We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #49 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Regular Visitors”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stay with the Magic Group up to 6 times a year, between October and June. We particularly like the Villa Benidorm because of its central location , surrounded by entertainment, which is all on the level. The staff always greet us as friends, and nothing is too much trouble. The meals are always freshly cooked and of a high quality and a good choice available from 8 a.m. to midnight . If we have a problem reception staff are always helpful , and problems are always sorted. The pool area is always clean and consists of indoor and outdoor pools, is very pleasant in full sun with an ample supply of sun beds. and of course the all inclusive drinks, adds to the experience. There is a variety of entertainment available from morning to night The rooms are comfortable with t.v., aircon and telephone, and with it being a family hotel there is no problems with lifts. You can use the other hotels in the group when you are out and about with the same card.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear mary0244,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us and choosing us once again for your holiday. At Magic Costa Blanca for all our human resource team guest satisfaction is very important and everyone works really hard to ensure that all our Magic Amig@s have a fantastic holiday and while all guests are important to us it always gives us great pleasure to greet return visitors.

The Magic Villa de Benidorm is situated in a central location ideally situated for making the most of all the local amenities, beach, shops, buses, bares, nightlife or for a relaxing poolside holiday with everything you could need in the hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards.
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    382
    188
    80
    65
See reviews for
469
225
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seaham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Overall lovely hotel, food very good with plenty of choice. No queues at the bar and the staff on reception, in the restaurant, on the bar as well as Sam in entertainment could not do enough for us. I agree with the previous reviewer about the swimming pool but that was my only complaint about the hotel and it is not a big issue. There were some very rude guests staying while I was there both Spanish and English but that is not the fault of the hotel. Will definitely be happy to book up again :). Also must mention the air conditioning. We were there during the hottest week in summer however the rooms were lovely and cool as the air conditioning system is fabulous!

Room Tip: Very loud noise from outside as it is in the centre of benidorm so famous nightlife. I would not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniwren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear jennirwen2013,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your comments regarding our staff, they all work extremely hard to make your holiday enjoyable, whether it's the bar staff serving your drinks, the restaurant and kitchen staff keeping you well fed, the animation team keeping you entertained, the maintenance and cleaning teams making the hotel comfortable and fresh for you and last but not least the reception staff, the nerve centre of the hotel. Everyone puts their heart and soul into ensuring that your stay with us is the best ever.

Once again we thank you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday staying at hotel magic villa. Had a great time in this friendly hotel. Food great, lots of choice, very fresh and hot. Even at the height of holiday season we didn't have to queue for drinks longer than five minutes and the bar staff were nice and relaxed about the one drink rule and friendly with it. Hotel rooms are dated but very clean with towels and sheets being changed every day.pool clean as well and a nice size for a small hotel. Sam is the lady who does the kids entertainment and does a great job speaking English and Spanish and is popular with both. She enjoys her job and it shows. There were more Spanish than English when we were there and that worked well as the Spanish liked to eat very late so the restaurant was not crowded until late. A very enjoyable stay in a good central position , would come back to this hotel again as it had a nice feel about it and was nice and clean with good staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Frances2404,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us, all of our staff do their upmost to ensure that you have the best holiday ever.

The Magic Villa de Benidorn is in an ideal location with everything you need on the doorstep and at this time of year is popular with British and Spanish families.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,

The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall lovely hotel and staff.
Food great.
Clean Rooms.
Great location.
Good price.
All includisve would recommend.
HOWEVER getting in and out of the pool if a struggle as the 1st step is far too low from the pool side this needs attention would book again for next year but would need to know this has been rectified as my elderly mother sat melting on the side as pool was inaccessible to her.
ALSO HAD TO PAY FOR WIFI WHICH WAS EXPENSIVE AND PUBS AT THE SIDE OF THE HOTEL HAD FREE WIFI PETTY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Michelle H,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards
The Management Team Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Myself my husband and our daughter just spent a week there from the 5th to the 13th August.
I have to say the hotel was fab. It looks a bit run down from outside but inside you'l be surprised.
The pool area is a lovely wee place. Lots of beds and plenty pool space even though most of time it's busy.
The staff are amazing. Very friendly. We had a party for my daughter who is turning one in a few weeks and they decorated a big table and gave her a birthday cake etc. Was a lovely gesture.

Only bad point was electric in our room kept going of but as soon as you go down they fix it straight away.
It's in a fab location and the food is amazing :)

Will definitely return in the future :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YvonneMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Yvonne Mackay,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us by choosing us for your holiday and celebrating your daughter’s first birthday with us. For all of us here at Magic Villa de Benidorm guest satisfaction is very important and everyone works really hard to ensure that all our Magic Amig@s guests have a fantastic holiday.

The Magic Villa de Benidorm apart from being close to the beach has a pool area that is ideal for families as parents are able to see their children from the sunbeds.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we welcome all guest feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great staff, lovely food, fun entertainment for both kids and adults. Indoor and out door pools, outside pool has a slide which my son had hours of playtime on . Very close to the shops and the beach. I would recommend to stay here. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndatonyteejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, General Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear lyndatonyteejay,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your holiday experience with other Trip Advisor members. At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. For all our staff, guest satisfaction is very important and everyone does their best to ensure that your stay with us is the best ever.

The Magic Villa de Benidorm is ideal for relaxing by the pool while the children play or for taking advantage of everything that’s close by shops, beach, buses and bars.

Once again we appreciate your comments and welcome client feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Best Regards.
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the Tropicana but could use most of the magic hotels as part of our all inclusive. This one was only 15 min walk and far superior to the Tropicana.
We liked it here because the food was better quality and more choice. The staff friendlier and more attentive. The swimming pools bigger better and less crowded. Jairo the entertainment guy was great, the kids loved him and we helped him with translating into English for games etc which was amusing at times. He was just great!
We wish we'd booked here in the first place as some people in our hotel got moved here but we didn't know that until few days in and couldn't be bothered to pack up and move!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseaandswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear sunseaandswim,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of the Magic Villa de Benidorm with other Trip Advisor members for all of our staff guest satisfaction is very important. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our “Choose One Enjoy All” and visited us while staying in in chain.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management & Staff Magic Villa de Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#40 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing