We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most amazing holiday!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #9 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“most amazing holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Me and my son went to benidorm for the 1st time this year 2012 and stayed at the Venus Hotel we were not dissapointed at all the Hotel is huge extremely clean and the rooms are very spacious with balcony overlooking the pool. We stayed full board and the food was amazing all the staff were very nice . The hotel is 5 minutes away from the beach and all the night life. I strongly recommend sandras and sinatras and Jokers which are luvly pubs with tribute acts on and these are 2 minutes away the market again is a 4 minute walk on a wed or sunday. Overall we were so happy with this hotel oh and there is a cash machine at the hotel next door the PAOBLO we stayed on the 7th floor and had the sun from about 3pm the weather was so hot and always plenty of sunloungas. Even though we were right next to the night life it was very quiet in our hotel .We will definitely be going back .

Room Tip: you must have a pool side room as u get the sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank goldyrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    517
    115
    26
    8
See reviews for
337
659
74
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights over Easter, great hotel. Got 3 single rooms for around £45 pppn, which included half board. Food was ok, service is very good. Swimming pool was freezing, needs to be heated as no one was in it. Benidorm is very tacky, but this hotel is in the new town just at the top end of the strip. Didn't see any stag or hen parties at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and certainly did not let us down. From the moment we stepped of the coach and seen the hotel we were happy.All the staff from reception, bar and cleaners were ever so friendly and could not do enough for us. We had breakfast and evening meal booked every day and it was all good so we did not find that we had to go out at all for a meal. The Room was spot on with plenty of cupboard and drawer space. The only thing the beds where not comfortable but then again when we have stayed abroad before they have never been comfortable were ever we have stayed. The pool area was nice even though it was close but not that it bother us as the weather was not very hot for the time of year we went.

Overall definately would recommend this hotel and we will definately be booking it again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed for four nights between 22-26th March 2012 for birthday treat for my husband. We had a great time from start to finish. The staff were very friendly on arrival and throughout our stay. The hotel has two blocks; we stayed in the block above the restaurant. We stayed on the 8th floor our room was compact but clean (recently been refurbished), it had a flat screen TV with English channels (remote control extra cost), fridge, hair dryer, safety deposit box (extra cost). The shower kept going cold and then very very hot! But had lots of power. Went to the bar (as soon as we arrived!!) asked for 2 beers and the bar tender said "you'll get four beers it's happy hour"!! " when does that finish" my husband asked "ALL Day Every Day" was the reply! We stayed half board; breakfast was good cooked English, cereal, fruit, or croissants n cakes. Evening meal was good too, we didn't see the same food over and over but as I said we only stay for four nights. It's in a great location close to bars, a walk to the beach but a pleasant one, our room over looked the street (which was a little noisy so would ask for a pool view next time) you could see the market (which is on a Sunday). The pool and pool area was very clean, actually all the hotel was clean and welcoming, this is the third time we have visited Benidorm and it's the best hotel we stayed in. Would definitely go back and stay longer next time. Benidorm is lovely it's got a name for being like Blackpool but if you take the time to look around there is more to it than first meets the eye.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SheffieldMandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Having not travelled to Benidorm for a number of years we were very apprehensive on accepting an invitation from friends to join them and their family in celebrating two birthdays in Benidorm. They chose this Hotel. From the moment we arrived we realised that we need not have worried. We arrived early morning and although our room was not ready, reception welcomed us and explained what was going on. From then on all members of staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return to this hotel probably next March. The Hotel Venus and it`s staff are a credit to Benidorm.

Room Tip: A room in the new part of the building over looking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RicRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Had 5 nights in the Venus Hotel 26th March, returning to the U.K on 31st March. Chose this hotel after reading good reviews, and researching its location.
This is our 6th time in Benidorm- normally booking nothing less than 4 star- this occasion thought we would gamble and book 3 star. The gamble payed off well and truly. Its not a high rise hotel-9 floors, this suited my other half as he is abit phobic when it comes to heights. We were allocated 2nd floor overlooking the pool. ideal with a nice sized balcony. Also meant that we could use the stairs instead of the very adequate lift, inorder to make sure we got exercise after/before our meals.
The hotel is spotless, lots of mirrored pillers, so clean and fresh and bright. Staff and customers alike all friendly.
Meals
in the restaurant faultless-(breakfast and evening meal) lots of choice- nobody need go hungry. Wine with the meal was served by a very pleasant somelier, and the price was very reasonable too, prices started at 7 euros and the dearest bottle was only around 17 euros.
Our room was as good as any 4 star hotel- and better! How nice to have many English channels on the wide screen TV, fridge, plenty of hangers in the wardrobe, power point next to the big mirror- which is alot of cases in hotels is situated on a wall nowhere near a mirror. Bathroom was nice and compact, clean white soft towels, hot and cold running water.Sachets of shampoo's , soaps, shower gels.
Evening entertainment was nice and varied. Quiz night, Bingo, singers, duos. Great!
Drinks were excellent value for money, and once we had eaten our evening meal we were happy to go the the bar and watch the entertainment and enjoy a few drinks, there was no need for us to leave the hotel. Great service by the waiters too, they work very hard and so pleasant with it.
Only downside of this hotel was the hard bed and the fact that heavy blankets are still used- which is a little bit dated in these days of duvets. Not too keen on the long pillow either, single pillows would have been better.
On saying this, the bedding was clean and fresh.
I will certainly recommend this hotel to whoever is coming to Benidorm, be it fam, friends or whoever reads this review. And i for one will certainly be booking the Venus again in the future.

Room Tip: ours was 2004-great..overlooking he pool-2nd floor, near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lillypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the Venus in March 2011 due the great location for night life and a very enjoyable stay, we booked again for March 2012. There were 12 of us in total with ages varying from 42 through to 66, we would definitely stay again. The rooms have been refurbished since our last visit and were wonderful. The shower and toilet were fantastic (wish we had such a powerful shower at home). Food was good although it was low season there was plenty of choice, but you are best getting down early as they do clear the food away very quickly.

2 for 1 on drinks although I do think they were a little smaller than normal, but a very good offer.

Weather was fantastic we have now been in March for 6 years, missing the odd year out occassionaly, but we have always had fabulous weather.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back, very clean, friendly staff and great location if you want to be near the entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view preferrably on the dining area side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowley456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Property: Servigroup Venus
Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. Away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities.Facilities and services:There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception foyer and with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols, summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children's playground.You can choose between Dracma cafe with live music, or the bar-lounge overlooking the sun terrace, where you can enjoy our cabaret and dance programme. Hairdresser. Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 157 Rooms:358 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Servigroup so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing