We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

enjoyed 5 day stay at this hotel,excellent location,good food,staff very friendly.We visited other hotels in the chain but found this one to be the best.Ideaaly located for shops and bars the only downside was robberies outside but this is not hotels fault,Benidorm police should be taking steps to stop this problem as it affects tourism.We would stay again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bernie223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear bernie223,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amig@s clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

The Magic Villa de Benidorm is situated in a privileged position close to the beach and shops and of course Benidorm’s famous night life with something of everyone, we’re pleased that you were also able to take advantage of our “Book one enjoy all” and visit other hotels in the chain during your stay.

We thank you for taking the time to input this review. We appreciate your comments and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our clients.

We look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    397
    195
    82
    66
See reviews for
489
235
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

i booked my room in June for the villa de benidorm and have just had a telephone call from beach collections to say it is closing on the5/11/13 which gives me 10 days before i arrive to find some where else .we are a family of 14 with 7 rooms booked.What the hell is going on why such short notice

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank STE2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear STE2411,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned and we really enjoyed this holiday. Hotel very well situated for all the bars providing hi quality tributes and comedian turns. We saw just about all of them. Excellent and free entry. Back to the hotel tho. Sam, entertainment coordinator is hard working, dedicated and very resourceful with delivering entertainment, along with the lad fae ashintin. Eddie the top crooner. Great hard working couple. Hotel food caters for our British palate, with a good choice of Spanish alternative to try. Pool area nice with a hot tub and indoor pool. Rooms could do with an upgrade with memory foam mattress like the rock gardens. Overall I would return here soon.

Room Tip: Good view from 6th floor rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Debbie G,

Thank you for your recent review. The Magic Villa de Benidorm is situated in a lively area of Benidorm close to the beach and shops and of course Benidorm’s famous night life. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that the hotel offers and we know that Sam and Eddie were happy to read your comments, for all our staff it is very important that our clients enjoy their stay with us.

Once again we thank you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have just come back from an 11-night holiday at the Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm and we had a fantastic stay. All staff were very friendly, especially Sam, head of entertainment. They kept us amused for the whole holiday. The hotel was clean, but perhaps could do with updating. The food was average, and we felt there was not enough variety.

Room Tip: Rooms with a larger balcony costed an extra €35
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billydarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Billydarts,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday. We’re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, guest satisfaction is very important to all our human resource team and we are all very pleased that you had a “fantastic stay”.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

i recently stayed in benidorm in the crystal park [see my review] this hotel
is one of four that i was able to use the facilities in,of the four this was ideal
for families and very much caters for this,the food was good and plentiful
pleasant staff,and clean,i have not seen the rooms,on the downside be fit
as it is up a steep hill

Room Tip: i cannot help as i didnt have a room in this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear mike d,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Magic Villa de Benidorm. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our “Book one enjoy all” with your All Inclusive holiday and visit the Magic Villa de Benidorm, we receive visits from many Magic Amig@s staying at other establishments in the chain, who call in during the day or as a stop off before enjoying the night life.

Once again we thank you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I guess it depends much on your expectations on whether you think this hotel is good, bad or in-different.

Travelled with friends for a 40th birthday - it was probably as I anticipated. Although on their all inclusive package for three days only ate at the hotel once - it was at best pedestrian, but the hotel does not hold out to serve haute cuisine!

It is across the road from where they film the TV series Benidorm and a one minute walk to the bar where they film some of the hotel scenes.

The beer etc is fine and plentiful, the room is dated, the towels well worn and the toiletries at best mediocre.

Staff were absolutely fine.

Would I go back - well I've avoided Benidorm for many years so no and certainly not to this hotel, but in all honesty if you go with your eyes open it is fine for a short trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Gurnip,

We thank and your friends for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for a birthday celebration, for all our human resource team customer satisfaction is very important to us. Due to the Magic Villa Benidorm’s central position and close proximity to the night life it is popular for celebrations.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed 28th September to 12th October 2013. Just back from our 2 week holiday at this hotel. Have lost count how many times we have stayed there. Had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but very clean, good choice in food. Bar staff Simon, Pedro and Noor entertained us throughout our stay also Kamran, nothing was too much trouble to make us feel at home. Excellent customer service! Very central to bars, beach and shops. We will be back, although we have heard that it is closing again for refurbishment. Best wishes to all staff - from Jane & Tony, Gt Yarmouth, Norfolk

Room Tip: We like the front of the hotel so we can watch the night life
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear JANE T,

We thank from the heart for once again putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday, while all guests are important to us, we are always pleased when “Magic Amigos” return time after time and it encourages us to continue in our goal to provide a quality service for all our guests

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review and your kind comments regarding all our staff.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit,
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
2,609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
2,184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#80 of 192 in Benidorm
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing