We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location pitty bout the stink” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #49 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great location pitty bout the stink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

stayed in this hotel about 5 times, great location, but the hotel has a stink that has been there yrs, esp in the pub area, not bad food, drinks ok entertainment very poor, went with 5 cpls for a short break, wud go again but not for any longer

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Jayne A
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for our hotel. We appreciate all customer feedback to help us improve our services.

Our hotel is in an ideal location in the Levante Beach Zone of Benidorm. We are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and out door markets and close to all the British bars and shops. This makes us very central to all your holiday needs.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    374
    183
    79
    64
See reviews for
461
216
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for my mates Stag do Friday 21st June - Monday 24th June. This is my 2nd visit here and the hotel didn't disappoint again. The drinks were fantastic for all inclusive and the food was a good standard. I never took full advantage of this as I was on the drink all weekend.

The rooms are very clean and very spacious. No complaints what so ever about this hotel. It is located centrally next to the beach and a 5 min walk to the main strip (If that) Will defo return to this hotel again.

T

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anton0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Anton0028

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Wea re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

All our staff work extremely hard to make you holiday enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Have just returned from a 4 day stay at this Hotel with friends celebrating a birthday. The Hotel is really clean, all staff are really friendly and willing to help at all times.The rooms are basic but spacious and cleaned daily. The Hotel is the perfect location for the beach and the main strip of the bars/clubs all of which are only a 2 minute walk. The food was lovely, it was fresh at all times and a variety of choice. I can't comment on the hotels entertainment but from what other guests said i missed out as it was very good. The only criticism i have is that we had to constantly wait a long time at the bar for drinks day and night, this could be rectified if they allowed you to get more than one drink per card (all inclusive card) or had more bar staff. Also there were not enough sun beds around the pool if you should go to the pool later than 11:00. Despite these tiny faults i loved staying at this hotel, i would gladly return and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Bettyboop020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us.

Don’t forget the next time you visit to try our roof top sun terrace where you get all day sun and a quiet place to sun bathe.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick and painless as we arrived late on the Thursday night, stayed 3 nights, rooms were fine, not that we spent a lot of time in them! Bar staff were excellent, good laugh! Prompt service at bar considering the size of it and the amount of people,well done to them! Food was good too,plenty of choice, always freshly done,clean and tidy. Location of hotel was ideal, out the door ,turn left and you're in the heart of the action, follow road down side of hotel you hit the beach! What more do you need? Will recommend hotel to anyone, will be booking when we go back to benidorm.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Alwyn P

Thank you for for your review of our hotel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us. All our staff work extremely hard to make you holiday special. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our bar staff and shall be passing these on.

We look for to having you again in our hotel in the future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel all inclusive along with 8 other women for 2 nights for my 21st birthday! It was my first time staying in Benidorm and this hotels location was fantastic! Right by the beach and bars! The rooms were basic but very clean! Food wasn't the best but there was quite a bit of choice and we always managed to find something we liked. Only bad part of the holiday was my auntie lost her purse, we noticed it was missing whilst lounging by the pool. So we can't be sure if she dropped it on way to the bar or somewhere or it was stolen. However this could of happened anywhere and was a reminder to us all to keep our belongings safe! Overall I had a brilliant time celebrating my birthday! However when returning to Benidorm I'm not sure if I'd stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Jess J92

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all customer comments as it helps us to improve our services to our guests.

Food is a very difficult subject as everyone has different tastes, but we have a 2 week rolling menu to guarantee variedad in our menus. For breakfasts we have full English available, as well as fresh meats and cheese, daily fresh baked rolls, a selection of cereals, fruits and breakfast cakes as well. For lunch and dinner we have fresh meats and fish on our show cooking counter, as well as meats and fish in sauces, pasta, rice, vegetables, chips and potatoes, a tapas counter and freshly made salads. For dessert we have a selection of cakes and sweets, fresh seasonal fruits and ice creams. In between the meal times we open the restaurant for snacks where you find chips, burgers, pizzas, sausages etc as well as salads, fresh cold meats and cheeses and again a selection of sweets, cakes, fruits and ice creams.

We hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

just came back from a week at this hotel, what a lovely hotel very clean and all staff very friendly, food was good with a good variety for everybody, lots of stag & hen partys arrived for long weekend but did not bother us, just took a little longer to be served at the bar??

Room Tip: no balconys in any rooms, but all fitted with air con, choose pool view for a quieter holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfiesstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Wolfiesstaffs
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff very much.

Everybody in the hotel works hard to make sure you have an enjoyable holiday with us. We look forward t having you back with us again very soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

just returned from another stay at the villa benidorm and it was fantastic. The food was marvellous and varied, the drink good and plentiful. The staff couldnt be more helpful and pleasant. The hotel also upgraded us because it was our 25th wedding anniversary, with wine and fruit in the room. The hotel is central, ideally situated on the doorstep of all amenities. We sat out the front of the hotel and watched the staff of BENIDORM strolling past to do filming next door at morgans tavern, star spotting with a vodka and coke in your hands, what more could you want !! Excellent hotel I really cant recommend it enough x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wezgirlDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear WezgirlDurham
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are pleased we helped to make you anniversary and the engagement of your daughter special. We also greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.

Its also good that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Our We are situated in the Levante Beach Zone of Benidorm. We are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and out door markets and close to all the British bars and shops. This makes us very central to all your holiday needs.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#46 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing