We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff attitudes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #50 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Staff attitudes”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here 3nights been before twice never any problems here staff at bars brilliant not enough of them though not there fault . One person who needs a mention is the obnoxious lady Anne Marie who on numerous occasions spoke to customers in an appropriate manner shouting at them and also stating that they do not need people like us in there hotel even though we have stayed three times and never been any problems shame as hotel has great potential due to facilities and location very disappointed with service from this lady and her attitude heard on numerous other occasions threatening to throw people out and keep there deposits for minor issues. Very surprised this lady is in a position of authority as she has no customer skills doesn't listen and attitude is very confrontational

Room Tip: Rooms at back get see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dailey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear dailey29,

Recently there has been an increase in the number of stag and hen parties staying at the hotel. As a result of this we have received a lot of negative publicity and complaints, while we realise that Benidorm is very popular for these types of holidays, we have to take into consideration the comfort and wellbeing of all our clients and cannot permit behavior that can cause danger or upset to other guests who have also paid for their holidays.

Unfortunately often in their quest to have a good time groups do not realise that they are affecting the enjoyment of other client’s holidays and have to be asked repeatedly to tone their behavior down, it is the British staff who usually deal with these situations as they are often aware of behavior that other staff may miss for example the content of conversations and bad language that everyone else in the area is forced to listen to. They are also the first people that other guests inform when the enjoyment of their holiday is affected for any reason. Unfortunately these situations arise as groups in their quest to have a good are often unaware of how their behavior is affecting other guests and think that their behavior is acceptable to everyone.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    379
    188
    80
    65
See reviews for
469
223
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights the room was not clean the mattress was stain with urine and the room in general was of a poor standard. The food again was poor standard. The staff had typed cast all Brits as trouble and charged 50 Euros deposit each along with a deposit for the safe. One of the worst hotels I have stayed in

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Paul F,

All groups are charged a deposit of 50€ per person on arrival, this has been in place for some time now and all holiday companies have been informed of this. Many of the reviews on this page have negative comments regarding groups as the enjoyment of the reviewer’s holiday has been affected by groups.
As in many hotels all guests are charged should they contract the safety deposit box.

Rooms are checked by the housekeeper before they are allocated to clients and are cleaned daily unless the “Do Not Disturb” sign is in place.

It is difficult to comment on the food as this is often down to personal taste, we receive many positive comments, on this site, in person and from quality surveys.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First timer in Benidorm, just back from a week at the Magic Rock Aqua Gardens, but my fiance, friends and I visited here several times during our holiday as Magic group customers can use other hotels in the group.

Location is excellent, right at the top of the strip so near to the "action". We spent quite a bit of time drinking here rather than the Magic Rock since there is a lot more outside space to have a drink in the sunshine! As Jet 2 customers we had the Ultra AI cards which entitled us to bottled Estrella as well as the draught (which is also good but not as strong), and no extra charge for cocktails. Great service from Oscar and Noor at the bar.

Also enjoyed the pool area as it was smaller than the Magic Aqua Rock and and gets more sun. There is a rooftop sun terrace open until 6pm, although it's just a few sunbeds and no bar. As for food, I ate lunch here twice and found that the selection was decent enough.

Obviously I can't comment on the rooms as I didn't stay here, but judging by the general standards of the Magic group, if I wanted a budget week in a good location in Benidorm I would consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear dammitjanet0161,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Magic Villa de Benidorm. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our “Book one enjoy all” with your All Inclusive holiday and visit the Magic Villa de Benidorm during your stay at the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens.

Although the Magic Villa de Benidorm is a smaller hotel its location is ideal as everything you could need is on the door step, beach, shops, bus stop, bars and the nightlife. Our terrace is ideal to sit with a relaxing drink and watch the world go by.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just come back from a week long holiday in this hotel. It is a bit dated but very clean and the beds were ok. The food was great too and for the money we paid I don't think you can really moan about anything. The pool was great and they had plenty of sun loungers so no panic they would fill up. The staff were lovely too especially Sam who kept us entertained each evening even though we didn't manage to win the quiz once!!! Already looking to book to go back again later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room they are a lot quieter than the ones on the front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmah2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear emmah2003,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it with other Trip Advisor members. For all of us here at the Magic Villa de Benidorm guest satisfaction is very important and everyone both the staff behind the scenes and the staff that you come into direct contact with all work really hard to ensure that you have a fantastic holiday.

Between the pool and the sun terrace there is always somewhere to relax and get a tan whether on a sunbed around the pool or with a drink on the terrace.

One again we appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we welcome all guest feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Been to this hotel end of May well worth a visit the staff look after you really well Sam on the entertainment does a fantastic job to make your holiday for the children special and for adults games music ,all bar staff happy and friendly good all round holiday experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Paul L,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday, at Magic Costa Blanca for all our human resource team, guest satisfaction is very important and everyone works really hard to ensure that all our Magic Amig@s clients have a fantastic holiday. For this reason we all take great pleasure in reading your comments regarding the staff.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just come back from a weeks stay in this hotel.
I couldn't fault the hotel at all.
Rooms were cleaned, towels and bedding changed every day.
The food was great a good variety and something for everyone even the fussy eaters.
The staff and barmen were all very friends and helpful. Especially Sam she was lovely and very helpful!
There was different entertainment each night and was all good fun!!
I had a fab stay at this hotel and would go back!!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jessica1802,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us by choosing us for your holiday. For all of us here at the Magic Villa de Benidorm guest satisfaction is very important and everyone both the staff behind the scenes and the staff that you come into direct contact with all work really hard to ensure that you have a fantastic holiday. Reading your review makes all our efforts worthwhile.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back. Highly recommend this hotel. Staff very helpful. Plenty of choice with the food. Next door to morgans. Even if you do encounter any problems just see sam or the reception staff and it will get sorted. Nothing is a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieleescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jamieleescott,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it with other Trip Advisor members. At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. The Staff at the Magic Villa de Benidorm are always happy to assist in any way they can.

Once again we thank you taking the time to write this review, your opinion is important to us.
Kind Regards,
The Management and Staff
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#59 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#40 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing