We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #46 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely time,food was great, lovely staff and very clean,loved the roof terrace,views where lovely,and was very relaxing ,the beach was just cross the road so we didn't go to the pool which was small ,the best thing we done was going all inclusive,would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Dawndave,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

The Magic Villa Benidorm ‘s central location is ideal for all the local amenities, beach, shops and bars with a high level for guests returning year after year, and as it is one of the smaller establishments of the chain we are able to give a more personalized service to our amig@s both, old and new. We also have one of the best terraces in the Rincon de Loix where you can enjoy a relaxing drink in the sun.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Management & Staff Hotel Magic Villa Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

10 of us (all male) have just come back from a long weekend here and had a fantastic time.
As previous reviews have stated they charge a €50 fee per person on single sex parties to cover any damage you may cause, but with our group this was refunded when we checked out (at noon) without a problem (can be done on a card rather than cash).
Do bear in mind that this is primarily for families, but the only families we saw at this hotel weren't english (knowing what Benidorm is like I'd take my family elsewhere as well, no disrespect to this hotel).
Wifi available for €10 for 3 days that covers the pool, bar and reception areas.
We've stayed at Magic Monica and Crystal Park before and this is by far the best of the 3 for location and friendliness of staff.
If and when we decide to go back to Benidorm I will definitely be looking to book here first.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Paul T,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. For all our staff guest satisfaction is very important and everyone does their best to ensure that your stay with us is the best ever.

Due to its central location with lots of amenities on the door stop beach, shops, bars, buses and night life the Magic Villa Benidorm is popular with many different types of clients of all ages including, families, people with reduced mobility, couples. Benidorm its self has lots to offer, apart from the British bars in the Rincon area, there’s the more traditional “old town”, its 2 fabulous beaches and sea fronts and not forgetting the theme parks and water parks, something for everyone.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we welcome all guest feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal

Regards.
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

27 of us in our 30’s and 40’s visited the Magic Villa for a stag weekend. On reading previous reviews we were apprehensive as many suggested large groups were not welcomed. We did get a lecture when we checked in and all had to pay 50 Euros deposit. We were warned if our behaviour was considered unacceptable we would all be thrown out. At the end of the day we understood families and couples had paid for their hard earned holidays so we all behaved. I must say it was very subdued around the pool more so than the family hotels I have visited in the past. Food was good and varied the rooms clean and comfortable. The bar was usually manned by one member of staff and so always queues.
As an All Inclusive guest at the Magic Villa you can eat at the other Magic Hotels we visited the Magic Rock Gardens around 10 minutes walk away. I have to say we were warmly welcomed and enjoyed a very tasty lunch in pleasant surroundings. The Rock is 4 star and from what we saw ticks all the boxes.
So in summary perfect for Stag and Hen weekends I personally wouldn’t visit with young children but the staff work very hard and do a fantastic job at keeping order.
I know the hotel doesn’t like taking large parties of single sex groups but they do cater for them well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mozzyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mozzyp,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of your stay at the Magic Villa de Benidorm with other Trip Advisor members for all of our staff guest satisfaction is very important.

The Magic Vila de Benidorm is situated in central location with everything you could need close at hand. As a result of this it is popular with many different types of people, elderly, young, couples and families and for many it is their only holiday for which they have worked all year. With the aim of respecting the peace and enjoyment of our guests we do not accept booking from stag and hen groups, we do find however that these bookings are often split into several different bookings and in these instances we take a deposit ensure that they are warned of the behavior that we consider to be unacceptable.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our second stay in the Magic Benidorm and we were not disappointed at all. We brought family with us this year after having such a good time last year. I agree the hotel is in need of a refurb and the bar area needs improving, but the location is fantastic and all of the staff just can't do enough for you! Rooms and pool area are cleaned daily, Reception staff are there 24/7 and were very helpful. The bar staff work so hard serving the never ending queue - thank you for making our holiday a memorable one!!!

Room Tip: We had a pool view, which was quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siantegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear siantegan,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us once again for your holiday. For all of us here at the Magic Villa de Benidorm guest satisfaction is very important and everyone both the staff behind the scenes and the staff that you come into direct contact with all work really hard to ensure that you have a fantastic holiday. Knowing that your holiday was a memorable one makes all our efforts worthwhile.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Frankly speaking it was not our first choice, but our agency could not confirm us the hotel of our choice. So we found ourselves in the center of Benidorm's nightlife madness. It's placed just 2 steps next to famous Morgan's Tavern aka Neptune's from TV series, we even saw the new episodes being screened. Also many other popular spots are not so far. So if you are planning stag or hens party, if you want or you want to refresh from working routine - you will most likely be happy with it. This is hardly the place I would visit with children, but I saw many families with babies... so maybe we, Russians, are too complicating it
We took B&B, so no comments on other meals. Breakfasts was OK, but basic: eggs, bacon, tomatoes, beans, one sort of cheese, cereals,me fruits. A little bit boring for 2 weeks, but Ok for this level of hotels, it's strange to expect the level of Sheraton.
Personnel was welcome and helping.
Rooms has no real balconies, instead of it they have some additional recreational place with sofa and TV inside and some mall place to dry your towels. Rooms were cleaned regularly.
Fridge and kettle are provided for free.
For using TV and air conditioning you need to pay 10 EURO deposit which you get back after check out. The safe for 2 weeks was 50 EURO incl. 15 EURO deposit we got back.
Hair Dryers and Iron you can take for single usage at reception free of charge.

Room Tip: Hotel is only 5 floors, so you will hear the noise of night Benidorm in any room, most of rooms has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Marina P,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

The Magic Villa de Benidorm is situated in a central area with everything close at hand, beach, shops, bars, and for those who prefer to stay in the hotel there’s always plenty to do. In area around the hotel is where you will find the majority of British visitors, although each year it is more popular with Spanish holidaymakers.

Thank you for taking the time the time to input your review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beware this is a rather long review which is not necessarily negative but more informative

I have just returned from this hotel after staying there with a large group (34 women) enjoying a friend’s 50th birthday bash
and even after reading the reviews, we actually had a GREAT time.

I would say that after staying in other 3star hotels in Benidorm, I believe this one should be graded as a 2star. If this hotel chain spent a decent amount of money on a refurb and maybe relocated the bar and dining areas, I think its grading would improve considerably to even a 4 star (well maybe )

Location is perfect for all guests, young and old, groups or families, although I probably wouldn’t bring my family here well not in stag and hen season anyway. It has everything that a ‘Benidorm’ holiday maker would want; English pubs with cheap beer (Black Chicken), tacky shops, tribute bands and lots of raucous fun, with a lovely clean beach thrown in too. The hotel is right next door to ‘Neptune’s’, where they film some of the scenes from the series Benidorm, no less!!

Accommodation needs a total refurb. Rooms are a decent size as there are no balconies, however you do get a fridge and kettle which is quite handy for entertaining Décor is very dated, linen and towels very thin and carpets in both the rooms and hallways threadbare. Saying that they were very clean.

Food was not my cup of tea but I suppose it’s down to your own personal taste buds as most of our group enjoyed it, strong constitutions than me Like most all inclusive menu’s it was very repetitive with not much choice. The dining room is down a number of steps (not to be attempted after being in the Black Chicken for several hours) in the basement, which is also rather dark and dingy. Canteen springs to mind when trying to describe the ambience.

Staff I came across over the three days; the cleaning lady no name only ‘Ola’, Mohammed who fixed the Jacuzzi for us and the bar man Oscar, oh an a waiter that only said 'soup' were all quite cheerful and friendly, unlike the reception man who was rather curt with us on arrival. After asking him a few questions about air con and safes, it was clear that he was under pressure (more than one person at reception at one time) and looked like he was about to have a nervous breakdown, poor thing, but still not necessarily how you would want to be greeted on arrival, we nicknamed him Basil Faulty however I do think the negative reviews about this hotel not liking groups are a little unfair, because it was clear to us that they do try their best with very limited resources. There is just not enough staff to run a hotel of this size, especially on an all-inclusive basis to keep everyone happy. Note to fellow Brits stay calm and keep queuing

Swimming pool area was nice and clean with plenty of beds available most of the day. Jacuzzi was a nice little extra once it was working. Thank you Mohammed! Also a magnet for the opposite sex if you like that sort of thing. One tip though sit by the steps so you can make a quick escape, you maybe there a while otherwise

Bar was very disappointing purely by the size, I know size is not everything but it really was like one you would find in a B&B in the back of beyond and because of this and because there is only ever one man serving the queues are very long, trailing out into the reception are, upsetting the reception man even moreI was surprised that there wasn’t another one, maybe a pool bar or an outside bar area, which I think would have been much more appropriate. This would help eliminate the queues and congestion in reception and also stop the bathers dripping all over the marble floors (accident waiting to happen, compensation claims a plenty).

Charges. You will be asked to pay a €50 deposit each and apparently this is not just for groups so if you arrive with a large family beware. There is a €10 deposit for the remote control for the air con and the safe another €15 deposit plus a daily rate of around €2. Obviously these are extras and deposits are all refunded as long as there is no damage. One thing I would say when paying by card check which currency they are charging your card with. My card was debited with sterling on arrival and then credited with euros on checking out. Not sure if this is just a ploy for the hotel to make money or a mistake by the happy reception man.

Overall we had a great laugh, loads of fun with great company so thank you Magic Villa

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Joanna H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it with other Trip Advisor members. For all of us here at the Magic Villa de Benidorm guest satisfaction is very important and everyone both the staff behind the scenes and the staff that you come into direct contact with all work really hard to ensure that you have a fantastic holiday.

The Magic Villa Benidorm has always had a varied clientele, it’s very popular with guests that have mobility problems, due to its close proximity to all the local amenities, beach, shops, buses, it’s also popular with families for the pool area and of course with guests who want to be close to the night life.

Between the pool and the sun terrace there is always somewhere to relax and get a tan whether on a sunbed around the pool or with a drink on the terrace. There are two bars, one where the entertainment takes place each evening and the other one opens out onto the large terrace, which is very popular with all our guests either to enjoy the sun or chill out and people watch in the evening.

As in many hotels in Benidorm the restaurant is situated on floor -1 and can be accessed by stairs or lift. It is difficult to comment on the food as this is often down to personal taste, we receive many positive comments, on this site, in person and from quality surveys.

Although their reservations are not usually made as group bookings all stag and hen groups are charged a 50€ deposit on arrival, which is refunded on departure once the rooms have been checked, this is now common practice in the majority of hotels in Benidorm.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travelled her with my mum aunt and cousin,A mixture of ages but if you are young at heart then why not .nice food ,drinks ok , pool area good entertainment on but not really wanted because we where right in the heart of all the action ,right next door to Neptune bar.
Although it says no group bookings there were plenty of groups there ,
Sam and Leighane could not of been more helpful and friendly if they tried often came and sat with us to see if are holiday was going ok and was there any thing they could help us with. Unfortunately my aunt took ill and had to have the doctor out Sam and Leighanne sorted all this out for us and managed at this very busy time to get a room for us to keep on the day we were leaving , A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU BOTH XXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear deborah666,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. For all our staff guest satisfaction is very important and everyone does their best to ensure that your holiday is the best ever.

We are pleased that we were able to assist when your aunt became ill, we understand how distressing illness can be when you are away from home and we hope that your aunt has now recovered

Thank you for taking the time the time to input your review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Kind Regards
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
2,403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing