We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Benidorm Bliss”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

By far the best hotel in Benidorm. Amazing staff and 5 star service. The views from the rooms are spectacular I had to keep reminding myself I was in Benidorm. The restaurant and food could be a little more adventurous but I can't wait to return. Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank smoothboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mr. Smoothboy 3

Thank you for trusting Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique to spend your holidays . We are so proud to know that you have thought in us to enjoy Benidorm .

We are very happy to know that everything was perfect . All our staff works hard every day to offer our guests an incredible experience full of comfort and luxury.

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your opinion.

We will be pleased to greet you again in Benidorm, ready to offer you another great experience.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    109
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
103
672
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We've just arrived home from a 3 night stay at this amazing hotel ... our second stay. There isn't a bad/negative thing to say about this hotel and it's staff. It's a little taste of paradise without the long haul flight ... well worth the walk up the hill at the end of a night on the'strip'! .. our room(16) was superb, overlooking the sea and surrounding area ... will most defintely be going back!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ms. Jane.

We’re so glad to know that you had a great time enjoying our accommodations. All our staff makes a great job every day for give our guests an unforgettable experience full of luxury and comfort.

Thank you for trust on the Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique and its staff.

We appreciate these comments because they help us to improve day by day.
At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your opinion.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a week bed and breakfast at this hotel which promotes itself as both Boutique and Gourmet. Taxis do get to the hotel door but the road is too narrow for transfer buses so a bit of an uphill walk to the hotel if you don't arrive in a taxi.
TheHotel is beautifully maintained but very small. Consequently the room and bathroom are also small. The bathroom is an area enclosed in glass with an opaque glass door to the toilet but there are blinds that can be lowered and raised electrically. The great feature of the rooms is the view over the Levante beach of Benidorm. Unfortunately, the majority of rooms don't have a balcony to sit out on and enjoy the view but the window does open.
Benidorm consists of two beautiful curved beaches and where the curves meet the ground is elevated to about 80 meters high. The hotel is magnificently situated on this elevated tiny peninsula which juts out to sea a little, thereby enhancing the view over the beach. At the back of the hotel is a public area laid out in white stone, which offers a great view of both beaches. It's a very popular strolling place, particularly in the evening with a bar and musicians ( usually pan pipes ) playing.
Breakfasts are waiter served and there is a small space at the back, adjacent to the public areas, for outside eating. There is an extensive breakfast menu, cooked and cold foods, all very delicious. I could suggest a couple of small improvements. After placing an order for various things, it was impossible to predict the order they came in. Toast sometimes came before fruit and then the toast was cold when the hot food came. Also a little more speed in the kitchen would be appreciated at times, one breakfast took 1Hour 15 mins. to complete which is fine if you are having a laid back morning but not too welcome if you want to catch the boat to Calpe. We only ate one evening meal in the hotel and whilst I appreciate it takes time to cook fresh food to order ( a good feature of a Gourmet Hotel ) to wait an hour for roast pork seemed to stretch my patience a little.
The staff are all very nice people and very attentive to your needs, they are helpful at all times.

Now a word about Benidorm itself. I never thought I would have a holiday in Benidorm as in some countries it has a bit of a reputation of being "downmarket", shall we say. We only went because the Hotel Venecia attracted us and the climate in that part of Spain is superb and reliable. However, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that Benidorm Is an interesting place and has some lovely areas. The old town (right outside the doorstep ) is charming and great for shopping, tapas bars and restaurants both Spanish and other nationalities. There are some areas off the Levante beach which have very noisy bars in both the daytime and evening, but on the other beach, Poniente, it is much quieter.
Both beaches have a lovely promenade which are great for strolling at any time of day. One feature of Benidorm I would not have predicted was that most of the holidaymakers seemed to be Spanish, perhaps the majority or the northern Europeans don't arrive until the schools are on holiday later in the season. There are also interesting places to go a bit further afield on the very good public service buses.
All in all, we had a very pleasant week in the Venecia Hotel in Benidorm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Micheled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mr. Micheled.

We would like to thank you for your comments. It's a pleasure to know you had a great trip and enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet is the only 5 star hotel that is located in a historic enclave in the town of Benidorm, where our guests enjoy the best personalized service and the best gourmet cuisine of the region.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is fantastic. Very clean and modern and excellent service from all the staff. We had a junior suite deluxe which was lovely. Chocolates on the pillow every night :) listening to the waves on the rocks below was lovely. There was no noise in this hotel to be heard.
The restaurant was first class, we tasted so many different foods in that week. The chef is fantastic and Carlos and the rest of his team are fabulous. They couldn't do enough or us and made us feel very welcome. Ideal for couples and we will return here one day that is for sure.
Thank you Villa Venecia x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowdaffyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate you liked our superb location in the old town, and the spectacular views from the hotel, as well as our friendly staff. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback. Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Unfortunately we didnt stay at the Villa Venecia but we did eat here. The food, service and views were stunning and not what we were expecting to find on a reluctant trip to Benidorm. If we ever go back we will definately stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anz3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear anz 3001,

We’re so glad to know that you had a great time enjoying our Mediterranean Gastronomy in our fantastic "Llum de Mar" Restaurant.

All our staff makes a great job every day for give our guests an unforgettable experience full of luxury and comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This 5 Star Boutique Hotel has the perfect location in Old Town. Each room has sea views which are seen straight from the bed as you awake.

Rooms are very good, a little small which you expect from a Boutique; though they are well designed with good facilities.

The Staff are superb which, along with the location is the strongest plus points for the hotel.

Negatives and very few but be aware.
1. The room window opens fully at chest hight with the cliff face immediately below. Not good for families. Though I guess some other rooms may not have this issue.
2. A little dissapointed that you are charged 2 Euros for each coffee made in your room; 5 Star should include this small item.
3. Main issue for us is that we were on a different menu in the Restaurant to those non resident guests who dined in the evening. Our menu was repetitive and it was not good seeing those sat near or next to you being allowed a much wider range of food. Hotel guests should have the same menu! There was also a little bit of blow back from the toilets next to the restaurant all week and this was not pleasant when eating.
The Gym has stunning views but the equiptment is outdated.

All this said, we would stay again, the hotel staff make up for shortfalls and we were well looked after.

A big thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool only a sun deck and jacuzzi but the beach is only a few minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Stephen C ,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback.

At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we have internal and external quality audits to help us monitor closely the improvement opportunities, but the most important resource is always our guests' feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet full of luxury, confort and great memories with the friendliness of our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having just returned from this lovely hotel in Benidorm I just felt compelled to express my views. I was very sceptical about a break in Benidorm; however when my partner suggested a visit at short notice I, reluctantly agreed. The hotel is situated in ‘The Old Town area’ and away from the media implanted discriminations one would associate with this resort, the bars & restaurants of ‘The Old Town , being occupied by predominately Spanish Tourists. Our visit was perfect from start to finish and although we only stayed for four nights we both most enjoyed our visit. From the moment we arrived Beatriz was on hand to welcome us with a drink and swiftly checked us in. The rooms are smaller than the norm with walk-in wet rooms, however the views are sensational. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean and have recently been upgraded. We had breakfast on the terrace and was fresh made to order (no buffets here) and had dinner here one evening which was on a par with many Michelin stared restaurants . Most impressed and will return… thank you ‘ The Team’ at The Villa Venecia.

Room Tip: Junior suite well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Clrjj,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,657 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing