We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #45 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Visited this hotel for meal whilst staying in Benidorm at Hotel Cristal Park.The food in the restaurant at lunchtime was excellent with a very good choice of both hot and cold food.
Drinks at the bar were good-but did not sample other facilities at the hotel.
Perhaps not suitable for older couples-unless you like late nights out clubbing! Location seems to be quite close to larger bars/clubs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed you day with us and that you found our restaurant and bar service enjoyable.

Our hotel, although close enough to the main entertainment centre is also far enough away so it is in a peaceful area. We are in the levanter Beach Zone of Benidorm. We are just a stones throw from the beach front, near to both the indoor and outdoor markets, and just a short walk from all the British bars and shops.

We hope that next time you visit Benidorm that we will see you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Absolutely love this hotel amazing bar staff... Juanjo, Noor & Simon... good entertainment by Sam and Eddie would recommend this hotel the people who like to be in prime location. Really hoping to come back to this hotel this year :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca96666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us to improve the service that we provide to our guests.

We appreciate all your kind words regarding our team. We are very proud of everyone in our hotel and they all work extremely hard to make your holiday enjoyable, whether it be our bar staff serving your drinks, our restaurant and kitchen staff keeping you well fed, our animation team keeping you entertained or our cleaning team making the hotel comfortable and fresh for you. Everybody puts in 100% effort for you.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Been to Benidorm many many times and stayed in many different hotels,but for location this has to be one of the best.The hotel itself is quite small but has everything on the doorstep,shops,market,entertainment and beach only 5min walk.the staff are all very friendly n chatty.the rooms are ok,just found it to be quite cold at night,so early evening we just changed the air con to heat,time we got back was lovely,then we pulled the tv round so we could lay in bed and watch.Entertainment was ok,mainly bingo and a quiz,which we won many times and given vouchers to exchange at the bar for bottle of spirits of our choice - baileys n vodka thankyou.the drinks at the bar are good,we were even given Smirnoff vodka and in large measures !the food was good,we even made sarnies for the homeless guy outside.my only warning - which is nothing to do with the hotel - is the prostitutes outside the hotel.if your sitting outside,watch your bags.they will just lean over and snatch them !! I WOULD SYAY HERE AGAIN. very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susie1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. All customer feedback is greatly appreciated.

In our restaurant, you can eat from 8am till 11.30pm! As well as our restaurant opening times for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we also reopen for snacks in between. We have a 14 day rolling menu to ensure variety. For starters we have a selection of soups and daily baked bread rolls. For the main course we provide a selection of freshly cooked meat and fish dishes, potatoes and chips, a selection of vegetables and/or rice & pasta dishes. To accompany this we have our salad bar filled with fresh salad items and our tapas bar where you will find some traditional Spanish tapas as well as you traditional meats and cheeses. To finish off we have our desserts table where you will find sweets and cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, yogurts and ice cream!

We hope to have you visit us again soon

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed Xmas Dec 15th for 22 nights. as allways it was value for money.The hotel to be honest is shabby,thats why it was going to be refurbished later in the year, but geographically it is in a perfect position.And we do like it here.
Five minutes stroll to the beach,,five minutes to both the indoor and outdoor markets,and ten minutes to the square, one minute to Morgans Tavern, Neptunes in Benidorm, the program and ten mins to the magic rock.Which was closed at the time
Some of the rooms are quite comfortable,they are cleaned and towels changed every day.
Only five rooms have balconies,which are on the 1st floor above the entertainment hall.
The food at that time was very good we did not stay for the gala meals, xmas day and new year,allthough they were included in our package, because we have not enjoyed them at any time in spain, not just here, some people love them we prefer buffet meals.
The 24/7 bar was finished with a few years ago, bar hours are now 10am untill midnight.
If you did not have a gold card then you could only get local beer cider and spirits. the beer was over 5%,so i was informed and the spirits 24%. I checked the spirit bottles.But for the price you pay it is as i said before value for money.You can buy a gold card or pay about 1 euro for a branded drink with your bronze card.
The entertainment is ok we prefered it when Eddie was on a great singer, but as he worked mainly afternoons we went to the Cristal Park in the Magic Cafe where the entertainment was fantastic. we went there most nights, about 7/8 euro each way by cab. sometimes we ate there the food was again up to the Magic Group standard, maybe a little more choice of tapas because the restaurants are bigger.
The main plus with this and all the hotels in the group are the staff,they are superb.
At the Villa in the bars Manuel and Noor are great, they work very hard and you can have a laugh with them.And you don,t have too wait long for a drink even when it is busy.
The reception and cleaners all are helpfull and friendly.
All the rooms have a tv fridge and air/ con. none of them brilliant but functional.
The refurb has not gone ahead therefore it is opening soon i am going back there in May for 3 weeks.Probably will still go to the Magic Cafe at the Cristal Park most evenings.
Would allways recommend the Villa De Benidorm but be warned its not 5 star but a great little hotel.
The weather was really warm very nice for a winter break.

Room Tip: i prefer the street side but it can be noisy but also funny watching the revellers coming home throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,
we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel is in a superb location; just a stone’s throw from the beach, near to both the indoor and outdoor markets and close by to all the British bars and shops. We are in the heart of the Levante Beach Zone making us easily accessible to all the other hotels in our chain too.

We look forward to seeing you again!!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

part of magic group. aic. Had good time there. Rooms bigger now that balconies are now part of room. I liked this, some may not. Service quite good as get packed with folk from other hotels. Young staff get a bit narky under pressure. 2 pools. indoor and outdoor. Would go again. And the aic is 24 x7.

Room Tip: probably best is rear overlooking pool. Being nosy I like a room over looking front roads, you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobbyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel We appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us to improve the services which we provide to our guests.

When staying in our hotel in the All Inclusive regime it allows you to use the restaurants, bars and facilities in the other hotels in our chain. In the summer season this includes our 3 Magic Aqua Parks ; Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Magic Aqua Monika Holidays and Magic Aqua Excalibur. As well as these you can also use Magic Cristal Park, Magic Fenicia and of course Magic Villa De Benidorm. This allows you a greater freedom to visit Benidorm and to still be able to use you All Inclusive.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

overall the hotel was not too bad for the price you pay, the food was ok to good, the rooms small and could do with a upgrade, the only two things wrong was the downstairs toilets were very smelly and if you had a pool side room, if you got the tree in front of your window then you got bit too pieces.
I give it a 6/10

Room Tip: dont ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degenerate2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review of hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to shares your views of our hotel with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food whilst on holiday in our hotel. Our Chefs all work very hard to give you an enjoyable and varied menu in our restaurant. We have a 14 day rolling menu which includes a variety of dishes including meats, fish, vegetables, potatoes, rice’s and soups in our hot selection. Plus we have a salad counter with cold meats, cheeses and a selection of Spanish tapas, and for dessert, a selection of cakes and sweets accompanied by fresh seasonal fruits, yogurts and ice creams.

We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago, gang of us girls for the rugby, picked this hotel for its location. Hiccup on arrival where they double booked us and tried to move us to another hotel, but after determination and a little persuasion, we stayed, after all i had the booking documents to prove it. Once this was sorted, i have to say we had a fab stay here, drinks flowed, food was great...would we stay here again...yes we would!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate customer feedback as it helps us to improve the services we provide our customers.

We are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff work very hard to make your time with us enjoyable.

We are happy that you found the location of our hotel suitable for your party. Our hotel is ideally situated in the Levante Beach Zone, just a stone’s throw from the beach, Near to both the indoor and outdoor markets and close to all the British bars and shops.

We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
2,419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
2,789 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing