We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Sitting in a prime spot, with lots of little places to eat, shop and drink whichever way you turned, the hotel is a classy and restfull place to be in such a busy location. Yes the rooms are compact (think of a cruise ship size) but worth it for the views, cleanliness and staff who went out of their way to speak to you, they never let you go by without a cheery hello. The quality of food was good, breakfast menu a bit limited and repetitive but always good quality food with attentive staff and the bonus little tray of tapas and nibbles at reception never went wrong! The rooms could do with a bit more storage space for all your clothes and shoes, but that would be my only niggle. Yes it is expensive and yes the rooms are petite, but worth it in every other way. We had a sea view room without balcony, but still good as widows open wide right onto the sea. Blissful.

Room Tip: there are rooms very small balconies over the public areas, best go for a sea view room without balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RugglesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am a uk travel agent who is staying at the hotel now. Mathew 2055 you do not know what you are talking about. I have travelled extensively and found this hotel excellent. Attention to detail is fantastic and the staff cannot do enough for you. The breakfast is perfect and service is well executed. The rest of the meals are........different. But I put this down to my simple pallet and nothing to do with the hotel. The location is perfect. The staff excellent and the arrival and check it rivals that of any Far East country, superb. Before you comment, Matthew 2055 , no the staff did not know that I was a travel Director. If you like attention to detail, this is the hotel for you. X

Room Tip: If you are looking for a romantic break, this is the hotel for you. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Rita H,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The place is so so beautiful. Luxury and hospitality. The food is just amazing and a special one to the staff ....!!!! The suite are so nice with a nice bath. The spa area is calm and relaxing. It's a wonderful place for a honey moon. This blue sea can make you fall on love again and again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinouchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Dinoucheyye,

Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all our hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed several nights at this boutique hotel in Benidorm. Overall, we had a good time. Staff was helpful and overall friendly even if sometimes the service was clumsy.

Our room, a big suite, was nice and had impressive views into the sea. However, for the prices paid, one would expect a bigger room.

The breakfast was disastrous considering the prices of the hotel. The hotel offers a breakfast a la carte that simply does not work. One has to keep asking everything (including coffee, water, etc) to a waiter that takes long to deliver (e.g., too many tables to attend). More than once the waiters forgot to brig coffee etc, and at some point we just gave up. One of the waiters was not particularly friendly. One had the impression that guests from Russia and similar countries received a much better service.

The halls of the hotel are not airconditioned and its carpets and floors are dirty.

The spa is nice, but one had to wait to use the steam room, etc.

In short, quality and price simply do not match.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathew2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Mathew2055,

We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

As you already know is a hotel boutique. It means we do not have excessively large spaces. So the next time we recommend our Presidencial Suite. It is one of our larger rooms, which have a sitting room and a small balcony.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa venecia we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment.

We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

ive stopped in benidorm many times old town and new town, this hotel is a gem, from staff to beds you can not fault it.as for location it is top notch walk straight into old town and ten minute walk to new town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlie788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Charlie778,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I didn't want to go to Benidorm for all the well publicised reasons. I booked the Venecia with some trepidation therefore, but this small hotel is lovely with wonderful views from the cliff top, great food and service. The rooms are also very well appointed with the only criticism being almost no English channels, if that matters. The streets of the old town are lovely with some very pleasant places to eat. Very clean and the freshly raked beach each day is a pleasure, though for sunloungs and parasol it is 12EUROs a.day. The roof top dipping pool/Jaccuzi is quite small but very private.
If you are looking for luxury in Benidorm try this, not cheap but well worth it.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Bryan L,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned home from another great 14-day holiday at the Villa Venecia. The hotel is immaculate, modern and superbly situated at the front of the Old Town. We stayed half-board and enjoyed first-rate cuisine every night. The staff however are what really makes this hotel stand out above all others. We feel like were visiting friends rather than a hotel; they always go out of their way to make our visit special. In Particular Darius, the Duty Manager could not be more helpful. However it is the restaurant staff who stand out for extra-special comment; Blanca, Emilio, Brian(!!), Montse and Alberto - thank-you so very much for making our holiday special. We will be back in 2014. Gordon & John.

Room Tip: All the rooms have unbeatable sea views. If you want a balcony then book a junior suite. They have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GordonRMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear GordonRMaxwell,

Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £116 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing