We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless hotel”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #9 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We are staying in The Venus for Christmas. Excellent service from all quarters, food good with a good choice, something for everyone , a wide selection for all tastes. Although rooms are rather small, our room is very light, bright and airy.The bathroom is excellent with a great walk in shower. The staff throughout the hotel are very friendly and as I said give an excellent helpful service. Will certainly return to The Venus.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool, we are on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisymay1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We often stay overnight in Benidorm and often stay in Servigroup hotels and they rarely disappoint the Venus was no exception great customer relations from reception to bar ,clean rooms good food .only dislike was the location of the bathroom being directly opposite the beds and with a glass door which didn't give much privacy and it didn't have a bath but might not bother everybody I just like a good soak.The tv also had English tv stations which would be a bonus to many and the two for one drink offer also saved a few euros .All in all a good stay and would certainly return again

Room Tip: Probably better asking for poolside view as some room are over the main road which could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wozzahondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

some hotels you go back to year in and year out get boreing or some things are not the same..not in this case just as good as ever ..we got all the seven rooms we booked all on the 7th floor.together.....as Norma Y..review mentioned.. we where a group ten men and i must say well behaved.as all the other guests where...looking forward to my next trip... thanks to the irish girls doing my make up for fancy dress..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dragonslayer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at The Hotel Venus, during the November Fiesta. Staff were very helpful in every department from reception, cleaners, maids, Dining room and Bar. Room was very clean. It was very busy with groups of men and women partying and not one problem. We loved it. Thank You everyone for making our holiday a success

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and could also see the sea from our balcony on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

once again i've just spent 3 weeks in the venus,i just cant seem to want to go any place else,allthough the the food is still quite good it has slipped a tad in quality but there are many choices and a meal of your tastes can easily be sorted out.I heave stayed in this hotel twice a year for the past 3 years and it has allways maintain a very high standard ,but this time unfortunatly I dropped on the nov fiesta week,this was a mistake ,because two seperate groups of thirty something males decided to use the fiesta as an excuse to try and kill themselves by continually drinkinking themselves into a stupor and somehow finding their way back to the hotel to cause havoc.probably not the hotels fault entirely but it does put a damper on our stay. so my tip to you all is enjoy this centrally placed hotel , but avoid the fiestas.

Room Tip: if you want the sun , ask for a pool veiw ,they dont build pools in the shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank honky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was the first time at the hotel, i found it very friendly good value in the bar and the entertainment was good. The location was excellent for my needs it enabled me to go out at night and come back on my own feeling quiet safe. My friend and l have booked again in June.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a good location. Would certainly stay there again but book this myself the next time. The holiday was booked through Solitair and I was under the Impression I would meet a group of individuals travelling alone but was disappointed to find only two others there, as a result I would not use this company again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GranJan537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes' walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Venus (3 stars superior) has a free-form pool and a large terrace with loungers. The spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Venus’s pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a terrace with loungers. There is a children’s play area, and in the evenings the Venus offers a full entertainment programme. The Venus’s buffet restaurant offers show cooking with themed dishes and vegetarian options. Gluten-free menus are also available on request. The Dracma Café offers live music. There is a private parking is also available for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Servigroup, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing