We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweetheart of a Hotel in old town Benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Sweetheart of a Hotel in old town Benidorm”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Every now and then as an 'old' experienced hotelier and fairly well travelled to boot, you run into a litle sweetheart-Villa V reminds me of a mini version of the W hotel in Barcelona-yes,thats the comparision..They embrace the word hospitality inside and out,they are comfortable in what they do and excell at every level-I note with amazement that some find the need to comment about wifi-(or the lack of) and to be fair to 'bluetravellers'that may make or break a hotel stay for them,but for me its about loads more than that... The breakfast was fab,simple(if thats what you wanted) and included in the room rate-rare these days...I cant remember when I was offered champagne every morning complimentary,didnt happen at Sandy Lane..The only thing that was horrid was the weather,but as David said,November can be tricky anywhere.If you get chance to go to Villa V for an hour/day/week,please go and spoil
yourself,is lovely xx

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the Med-we were in a standard double and it was truly lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeverleyH-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear BeverlyH-Smith


Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

We put all our effort and hard work to fullfill our guests expectations and these kind of reviews helps us realise we are accomplishing it.

We look forward to see you back again in a close future, and we will put all our efforts in surprising you positively again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    110
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
104
681
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Fantastic views,clean luxurious rooms, amazing location, friendly and efficient service!! Old Town Benidorm such a quaint little place with lovely beaches restaurants etc Had an amazing holiday loved every minute would recommend to everyone. A real gem!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blusky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Blusky26,

Dear "Durham"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of england
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel, we were upgraded to the top floor suite and it had amazing views and an amazing jucuzzi in the room. Very quiet, brilliant location. Easy to find as hotel will email driving directions if you ask.
Very small bad points shower leaked, wifi useless. Staff very helpful. Breakfast maybe not as good as expected for the class of hotel, but all in all a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Bluetravellers,

thank you in advance for sharing your opinion with the rest of the users.

we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and we work very hard to manage to fulfill all expectations, and make stays like yours wonderful.
We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we reccomend you to use our breakfast time at it's full potential, we offer a a la carte breakfast and any specific meal you may need or wish just ask for it.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

It was nice to be picked up by private taxi and chaufer in the middle of benidorm (because the streets are too narrow for a bus to travel through to get to this hotel). We were greeted by very pleasant staff and offered a glass of champagne on arrival which started our holiday off really well! The hotel is small and spotlessly clean the rooms are very pleasant overlooking the sea and the staff were always pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. We were on bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were lovely. The only thing I missed was a balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DurhamPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear "Durham"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Can only confirm most of the feedback from previous travellers. Stopped off for a 2 day break returning from southern Spain. Expected the place to be good, but this is on a completely different level to our expectations. As far as we could tell, all rooms faced the sea and what views ! Left the curtains open at night to get the sunrise over the Levante beach in the mornings. We were on the second floor, the room had just about everthing for your comfort, even a choice of pillow ! Jacuzzi bath, 'wet room' shower facility too. Roof top terrace perfect with all round views of both beaches. Jacuzzi's here too as well as in the Gym on the same floor. The central location means that you are close to all those places that make Benidorm famous. As we were travelling by car and knew Benidorm well, we opted to park ( free ) in a quiet street away from the centre and take a taxi to/from the hotel. Just as well, as the driver took several 'no entry' streets to drop us at the door. The hotel do offer to park your car for you if you wish, be sure to have SatNav though. During your stay, you are generally walking distance from everywhere of interest. We only took breakfast which is served in the lower dining room at almost sea level. An excellent selection of continental style food served individually with the added option of freshly cooked hot food to order. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry_Martin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear "Terry"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is very special, the views from every room are uninterupted sea views. The rooms are fantastic, glass batrhroom, with remote control for blinds if you want to be private. The food is excellent, and the are cannot be falted. We catch the train and go up and down the coast to other resorts, also inland to lovely villages. The train fare is very reasonable, the trains are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated between the two main beaches, we will be going on the 15th October for a week, cant wait. The weather forcast looks good, 24 degrees, thats acceptable. The hotel as a gym and small pool on the roof, the views are fantastic. There is a garden are at the back of the hotel, you can have lunch there, the main dining room is lovely.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view its worth it, also breakfast and dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear "firlands"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I will not write pages about this hotel as the other reviews really do say it all for me, this hotel is wonderful, peaceful and relaxing. You can go out the hotel and make your holiday what you will, if you want little bustling Tapas bars you have got them right outside your door or English pubs they are 10 minute walk, or dare I say it The Square which is a short taxi ride away, we had never been to benidorm and went for a laugh and that we did.
The staff cannot do enough for you, incredibly clean, go for a junior suite if poss but if it isn't the other rooms are great too. Don't bother packing towels they are everywhere for you to use along with robes.
Extensive champagne and wine cellar and even a cigar club.
You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lissy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear " lissy 1977"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing