We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #47 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Could not fault it. Clean towels every day and beds made. Food was good and plenty of choice. Will be staying again. Great location. We stayed all inclusive. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Christine S,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and found plenty of choice as we know that this is important on an All Inclusive holiday.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

17 of us stayed here for a 50th celebration although the location is perfect I have to say the hotel is not on our arrival we had to pay 50 euros per person deposit! then each person had to sign a declaration of the vast rules and regulations (one rule was not to take food and drink to room) which only applied to groups if you didn't sign you couldn't check in if you broke a rule all your party would lose their deposits. We were all inclusive and had paid for the gold card which allowed you branded drinks however management tried to fob us off that we weren't allowed gold card but after much deliberation and standing our ground we finally got the gold card. The food was rubbish and morning and afternoon snacks consisted of the left over breakfast and lunch meals restaurant looked and smelt like a works canteen and not inviting at all to the point we ended up going out and paying for meals so all inclusive was a waste of time! There are no balconies but the windows do open wide enough for the room to feel a bit more bigger.This hotel definitely should be taken off any holiday site that takes group bookings as you are most definitely not welcomed here no matter what the age of your party is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Karen G,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your holiday experience with other Trip Advisor members.

Recently there has been an increase in the number of stag, hen or groups celebrating birthdays etc. Due to this we have received a lot of negative publicity and complaints, while we realise that Benidorm is very popular for these types of holidays we also have to take into consideration the comfort and wellbeing of all our clients. For this reason all groups are charged a deposit on arrival, and given a letter with the hotels rules and regulations.

It is difficult to comment on the food as this is often down to personal taste, we receive many positive comments, on this site, in person and from quality surveys. For the snacks after breakfast you will usually find that you can still get a breakfast, this is for the benefit of clients who miss or want a late breakfast. Afternoon and evening snacks are a mix of hot and cold food.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we value all opinions received in our efforts to provide a quality service for all our clients
.
Regards
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is in a good location, close to all amenities, with short walk to the beach / prom area. We arrived to celebrate as part of a Hen Party. Although we were a large crowd, this would have been known to the hotel, when this booking was made. I cannot see why we should have been treated differently to other guests, as we all "paid" for the holiday, wasn't a freebie. Food was OK, always plenty, but nothing fancy. Although some staff were always on our case regards noise, where we sat, changing what we could order at the bar etc (all inclusive, should be all local drinks)....we managed to still have a good time.... Huge!!!! shout out to the barmen, Oscar, Simon &Noo who are a coping well by joining in on some of the fun....Well Done guys! you are the asset to this hotel. All in all a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Probably had to say, most rooms are going to be near the noise either from the street or from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Effbeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Effbeff,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Magic Villa Benidorm.

Usually we are unaware of group bookings until their arrival as they are made up of several different reservations booked through different agencies. We do not treat groups differently to other guests, we do however expect them to behave in a manner that will not affect the wellbeing and enjoyment of other guests staying in the hotel.

Once again appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Leading up to the trip we were having reports of large groups being turned away and with us being a party of 17, we were most concerned. I think the hotel are wanting a more family oriented establishment rather than your stereotypical hens, stags and rugby tours. Our trip was booked 9 months ago and the crossover from stag to family would take time. When we arrived we were given various ground rules regarding noise and choice language, which is fair enough. All plain sailing after that because the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The food was good, plenty of variety. One gripe was the constant queue for the bar, just one barman serving. The location of the hotel was spot on for our needs, surrounded by bars and clubs. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for familes though because of its noisy location. All in all though a great time was had by all.

Room Tip: for a better nights sleep, have a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougthemod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear dougthemod,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your holiday experience with other Trip Advisor members.

The Magic Villa Benidorm has never been orientated towards stag and hen groups and has always had a varied clientele, it’s very popular with guests that have mobility problems due to its close proximity to all the local amenities, beach, shops, buses, it’s also popular with families for the pool area and of course with guests who want to be close to the night life. In the past all have mixed well together however due to the large increase in the number of stag and hen groups booking, usually they are not group bookings but are split into several bookings with different agencies, we have found that they are affecting the enjoyment of other guests holidays and generating negative publicity for both Benidorm and the hotel.

Once again appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

this hotel was good, the location and venue for familys and all the activities they do during the day like darts or shuffle board, their evrning is good also with sam doing a lot for the guestsI would recommend this place, our only down side was the stag and hen partys but they are mostly in at the weekendsYou would love some of the shows they do like will Sparkles

4  Thank davidwX8083TF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear David W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your holiday experience with other Trip Advisor members. At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

The Magic Villa de Benidorm is situated in a central area with everything close at hand or for those who prefer to stay in the hotel there’s a always plenty to do.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management & Staff Magic villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we stayed from the 3rd until 10th may, its my 5th stay here and i will always use this hotel when in benidorm for a 3 star its good enough,its clean and comfortable,the rooms are serviced each day..the food is good with plenty of choice,the staff are so helpfull and pleasant,nothing is a problem to them..we always go all inclusive and found this time a bit tedious with the" stag and hen" parties,big cues to get served,which was a pain,but the bar staff were brilliant especailly simon,he was a diamond,always had a smile and a chat while he served you,even though he was really busy..........i always enjoy this hotel,but please do not expect 5 star when paying for 3 star.

Room Tip: try for balcony rooms , 111 was fab,but if not facing pool rooms are quieter if you want to sleep be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2559gillp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear 2559gillp1,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us by visiting us once again. For all of us here at Magic Costa Blanca guest satisfaction is very important and everyone works really hard to ensure that all our Magic Amig@s clients have a fantastic holiday.

Food is an important part of an All Inclusive holiday and we are pleased that you found there was plenty of choice. While many people prefer poolside rooms we also get requests for the street view rooms.

Over the last couple of years there has been an increase in the number of “stag and hen” parties in Benidorm and we understand that they can be off putting for other guests, which is why we have taken a firm stand by not accepting them in some of our establishments and transferring them to others that are more suitable to their needs, reducing the inconvenience caused to the majority of our guests.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards,
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Our weekend was booked back In January of this year. Through Truly Travel (cowboys) we arrived in Benidorm at 2:30pm on the 1st May to realise we had been booked into this place rather than what we had chose back home which was villa del mar. This seems to be normal as everyone was being turned away told they hadn't booked try one of our sister hotels. Even thou we had paperwork confirming our hotel. The rooms were basic and clean. The bar had hardly any stock poor for a hotel that opened its doors that morning supposed to be ready for the season. Food was ok for breakfast and lunch at a push. Ideal location. Apart from the entertainment noise from the flash hotel across the road. You couldn't hear yourself talk. They played the same rubbish on repeat it was better that a clock you could easily tell the time by what was being played. We had one barman who seriously needed a word with himself sleazy and very inappropriate, intimidating touching her up, telling my friend he was having sex With her on the bar and wouldn't be using a condom. Who says stuff like that and they want it to be a family hotel. Well I would not take my teenage daughter if thats the chat a barman comes away with when asked for a drink. Topping it off they want €100 deposit when you checkin which they say would not be taken from your card. Which they did take. Costing us the foreign exchange rate and being refunded a lesser amount than being charged due to the exchange rate. We were lucky enough to get the refund as one of the staff approached us asking if we had been give. The refunds of out deposit. Would never book this place or recommend to a group of stags/hens or family's

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Thecarnages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DepCalidadHCB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Thecarnages,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, all opinions are important to us.
Due to the increase in the number of stag, hen and celebrations groups visiting Benidorm and number of complaints and bad publicity these groups generate we have a policy of not accepting groups.

This policy has been in place for a long time, however we have found that they are disguised as individual booking and that in the past we were unaware that they were groups until their arrival. Over the last few months we informed holiday companies that any such groups would only be accepted in certain hotels where there are facilities for them. While we realize that this decision may not be popular with groups we have to think the comfort and wellbeing of all our clients.

All groups are charged a refundable deposit of 50€ per person, this can be paid by credit card or in euros. If paid by credit card the amount taken is refunded to the credit card on departure.

The bar staff at the Magic Villa de Benidorm have worked in the hotel for many years, they receive many positive comments on web sites such as this. Having checked the hotel’s Log Book this incident was not reported during your stay, however this is a serious matter for us and we are having a deep investigation regarding this issue.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £59 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing