We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #50 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Whithorn, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

On arrival we were checked in quickly and made feel welcome straight from Sam the entertainer. Our room was clean and spacious over looking the pool. They were Cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food was a bit repetitive but could always find something to eat.. there was games to participate in during the day and evening entertainment was good with various different acts and shows on. Sam was great with our son from printing off pictures for him to colour to playing his favourite songs. Downside to our stay was the amount of groups which resulted in us not being able to get round the pool but we went to beach instead. Also when busy with groups we had a wait at bar to get a drink but we didnt allow this to ruining our holiday. It was explained to us that since the groups book in small party and not as one this makes them unaware that its a group and the hotel is trying there best to resolve this issue overall We enjoyed our stay at villa de benidorm

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolbaldwin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear carolbaldwin13,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday. For all of us here at the Magic Villa Benidorm guest satisfaction is very important and everyone works really hard to ensure that all our Magic Amig@s clients have the best holiday ever.

We pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we know that Sam is pleased to read your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards,
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    374
    183
    79
    64
See reviews for
461
216
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel in good location . Ideally placed for nightlife so could be a little noisy at times. Main beach just at the end of the road. Food was enjoyable and varied and cake was made for friends birthday. Staff were very friendly and welcoming which greatly enhanced the experience. Clean and tidy hotel if a little dated. Nice pool area . Very good value

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florrie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Florrie21,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your opinion with other Trip Advisor members. We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday, for all our human resource team guest satisfaction is very important and everyone works really hard to ensure that all our Magic Amig@s clients have a fantastic holiday, especially when celebrating a special occasion such as a birthday.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We was staying at the Magic Atrium Apts nr the Cristal Park so just popped in for an hour after day on the beach. Pool quite small with younger kids spLash pool area altho my 2 are 8 and 10 they enjoyed it here. My Husband and I found it a bit tacky with lots of middle aged groups. Fair play to them all hope the all enjoyed themselves but I wldnt recomend these for young families. Especially as when we visited the jacuzzi was filled with a group of tanked up very loud adults. Think this due to the location close to the heart of the night life : )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank R0siegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear R0siegrace,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

We’re pleased that you took advantage of our “Choose One Play in All” during your stay and visited us. The Magic Villa Benidorm is a popular hotel with many different types of clients due to its close proximity to all the local amenities, beach, shops, bars, buses and for those who want it the night life.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

There was 14 of us staying here after originally meant to be staying in another property with magic that has been shut with no notice! Good points first, hotel is a great location and the pool area is quite good. Bad points, they clearly do not like groups so they really shouldn't accept them! We had to pay 50 euro pp deposit, told to be quite as we were in a restaurant not mcdonalds even tho we were only taking (we would have been better off eating in mcdonalds) the food is really really basic. Check in was so slow! Didn't get our gold cards. It is more of a 2* hotel than a 3 but the location made up for it. Was still a great weekend in benidorm but definitely wouldn't stay longer that 3 nights at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyndsay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Lyndsay1989,

We are not usually aware of groups until they arrive as in most cases groups are made up of several different booking, although you may have originally booked as a group. In all our establishments we take a deposit from groups. Often when groups get together they don’t realise just how loud they are and that they are spoiling the enjoyment of other guests, we do not “hate” groups but we do however expect them to behave in a manner that will not spoil the enjoyment of other guests staying in the hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service and value all the opinions received from all our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Could not fault it. Clean towels every day and beds made. Food was good and plenty of choice. Will be staying again. Great location. We stayed all inclusive. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Christine S,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and found plenty of choice as we know that this is important on an All Inclusive holiday.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

17 of us stayed here for a 50th celebration although the location is perfect I have to say the hotel is not on our arrival we had to pay 50 euros per person deposit! then each person had to sign a declaration of the vast rules and regulations (one rule was not to take food and drink to room) which only applied to groups if you didn't sign you couldn't check in if you broke a rule all your party would lose their deposits. We were all inclusive and had paid for the gold card which allowed you branded drinks however management tried to fob us off that we weren't allowed gold card but after much deliberation and standing our ground we finally got the gold card. The food was rubbish and morning and afternoon snacks consisted of the left over breakfast and lunch meals restaurant looked and smelt like a works canteen and not inviting at all to the point we ended up going out and paying for meals so all inclusive was a waste of time! There are no balconies but the windows do open wide enough for the room to feel a bit more bigger.This hotel definitely should be taken off any holiday site that takes group bookings as you are most definitely not welcomed here no matter what the age of your party is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Karen G,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your holiday experience with other Trip Advisor members.

Recently there has been an increase in the number of stag, hen or groups celebrating birthdays etc. Due to this we have received a lot of negative publicity and complaints, while we realise that Benidorm is very popular for these types of holidays we also have to take into consideration the comfort and wellbeing of all our clients. For this reason all groups are charged a deposit on arrival, and given a letter with the hotels rules and regulations.

It is difficult to comment on the food as this is often down to personal taste, we receive many positive comments, on this site, in person and from quality surveys. For the snacks after breakfast you will usually find that you can still get a breakfast, this is for the benefit of clients who miss or want a late breakfast. Afternoon and evening snacks are a mix of hot and cold food.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we value all opinions received in our efforts to provide a quality service for all our clients
.
Regards
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgelly, Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is in a good location, close to all amenities, with short walk to the beach / prom area. We arrived to celebrate as part of a Hen Party. Although we were a large crowd, this would have been known to the hotel, when this booking was made. I cannot see why we should have been treated differently to other guests, as we all "paid" for the holiday, wasn't a freebie. Food was OK, always plenty, but nothing fancy. Although some staff were always on our case regards noise, where we sat, changing what we could order at the bar etc (all inclusive, should be all local drinks)....we managed to still have a good time.... Huge!!!! shout out to the barmen, Oscar, Simon &Noo who are a coping well by joining in on some of the fun....Well Done guys! you are the asset to this hotel. All in all a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Probably had to say, most rooms are going to be near the noise either from the street or from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Effbeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Effbeff,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Magic Villa Benidorm.

Usually we are unaware of group bookings until their arrival as they are made up of several different reservations booked through different agencies. We do not treat groups differently to other guests, we do however expect them to behave in a manner that will not affect the wellbeing and enjoyment of other guests staying in the hotel.

Once again appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing