We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Venus
Nearby Hotels
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$136
US$127
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Era Park Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$106
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,868 results
Traveller rating
1,113
590
124
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
590
124
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool areaplenty of sunbedsglass doorbenidorm palaceplenty of choiceenglish baconhotel is spotlessfree fridgefree ticketsflat screen tvsomething for everyoneoutdoor marketnight lifesingle roomsmall fridgereception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,868 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st stay at Venus, and have to say its one of the best hotels we've stayed at.
We stayed for 4 nights incorporating the New Years Eve Gala, which was superb.
The food is buffet style and caters for all tastes, a good selection and a high standard.
The rooms are clean and tidy, spacious enough, digital tv and a mini fridge, a handy addition.
The staff are extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble for them, we had an early pick up New Years Day and even after a busy and a late night, they still opened the restaurant so we could have breakfast before we left, a touch that was very much appreciated.
The only downside was that our stay was only for 4 days, we will definitely return, hopefully sooner rather than later!!
A big thank you to everyone at the Venus for making our stay so welcoming, Felix Ano Nuevo!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Trishy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is our first visit to Benidorm at this time of year. Our original plans for an apartment holiday in Albir had fallen through, so this booking was made as a second choice. However we are very impressed so far with all aspects of the hotel. All staff have been very friendly and efficient.
our room on the 6th floor overlooks the pool and the balcony is a real sun trap.
Although the room is small, it's light, airy and pleasantly furnished. The mini-fridge is a useful addition. The flat screen TV offers BBC1 and ITV. The walk-in shower is great and the beds are warm and comfortable. The food choice and quality is very good and the security in the hotel is efficient with accessibility to many areas restricted to guests only.
The central location is ideal for good walks in both directions and the buses are just a short walk from the hotel. We really enjoyed an evening in the nearby Outback bar where the karaoke was of a great standard. The weather so far is lovely and hope it lasts for the rest of the stay.
We're very impressed so far and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: request a pool view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avondale-eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A very good hotel, a group of us stayed for five nights over Christmas and I must say we all had a great time, we found the hotel a bit on the large size which meant the dining hall at meal times was extremely noisy, the food was ok for buffet but nothing to write home about,the Christmas gala dinner was a bit disappointing as it wasn't really traditional, no brussel sprouts or roast spuds, parsnips or trimmings, the staff worked hard to make sure every one had a good time, the hotel is in a great location just up from the strip where all the night life and bars are. and only a ten min walk from the sea front. Personally next time I would stay at a different hotel, perhaps a smaller establishment that would put on a traditional Christmas fare.

Room Tip: I found a top floor room was very quiet. south facing for stunning views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Venus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took writing your comment on TripAdvisor as knowing our guests´opinion is the best tool to improve our service.

We would like to apologize for the reception service. We have passed your comment to the head receptionist in order to detect any possible error and prevent it from occurring in the future. Unfortunately, as so many days and people have passed by reception it is now impossible to detect what happened.

We are very sorry to know you were not satisfied with the Christmas Gala dinner. Unfortunately, despite the fact that the dishes were chosen and prepared with the utmost care, we understand that it is difficult to meet everyone’s liking. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be taken into account for future gala meals.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Have just spent five days here for Christmas and could not fault it. The hotel is in a good location for the sea front and shops and if you like a walk the old town is not far away. The hotel is spotlessly clean and kept immaculate. The staff all friendly and nothing is to much trouble they all work extremely hard to ensure you have a good stay. The food is good and there is always something for most people found three meals a day a bit much. We have had a brilliant Christmas here and would definitely go back. We spoke to a lot of people who had been many times before so they must be doing something right to get the repeat business.

Room Tip: Would chose a room on a higher floor pool facing if possible
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAryMcKenna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Thank you Venus for a lovely Christmas. Staff worked very hard with a full hotel. Food very good but would prefer traditional Turkey and veg. Think everyone let the stuffed courgette with pumpkin puree. Sprouts would of been better. The rooms are so nice and warm and loved the shower. Agree with previous comments about the privacy with the glass door ok as I was with my partner. Would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleggy238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews