We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
West lothian
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A fantastic hotel. Location, rooms, food, staff all surpassed our expectations.
The restaurant ran like clock work the service was impeccable, there was a high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel.
I will most certainly be back. Infact we have already booked for next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryWestlothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    551
    118
    28
    8
See reviews for
372
717
77
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a 3 night stay here for my birthday.
we stayed in the newer part of the hotel with pool view.
Got to say was pleasantly surprised with the food hall and food.
The pool area had plenty of spare beds without fighting for them.
The location is excellent and there is a constant offer 2 for 1 on selected drinks in the bar.
Would I stay here again?.......yes...

Room Tip: ask for a pool view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevermind63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Venus, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you all for your comments as knowing your opinion helps us to know that we are working in the correct way.

We are also very grateful for your nice comments of our staff, which encourages us to keep working hard as this effort is reflected in our guests ‘enjoyment.

We hope to see you soon in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I am staying in this hotel now and was very impressed until today .After a look around shops I returned to hotel and stood for ages at bar the barmaid served someone before me carried her drink to the table and then started clearing a few tables and didn't return to serve and she could see me waiting at the finish me and my husband walked out and took our custom elsewhere which we will continue to do the rest of our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Royston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in Benidorm but the Venus is the best, good location, nice pool, good food and the staff are really nice. You do get some noise from certain rooms from the pubs but Benidorm is a noisy resort, and if you are out late it will be quiet when you stagger back!

Room Tip: If you can get a pool room they are the best, and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Venus was a brilliant hotel and far exceeded our expectations. The location is great, set just a 2 minute walk from the main entertainment area which meant that we could sit on our balcony and have a conversation with music in the background rather than having noise right next to the hotel. It's only about a 4 or 5 minute stroll to the gorgeous Levante Beach with its lovely promenade leading right up to the old town over a mile away. The receptionists were very efficient and friendly as were all the staff we met in the hotel. The rooms were very clean, light and comfortable and it was a bonus to have a fridge without having to pay extra for it. You have to pay to use the in-room safe but this is typical of Spanish resort hotels. You also have to pay €20 deposit on a remote control for the TV but we didn't bother, there's far too much to see and do in Benidorm when the weather's nice so we didn't need the TV. The pool area is lovely with terraces on different levels and plenty of sunbeds. The pool was rather cold and very deep with just a small area for children but great for adults. The entertainment was just ok, not very lively or appealing and it also took place inside which was a shame when the weather was so good and the evenings were so warm. We spent each evening at the nearby Ambassador Hotel where the entertainment there was fantastic with a good variety of shows and singers between 9pm and midnight then onto the bars and clubs in the surrounding area enjoying a variety of tribute acts such as Bob Marley at the Joker Reflex Club just across the road and less than 2 minutes' walk from the Venus. The food was reasonably good and breakfast was especially nice with a glass of cava to wash down the bacon and eggs! We booked directly on Servigroup's website and this had the advantage of giving us a complimentary late check-out, cocktails and souvenir mugs to take home. All in all, a fantastic holiday and the Venus will be our first choice next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade-Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was at this hotel 3 years ago and had the best time......from start to finish, and I've booked up for next year with my daughter and so cannot wait! the first time I booked was very last minute and I didn't know what to expect to be honest but I was very pleasantly surprised! the food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I really cannot fault this hotel and would highly recommend it! The hotel has everything you need for you to have an enjoyable holiday. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishmac247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

thank you to the venus staff for making our holiday great. staff on reception are very proffesional and very welcoming. our request for a pool view was met and we were very happy.
hotel is in a great position for night life but still reasonably quiet at night.
pool has plenty of sunbeds and food in the hotel was nice.
other holiday makers were much older than us (couple mid 40s with teenage son) dont know if this is the norm for this hotel.

Room Tip: pool view room gets sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunchick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Property: Servigroup Venus
Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities. Facilities and services: - There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. - Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols (electrolysis disinfection), summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground. - Dracma Cafe with live music and a delicious cocktail menu to enjoy. - Entertainment programme. In July and August day entertainment for children and adults, and night entertainment including live music and open air musical shows at the hotel terrace. - Gift shop. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Panoramic lift. - Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 155. Rooms: - 366 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, bathroom, hair dryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks. The twin rooms have 2 single beds and if the room is occupied for three people, we will add an extra bed. - The hotel also has twin rooms accessible for disabled people with 2 single beds (no balcony / no extra beds possible / advanced booking by phone or email). The bathroom is fully equipped with a shower and elements such as barriers and sink without base. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and “show cooking”. The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality: - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent “IQNet Quality System”. Fire and safety installations adapted to current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Servigroup, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing