We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in excellent position for all that is going on in Benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #45 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Hotel is in an excellent position for all that is going on in Benidorm
The hotel is linked with other sister hotels by bus round Benidorm. We found this first class as we could eat and drink in these hotels. Reception staff are so helpful and polite. Rooms are quite adequate and very clean due to the helpful cleaning staff.
The hotel outside sitting area is situated looking onto the street so you can have a drink and people watch, rather than just having to sit round the pool.
We did not see much of the entertainment but what I did see looked ok and the staff tried there best to involve there gests.
Well that is the good things about the hotel. We were all-inclusive as you can imagine the bar staff were very limited (usually just one for the entire hotel and some times two in the evening) and they were quite slow with an air of unauthorised authority about them. It may be the way of the Spanish but we Brits do not like to stand in long ques on holiday. (one good thing we were served in glass, glasses). I would give the hotel “10 out of 10” apart for the bar staff “3 out of 10”.
If this review was helpful to you please tick the box, Thankyou.

Room Tip: Taxies charge a lot more than in Brit. They charge 10 euro plus a tip, to take you from the start of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewcastleRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel good. We are in the Levante Beach Zone where we are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and outdoor market, and close to all the British bars and shops.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our cleaning staff, they work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and tidy throughout your stay, as well as all the general public areas of the hotel.

We also appreciate your kind words regarding the rest of the staff and will be passing on all your comments.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Great staff. Very clean. Brilliant location. Good value for money.
We stayed from the end of October for 11 nights. Though the weather was rainy for the last week, we still had a great time. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach and close to lots of pubs and nightclubs. The staff were very friendly and the bar staff very funny. Definitely worth staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Firstly we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, everyone in the hotel works very hard to make your holiday special.

The hotel is in a great location, near to the Levante beach, a few minutes from both the indoor and outdoor markets and very close to all the British bars and shops.

All our staff work very hard, we will be passing on your kind comments to them all. Our cleaning team work extremely hard, not just in the guestrooms, but throughout the hotel and grounds. It is good to see you appreciated this.

We look forward to seeing you again next year

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We went to the villa de benidorm on the 6th nov for 7 days the weather was atrocious but that had nothing to do with the hotel i have stayed here before and it was great.This hotel is situated in a lovely spot round the corner from the beach and very close to all the pubs restaurants and clubs.The food is lovely a good selection to suit everyone and it is very clean room cleaned every day full marks to the cleaners bar staff very good always a smile for you what more can i say i would without conviction recomend this hotel for families and friends.If i had a critiscism it would be to have a dress code during mealtimes you dont want to be looking at hairy armpits during your meal.Anyway top marks to all concerned

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the best no noise at night first floor rooms have big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thefourmusketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and ideas from guests which can help us to improve our services.

Don´t forget the next time you come to take advantage of the option of visiting the other hotels in our chain. With the All Inclusive package you can use the other hotels where you can eat, drink and use all their facilities. We even have a complimentary shuttle bus which drops you straight the hotels and also gives you a great reason to explore different parts of Benidorm.

We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just got back from staying at the Villa de Benidorm
Once again food very good and hotel kept very clean at all times.
Location close to everything
A big thank you to Noor and Juanjo for making us so welcome with there hard work and sense of humour.
Also Sam keeping us entertained at night time {Well Done}
Hotel to be refurbished hope it does not change the friendliness of this great hotel
Will be there next year as usual.
Steve & Maria

Room Tip: Swimming Pool side is quieter but as with any hotel you have people banging doors or shouting after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STE2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for another lovely review of our hotel. It’s great to see a returning guest enjoying themselves at our hotel yet again.

We appreciate all your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. Everyone works extremely hard to make you stay as enjoyable and welcoming as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again next year

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Excellent food on all inclusive at all meal times,location very good location to all attractions and bars cannot fault at all. Would book again. Staff were all helpful. Entertainment at hotel was basic but plenty going on locally.

Room Tip: We were in 516
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WrexhamSteve1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Food can be a very difficult subject as everyone’s tastes are different. Here we have a two week rolling menu which offers variety to our meals. We are glad you enjoyed the food whilst on holiday here at Magic Villa De Benidorm.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Just returned from the Fiesta and stayed here all inclusive with my husband. Nice rooms with good maid service. Bar - friendly staff with good service but bar is a little small and sated. It rained for 2 days while we were here so there was very quickly nowhere to sit.
Food - plenty of it and a good choice.
Hotel is closing next week for refurbishment until April. I believe it is a 2 year renovation project that they are doing over the weekend

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline270965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from guests as it helps us to improve the service we provide to our guests.

Our hotel is in a fantastic location in the Levante Beach Zone. We are close by to the beach front, near the indoor and outdoor markets and close by to all the British bars and shops.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Just got back from Villa de Benidorm and loved it! On a holiday comedown right now! ha
The rooms are ok, but there closing on Monday to refurb the place so the rooms will be better!
Staff were fanstastic, made the holiday due to the weather being bad most days!
Noor and Juanjo on the bar, good banter and very friendly and Sam & Alijcia did amazing at the entertainment during the day & night. We go every year to this hotel and are looking forward to its re-furb as its well needed but dont change the staff and friendly-ness!!! Thanks for a great holiday and im looking forward to coming back next year with a big gang of us!!

Thank you!!

Room Tip: If your not into noise, go for the pool-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 315Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday here at the Magic Villa De Benidorm. We appreciate your review of our hotel.

It always nice to see guests returning to our hotel and enjoying themselves once again. We enjoy having your company each year and we are looking forward to seeing you and your group next year!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#46 of 191 in Benidorm
2,457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
2,830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing