benidorm, we all work very hard each day to make our guests holidays special and satisfying.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have been to Magic Villa before and this visit did not compare. I think that due to its great trip advisor rating , the hotel has got greedy and now charges high rates but does not deliver. It only got that rating because of its good pricing and premium drinks.
The rooms badly need updating and the hotel is quite run down. The food in the restaurant is very low quality and the choice is poor. We had to go out for dinner . The drink selection in the bar is very poor , compared to our previous visit. The hotel now seems to attract a lower class of person, maybe its the time of year , I dont know but it was rough.
The entertainment during the day was good, the girl who did that was really nice. Equipment for the games had seen better days. The evening entertainment was awful, think they think that if the acts are bad enough you will go out and not drink any of your all inclusive drinks.
I would not recommend this hotel unless you were going for a hen or a stag party . The noise from the other guests in the corridors is unacceptable but then the guests that this hotel is now attracting wouldnt care about respect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eye6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Guest

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to our hotel as much your previous one.

Food is a difficult subject as everyone has different tastes. Our restaurant has a 2 week rolling menu to ensure variety in our food. Don´t forget too that if you have the All Inclusive package, you also have the option of visiting other hotel in our chain where you can eat, drink and use all their fascilities. This includes our 4 star hotel Magic Aqua Rock Gardens.

We hope that should you decide to visit again that you may enjoy one of the hotels in our group.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#46 of 191 in Benidorm
2,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
2,830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing