We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a great hotel, we had a wonderful experience. We went to the hotel to celebrate my 40th birthday and the staff couldn't have gone more out of their way to make the experience memorable. I was made a special birthday cake by the chef, which was delicious! it is a definitely a place I would return to. The rooms were clean and the views spectacular & quite private, we kept our windows open to listen to the waves crashing on the rocks below. The facilities i.e. the spa, pool are wonderful and we were lucky enough to go when it was quite and pretty much had the facilities to ourselves. The hotel is a bit on the pricey side but then again it is a top end hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Yvette H from Basingstoke, United Kingdom,

It's nice to hear you had a wonderful experience at your stay. At Villa Venecia we always put our heart to make our clients go back with an experience to remember of their stay. It's always a pleasure to know your opinion of our spectacular views and our wonderful spa facilities.

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Loved the sound of this hotel when I saw it in a brochure. The fact that it has only 25 rooms appealed to me as I much prefer a smaller hotel than ones with 300+ rooms. Also the view from the rooms was directly on to the sea. I was not disappointed when we arrived. The room was great with waves directly below our window. When in bed all you could see out of the window was the sea. Because I had had an accident a few weeks prior to the holiday we were given a room for disabled. The room was large and the bathroom extra large! The location was also excellent. Very close to decent shops, restaurants and the poniente beach, much nicer than levante beach. Very personal service. A huge variety for breakfast and meals cooked to order, not your usual buffet where you queue up for luke warm food. If I go back to Benidorm I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want the sun to wake you up in the morning have a room directly looking over the sea, no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Trish W from Peterborough,

We are glad you enjoyed our sea view rooms. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique all our rooms have lovely sea views. Our a la carte breakfasts are to enjoy as you sit and relax watching the sea in front of you, so as you say there are no queues.

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our first visit to Benidorm. Lovely hotel, great location with stunning views. Good amenities, nice rooms and helpful staff.

For us the location was perfect, right next to the Old Town.

We had one breakfast there, which was a little like Fawlty Towers with the service, but the food was good. We also had one lunch which was great (turbot).

All in all a lovely little place and only 25 rooms so never too busy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarkBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Markbarefoot from Basingstoke,

We would like to thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you loved our lovely location with stunning views. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay. The staff were very polite and friendly, the quality of the food at breakfast was good and the view over the sea from the room was wonderful. Although it is a very nice hotel, I think it's more a good four star than a five star hotel. The rooms are very small, with little storage/hanging space especially in the bathroom area. The remote control for the bathroom blinds and spa bath was broken on our arrival. The very nice staff member who showed us to our room discovered this and promised to have it fixed. It wasn't fixed during our 6 night stay, The grouting around the bath tiles was looking a little grubby. We were unable to use the spa shower because the temperature was set to boil skin. A notice next to the shower said it was not possible to lower the temperature and if guests found it too hot they should use the over-bath shower (which was a fairly basic one) On one day we were unable to use the roof top pool when we wished to, because the pool area was being re-grouted. As the pool is only open from 10am until 7pm, I think this kind of maintenance should be carried out during these closed hours rather than inconveniencing guests.
As I say, we did enjoy our stay, but I felt a little constructive criticism about these small niggles would be helpful to make this hotel live up to its five star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear carolesg from UK,

We would like to thank you for your comments. Its great to know you enjoyed your stay of one week, and that the staff was very friendly and polite with you. We are the only five star hotel located in a privileged enclave in cala Mal Pas, in between Levante Beach and Poniente Beach. We are a Boutique Hotel, as we only have 25 exclusive bedrooms, all of these with fantastic sea views and with all the latest equipment, such as whirlpool baths, nespresso coffee machines, and many more goodies.

We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet is the only 5 star hotel that is located in a historic enclave in the town of Benidorm, where our guests enjoy the best personalized service and the best gourmet cuisine of the region.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On another of our weekends away, me and the wife decided a quick trip here, we had some great reviews from friends who highly recommended it, we were not disappointed, was a great trip, bit of a mix up with rooms at first but was soon sorted!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear graham P, from Bradford, United Kingdom,

We would like to thank you for your comments. It's a pleasure to know you had a great trip and enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet is the only 5 star hotel that is located in a historic enclave in the town of Benidorm, where our guests enjoy the best personalized service and the best gourmet cuisine of the region.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent few days in Villa Venecia on our last trip to Benidorm. Really enjoyed it, lovely place, great location. We had a tiny issue with a blocked shower but it was fixed straight away. The food at the hotel was also good and all in all it was a nice stay.Oh, don't get any spa treatments done - that was something they definitely need to work at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Azsam1 from UK,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in a very special place with lovely views. Our technical services always try to be quick with any issue detected, as you comment. And our restaurant Llum de Mar offers only the best quality food, cooked by our top chef Ricardo Moltó.

We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet is the only 5 star hotel that is located in a historic enclave in the town of Benidorm, where our guests enjoy the best personalized service and the best gourmet cuisine of the region.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in Villa Venecia one night on our way from Priorat to Seville. Benidorm is a lively town, and it was night having a little haven with a bit of luxury to retreat to. The photos and videos do not fully describe how spectacular the views are from the rooms. The only complaint is that the rooms are a little small, but not unreasonably so. We had a fantastic breakfast on the patio. Make sure that you plan ahead on how to get to the hotel. It is in a pedestrian area and you need to plan on google maps carefully ahead of time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BenoniRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear BenoniRSA,

We would like to thank you for your comments. As you say all our rooms have spectacular sea views, and are equipped with the latest technology such as whirlpool baths and Nespresso coffee machines in every room. Our clients really enjoy having breakfast on our terrace with lovely views to Levante and Poniente beach.

We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet is the only 5 star hotel that is located in a historic enclave in the town of Benidorm, where our guests enjoy the best personalized service and the best gourmet cuisine of the region.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,899 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,648 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £129 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing