We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm has still got it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #45 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Visited Benedorm again this year and stayed in the Magic Villa De Benidorm on all inclusive terms. This was a first and only taken because the flights suited us and it was reasonably priced. Not disappointed one bit got a meal when arriving at 10pm the staff were very helpful. They would go out of their way to help at any time of day or night, very friendly and courteous. The rooms were of a reasonable standard like most hotels rated *** however it is due to be re-furbished in November 2013. Room facilities include air con, fridge, daily maid service and the obligatory TV. The food was basic but tremendous plenty of it and a great variety. Never left the table empty. The all inclusive covered food and drinks from10am to 10.30pm for food and 10am to 12 night for drinks. We will definitely be going back to this hotel. Although our kids are grown up and the facilities for children are the best I have seen for sometime, waterslides, water play area, fenced off, and toddlers pool,

Room Tip: No sea views, no balconies but all roomy and clean
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Jeff R,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us and all your All Inclusive facilities. We welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

I shared a twin room with a friend. The rooms are clean and pleasant and the air conditioning is very efficient. They come complete with a fridge and TV and are well decorated. The shower is hot and powerful but you have to turn it on with extreme caution or it flies off the holder and soaks the bathroom (as I found out the hard way!). This was not unique to our room – the friends we went with had the same experience in their room!
All the staff are extremely friendly and if you go all inclusive the bar is very good value (top brands like Stolichnaya Vodka!!). The down side of all inclusive for me was the fact that, as a vegetarian, I went hungry most mealtimes! Spain is not the most veggie-friendly of destinations, but this hotel was worse than any I have experienced for vegetarian options – they even put ham in the potato salad and beef in the Ratatouille!! Their literature said they offered vegetarian food on request – but when I asked it was obvious that I was the first person in the history of the hotel to ask for it – as I was initially offered chicken and then when I explained I didn’t eat chicken I seemed to totally mystify the catering staff! After they had fetched an interpreter and talked to chef it was agreed that they could offer me an omelette. I accepted gratefully as I was so hungry – but the following meal times it didn’t seem worth making all that fuss for an omelette so I settled for lettuce, tomato and chips or a cheese sandwich made with cheese from the dessert buffet.
The location is good if you want the new town (right next door to Morgan Tavern which is Neptunes on the TV Programme!). We went out in the Old Town every night and that was about 7 Euro in a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view - the rooms with the street view are very noisy - and the hotel oppo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel_in_Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Nigel_in_stoke,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all comments and feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our services to our guests.

Food is an important part of an All Inclusive holiday and we cater for vegetarian. We regret than on this occasion that your needs were not met, apart from a wide selection of salads there is usually pasta on the menu to which dressings and sauces can be added and the staff are more than happy to prepare a vegetarian meal, whoever if not ordered in advance this can entail waiting for something to be prepared.

We appreciate all your kind comments regarding the staff, all our staff put their heart and soul into their work to ensure that all our guests have a great holiday.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just returned from a one week stay. There was 4 adults and one 16 year old. Could not fault the hotel at all. All staff were excellent, from reception to dinning room, bar staff and ladies who cleaned our rooms. All staff spoke very good english which is a great help. Food was good lots of variety, but was also always warm.
A great time was had by us all. We will certainly be returning

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Jinty 15,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your kind comments especially regarding the staff, all our staff put their heart and soul into their work to ensure that all our guests have a fantastic holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked this hotel as I was a guess here before and wanted the same treatment that we received before.
The hotel staff are very friendly and approachable, we don't speak Spanish but this wasn't a problem. The restaurant had plenty of food and a good mixture for all to enjoy, it was also very clean and tidy. The swimming pool area was spotless and had loads to do for both young and old, we didn't have a problem getting a sunbed. There was a play park there for the little ones and it is also fenced off for there safety. The bedrooms were average but again also spotless and you had room service everyday with clean towel and a quick clean around. The bar had a friendly welcome no matter what time of the day it was, the staff were very friendly and spoke good English.
The entertainment was excellent, the head of entertainment (Sami) was brilliant with the kids,the things she had planned everyday for the kids was brilliant there was French bowls, magic classes an mini discos to name but a few.
This hotel is a really good family/friends/couples friendly hotel.
The beach is only a few minutes walk away and you are surrounded by shops, pubs and restaurants.
Just outside the hotel you have a tourist information point and also a play park for the kids.
Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Would also recommend to bring an extension lead as there is not enough plug sockets.

Room Tip: rooms face the pool area are a lot quitter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heathermcilwaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear heathermcilwaine,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all comments and feedback in our continuous goals to ensure that our guests have the best holiday ever.

Even though we are situated a in a privileged position close the all the local amenities, beach, shops and night life we are pleased that took advantage of all the hotels facilities and hotel entertainment.

We look forward to your next visit,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Came here for the day from Magic Monika. We were welcomed by the staff and found it very relaxing and much more chilled than the monika. Its quite small and mostly spanish guests but this meant no sunbed run! We arrived at 11am and found a sun bed straight away,the pool is lovely with a slide and very safe childrens pool.
We stayed for lunch in the restaurant and found it to be very nice.
Cant comment on the rooms but did notice they didnt have balconies.
The hotel is right in the heart of benidorn next door to Morgans Tavern where the TV show Benidorm is filmed.
Oh must add the lady that runs the kids club is very nice,my daughter made a crown whilst we was there. Most of the kids were spanish but the lady repeated evrything in English.
This was a lovely hotel and i would be happy to book a holiday here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel392016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear angel39,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to our hotel.
We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our “Book one enjoy all” enjoyed a day at the Magic Villa de Benidorm during your stay in our chain, the Magic Villa Benidorm is a small relaxed hotel where all our guests join, together whatever their nationality as one big family.

We hope you will visit us again,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We visited this hotel while staying at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens. The hotels are 10 minutes walk apart from each other and are part of the Magic Hotels.
We can only comment on the food, drinks, pool, hotel reception, entertainment, and location.
The food and drinks are very good, lots of choice and plentiful. On one day, one of the staff had a candy floss machine and made candy floss for anyone who wanted one. The pool is good with a small slide. There are plenty of sunbeds. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean.
We visited the hotel once at night time and the entertainment was average(not great, but not bad.
The location is very good. Lots of shops, pubs, restaurants nearby and the beach is only a few minute walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Nicole 1999,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All comments are greatly appreciated as they help us in our continuous effort to improve the services.

We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our “Book one enjoy all” and visit us during you stay in the Magic chain.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Was great for our family - 5 of us, with 3 kids aged 9 - 13. Pool was great, beach was fantastic. Food options were average but plentiful. Staff very fantastic and very friendly. We hardly speak a work of Spanish, but that was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiecrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel We appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us to improve the services which we provide to our guests.

When staying in our hotel in the All Inclusive regime it allows you to use the restaurants, bars and facilities in the other hotels in our chain. In the summer season this includes our 3 Magic Aqua Parks ; Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Magic Aqua Monika Holidays and Magic Aqua Excalibur. As well as these you can also use Magic Cristal Park, Magic Fenicia and of course Magic Villa De Benidorm. This allows you a greater freedom to visit Benidorm and to still be able to use you All Inclusive.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#73 of 192 in Benidorm
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £61 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing