We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, small room, internet & restaurant need work” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Stunning view, small room, internet & restaurant need work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Atop a cliff at the end of the beach, the location is visually stunning through the spotless floor to ceiling windows. Small standard room with a smallish queen bed, very cozy, with lots of storage like a luxury cruise ship. Thank god the suitcases fit under the bed! "Spa" is a sliver of a room, not well appointed, really for emergency pedicures, etc. only. They do massages in your room.
Housekeeping, quick, through and invisible. Lovely chocolates :) with turn down service.

Note: the location is hard to find if you are driving your own car. We relented to the cell phone for turn by turn instructions from the receptionist.

Jacuzzi and Steam bath - on the 5th floor are lukewarm, although they did call the technician to try to make them hotter. The pool is currently under repair. Workout room is very minimal, but has a fabulous view.

Internet - extremely frustrating - it kicks off and requires putting in the userid and password about ever 5 minutes. This is not an exaggeration.

Restaurant - staff needs training, as well as English lessons. We speak some Spanish and only were able to communicate successfully from order to plate about 50% of the time. For dinner, we were brought pork instead of chicken, a which point the waiter rolled his eyes, took it back to the kitchen, then brought the pork out AGAIN to convince us to take it. Breakfast is not a buffet, they just heap plates of food on you whether you want them or not - a buffet would really be less wasteful.

Bar staff were largely non-existent, so the receptionist took pity on us and brought us a glass of wine. The restaurant view is amazing, and the food is quite good, but between the poor menu translation and the lack of communication, you're never sure what you are getting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Mr " SR22"

We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Hotel Villa Venecia have different systems such as Q de Calidad, ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

Magic Costa Blanca is a chain that is in a continiously growing, your next stay with us will be stunning.

One thing i notice about you is that you came to enjoy of your holidays and we love it.

Yours sincerely,

Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    105
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
99
639
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had been wanting to stay in this hotel ever since I had been shown it on a night out in Benidorm when me and some friends went there for drinks in the bar.

It is amazing in every way - the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the location is unbeatable, the views are to die for, the rooms are amazing and the staff are fantastic. The restaurant serves some of the best food I have eaten in Spain, I couldn't wait to have food there again on my second night. Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and it certainly deserves every single one of their five stars.

I will be booking to go again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank girlinspain1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvillavenecia, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mrs " Girlinspain"

We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they give us the strengh to improve day by day. Hotel Villa Venecia have different systems such as Q de Calidad, ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

In Magic Costablanca we work with our hearts, and i think you felt it. I am sure we will see you a next time since you only live 30 minutes away, hehe.

Yours sincerely,

Ainoa Lloret
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

FAB Hotel and great Staff I just hope the same staff are here when we arrive on the 5 th May for a Week . The service was A1 last year I hope its the same this year .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvillavenecia, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Good Afernoon Mr " Melvin":

We can not wait the 5 th to spoilt you and make you feel as good as always. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.. You almost belong to the hotel and we love our guests that repeat.

Take care and see you soon

Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had one of the junior suites with two small balconies overlooking the small peninsula of old town and the beaches of Benidorm. The view is certainly unforgettable and we liked our room which felt to us like an apartment of our own: Big spacious bedroom with seaside window, a sitting room which was not just cornered or adjacent and a bathroom with everything you wish to have in there. The manager on duty herself made us familiar with the location, went outside to show us some restaurants nearby and where what is. The reception staff was always very friendly and helpful. The only, only let down was the restaurant: We had our first meal there, the restaurant should have opened at 8.30pm and we were in a dark room at 8.35pm. The chef de service arrived at 8.45pm and asked the three couples who had arrived in the meantime to leave the dining room that it can be prepared. Well, that certainly was not a good start. The service - also during breakfast - was not up to what the hotel is and we would expect from an establishment which declares itself as a 5* hotel that the staff throughout the restaurant would be able to speak English which was not the case. However, there are plenty of good options to eat out around the hotel and we definitely recommend the accommodation part of the Villa Venecia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisspigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvillavenecia, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mr " Swisspigs"

We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Hotel Villa Venecia have different systems such as Q de Calidad, ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

Magic Costa Blanca is a chain that is in a continiously growing, your next stay with us will be stunning.

One thing i notice about you is that you came to enjoy of your holidays and we love it.

Yours sincerely,

Ainoa Lloret
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We went to Benidorm for 4 days - 11th-15th April, to see my father. We chose the hotel because of the great reviews. The location is great, very central to the old town. The views from all the rooms are stunning. We had booked a standard room, which was small but beautifully fitted out, we had a problem with the remote control that works the jacuzzi. We were given a free upgrade the following morning to a superior room - which was massive! That night we tried to use the jacuzzi and it was out of order. The next day we were given another free upgrade to a junior suite - again a beautiful room.

The staff are brilliant. the hotel is stunning, the food is amazing. On the last day we had brunch instead of breakfast - it was the best food I've had in Benidorm.

Housekeeping really look after the rooms, they were always thoroughly cleaned and all used toiletries, coffee etc replaced.

The Nespresso machine in the room makes great coffee.

There are a few issues with the wi-fi, I must have driven the staff mad ringing all the time to get it sorted! Apart from the wi-fi and a few mechanical issues the hotel is fabulous and we will definitely be going back.

The manageress sought us out every day to make sure everything was okay and we were happy. Probably one of the best hotels we've stayed in and the service is excellent. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are kitted out more or less the same, all stunning with amazing views. Some are small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marychristou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvillavenecia, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mr/ Mss Marychristou

We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Hotel Villa Venecia have different systems such as Q de Calidad, ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

Thank you four your comprenhension of thank you for giving the importance that deserves to the mechanical issues. One thing i notice about you is that you came to enjoy of your holidays.

Yours sincerely,

Ainoa Lloret
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Went to Benidorm for a 4 day break from 26th to 30th March 2012. Hadn't been there for many many years and didn't know what to expect - especially in March. Looked at all the trip advisor reviews on the Villa Venecia and it looked good in terms of location and the facilities I wanted. Booked the trip through Travel Republic who I have used many times. Flight with Ryanair took off and landed on time (both ways); transfers were good although there was about a 30-40 min wait going to Benidorm as they were waiting for another flight to come in - didn't bother me too much as I wasn't in a rush.

Dropped of at Tanit which is in the centre of the beach front - about a 10-15 min stroll to the hotel with some steepish streets, however lots to see on the way. Not sure if this would be ok for older people and a taxi into the tight streets near the hotel might be better - impossible for a bus to get up there.

Reception at the hotel was very friendly with glass of champagne provided, First impressions were great as I looked out from the reception area at the tremendous view over the Levante beach and the sea. The hotel is designed to provide these stunning views throughout and just watching the pulsing sea and the activities on the beach was calming and mesmerizing. Was on my own and had booked a double room for space. I think if there had been 2 people I might have gone for one of the suites as for a bit extra room. TV provided but mainly Spanish channels (there were English speaking channels and some Chinese documentaries which, believe it or not were interesting), Bathroom area was splendid, bath with built in jacquzi, separate shower area with jet sprays - very relaxing. Minibar provided although I don't recall seeing a fridge.

Didn't use the restaurant apart from two continental style breakfasts which were adequate. Saw a couple having a steak meal which they say they enjoyed.

On the 5th floor there is the sun terrace - small only 3 sunbeds with other padded areas to lie/sit on. Never busy when I was there. A lovely sun trap with spectacular views. Swimming pool (which is a large dip pool in reality) was nice. I believe the floor also had a gym and steam room but never visited these. No bar on this floor but a simple matter to phone to reception who would arrange for whatever you wished to be brought up.

In summary I was very happy with the hotel, its location and the friendly service provided. Exactly as I had hoped for. Probably more suited to an adult holiday rather than for children.

Benidorm itself was much nicer than I expected. No bad behaviour that I witnessed although the police were constantly patrolling the tourist areas. Wandered through the old town's narrow winding streets which were interesting and along the promenades of both beaches. Lots of bars/cafes/restaurants and a nice bustle to the town with a vast mixture of age groups and nationalities. I wasn't planning to do much and just sitting in the sun watching the world go by was great. On the last day I found a street about 30 secs from the hotel that was lined with Tapas bars - wish I had found it earlier.

Would I go back again - yes to both Benidorm and the Villa Venecia - I had a nice relaxing break and enjoyed the whole experience.

Room Tip: A double room is fine for 1 person but if there are 2 of you and you will be there for more than a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C Saloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Would just like to say what a fabulous hotel this is and how friendly the staff are they really do their best to make your stay one to remember. We would recommend the junior suites but all the rooms are beautiful with great views. The restaurant also has great views of the sea and excellent food . we would love to go back sometime

Room Tip: great for a romantic long weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvillavenecia, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
First of all I would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken in order to give your opinion about our property.


It is always grateful Knowing that you have enjoyed every single aspect about our property and thank you very much for the comments about our staff

Comments like this make us improve in a daily bases to make you holidays unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and we miss our two princess with their huge amount of cloths..

Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing