We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
495
458
225
86
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
458
225
86
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar staff gold card ann marie other hotels crystal park pool area great holiday small hotel pick pockets morgan's tavern night life plenty of choice friendly hotel something for everyone couldn't fault cant wait bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

this is our second time in the hotel,and it was great.Hotel very clean,staff very friendly,good entertainment,and the food was really nice.The staff work really hard to keep this hotel great,thanks to Antonio,Fran,Danny,Lorenzio,and Mario who kept the bar running great,also Sam for the Entertainment and great quizzes.Thanks to all the restaurant staff and Reception Staff as well HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN NEXT YEAR.

Room Tip: ask for High Floor pool view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank susieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Susie Scotland ,
Thanks to you for having chosen us for second time for spending your holiday in Benidorm and for your very nice lines about our hotel. The satisfaction of all our customers is always our main commitment and your lines tell us that we are working in the correct way! We love your words about our staff, our entertaiment and the food!!
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a superb location for the entertainment and night life. Almost next door to captain Morgan's ( neptunes from the tv show).
The hotel itself is very basic but clean.
Main problem is checking in took some of our party over an hour. Computer system looks like it needs winding up.
My other little moans are this is the only hotel in the vicinity that doesn't have a balcony. The air conditioning is useless as it's placed at the bottom of the wall ( facing the fridge).
Stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast was reasonable quality for a Benidorm hotel. Although the pub next door does a cracking English fry up for only a few euros. So don't worry about being up for 11am.

If you get home before 4am and you are on the road expect it to be very noisy from the bars around it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank keymull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Keymull :

Thank you very much for taking the time for a through review about your recent stay at Magic Villa de Benidorm.
Feedback such as yours helps us enormously to focus and improve certain areas of service as it is nothing but excellence we strive to provide to our most valued guests
We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Just back from Villa Benidorm and as usual had a fab week. Staff are lovely and the hotel is always spotless and the food is lovely. Had a great time joining in the games and the entertainment with Sam is brilliant. We love this little hotel as it is central to everywhere. if your looking for value this is the place to go, they cater for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lillyscarvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Lillyscarvery:

I was so proud to read your review.

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback and choosing to stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Duty Manager Villa de Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

My wife and I visited the Magic Villa for ten days from the 3rd June,Having used two other hotels in the group (Crystal Park & Fenicia) this hotel does not have the same facilities or wide variety of food choice but equally the Villa De Bendorm is more relaxed and does not have the continual hustle and bustle of the others, for a 3* the food is acceptable with good choices and something to suit everyone. The rooms are a little dated and could benefit from refurbishment but they were adequate and cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels, best rooms were pool view as you had less noise at nights from revelers returning from the strip nearby, the staff are the jewel in the crown,all friendly and eager to help,the pool area was good with plenty beds and was meticulously cleaned every single night, the bar was small but with the external seating at the front and side with some nice secluded spots you had plenty of choice, if you wanted a quiet spot to sunbath or chill out you could use the roof solarium which was adult only with twelve sunbeds and a similar amount of tables with chairs, Entertainment good most nights but if you did not fancy what was on in the hotel the strip with vast amount of different acts is right on your doorstep as is the beach which is just a few hundred yards away and for the ladies the shops and the market are all just a stones throw from the hotel, of all the hotels I have visited in Benidorm in the 30 years or so we have come the Magic villa was definitely best location and most relaxed with a definite family feel Definitely visit again

Room Tip: Pool view best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear JamesJones602

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to Hotel Villa de Benidorm .

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food , sevice and family atmospher of the hotel.

We look forward welcoming you again to Villa de Benidorm.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

First impressions were not great, however once settled in could not really fault this hotel. There were no hen or stag parties. (However the hotels can not stop this even if there were) The staff genuinely are a credit to the hotel. The guys behind the bar are entertaining on their own, that’s before the evening entertainment in the Hotel itself.
The food is very good quality for an AI Hotel. The facilities were more than adequate for a 3* hotel.
The location is at the end of the strip and under 5 Mins walk to levante beach.
The only reason I did not give 5* was when we arrived our balcony door was broken and did not lock (1st floor so needed to lock) They should have been aware of this as the cleaner would not have been able to lock it when they cleaned before our visit. We reported it and the maintenance guy was there within 30 Mins and replaced the lock. Great job done.
Also our tea/coffee items were not replaced and the old ones left on the tray after the daily clean. They were replaced (1 of each item) on day 3.
The rooms apart from that were cleaned to a decent standard.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was a laid back family feel to it. It’s very relaxing considering you’re on the strip.
Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Footstepstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Foootstepstours :
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to Hotel Villa de Benidorm . I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food , sevice and family atmospher of the hotel.
We look forward welcoming you again to Villa de Benidorm.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews