We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very relaxed”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just back from a 5 Night stay at the Servigroup Venus in Benidorm.

I found the Hotel very relaxing, there was no trouble what so ever. I found the staff to be very helpful and informative, they were also very attentive in the dining area. I found the hotel to be very clean, the maids were in everyday wiping floors etc.

As other reviewers have said, the Hotel is only 10 mins away from Levante Beach. It is also very close to the various pubs etc.

I had read a review that said that the pool area was not great during the morning for Sun bathing. I found that the Sun was shining on the clean, relaxing pool area from 10am till late in the day.

In summary I found my stay at the Venus to be very relaxing and pleasurable. The only thing I would say is that there was a small bit of noise from pubs and also people emptying bins, cleaning the streets. Perhaps a room facing the pool would be slightly quieter, this in no way though is a criticism of the Hotel.

Room Tip: I would expect rooms on the pool side to be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Muz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    542
    118
    27
    8
See reviews for
360
703
77
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very good hotel,close to all night lifealso the beach is just down the road pol is very good no rush for sun beds pool area very clean hotel is very clean and tidy food and resturant very good rooms and room service very good

Room Tip: pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just got back from a 10 night stay at the Hotel Venus. The hotel is spotless throughout. The restaurant is like a banquet - so much to choose from. Swimming pool is excellent. Twin rooms are tastefully decorated smallish but adequate. Located near the market and in easy reach of Nightlife and Beach. First time in Benidorm - loved it. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great stay. xx

Room Tip: Had a pool view which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cindyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Second time to Benidorm the first time to the Venus and we was not disappointed, the hotel was great modern, clean and the pool area was fab never short of a chair or umbrella the pool was lovely in the hot sun! Food was great I never expect much from a buffet but we were surprised on how nice the food was always plenty to choose from and something for everyone. The staff we so friendly all have great attention to my 16 month old daughter which she loved!

The rooms were fine for size we even fitted a travel cot the only thing is the door to the bathroom it was frosted glass and it didn't close my daughter kept tiring to play with it but that obviously isn't a problem for most people!

The entertainment wasn't really for us but again no problem right in the centre of benidorm where there's entertainment everywhere!

If I was going To benidorm I was definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank mrsslater85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have just returned from my first trip to Benidorm spain i stayed in the Servigroup venus hotel what an excellent hotel it was a really nice hotel it was clean comfortable the rooms were cleaned daily the food was excellent there was so much choice at breakfast and dinner it was all presented so nicely all the staff were friendly and welcoming i would recomend this hotel to anybody and would defiantly go back

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road were not to noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bkelly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from week at this Hotel and can not fault it. Staff, rooms
pool area was magic. No problems getting beds at the pool. Also
the food was excellent. Much better than 3 stars. One of the best,
we will be back

Also the cleanliness was superb, staff work so hard

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PCSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having already stayed in the Servigroup Orange, which we loved, we thought we’d give the Venus a try. We weren’t disappointed. The Hotel is immaculate. Rooms cleaned every day (although they are on the small side). We had a great room facing the pool.

The food was beautifully presented with a lot of variation, but being a bit of a foody myself I found all the dishes a little bland. Seafood was the most used ingredient such as hake, squid, mussels etc, but these should be cooked fresh and eaten straight from the pan, they are not very tasty when they have been sitting under a heat lamp for a period of time. Whilst im not keen on foreign hotels trying to replicate English meals, the Venus did a very good roast beef and Yorkshire pud.

The Hotel entertainment was pretty weak and I would advise you find your evening entertainment in the many bars around the Hotel. The Hotel entertainment was mainly directed at the Spanish guests (50%) with Flamenco dancing etc, but even then the musicianship of the “turns” was not very high.

As a base for your Holiday the Venus is great as its smack in the middle of town, very close to the beach. Its very clean and the food is adequate (but I am picky). Its not too noisy and whilst the pool is quite small there are always plenty of sun beds to go around.

This was a second time in Benidorm and we had a fantastic holiday, would I return to Benidorm…YES, but, would I return to the Venus……?

Room Tip: pool facing room but high up (only 6 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,926 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
2,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Property: Servigroup Venus
Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities. Facilities and services: - There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. - Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols (electrolysis disinfection), summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground. - Dracma Cafe with live music and a delicious cocktail menu to enjoy. - Entertainment programme. In July and August day entertainment for children and adults, and night entertainment including live music and open air musical shows at the hotel terrace. - Gift shop. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Panoramic lift. - Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 155. Rooms: - 366 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, bathroom, hair dryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks. The twin rooms have 2 single beds and if the room is occupied for three people, we will add an extra bed. - The hotel also has twin rooms accessible for disabled people with 2 single beds (no balcony / no extra beds possible / advanced booking by phone or email). The bathroom is fully equipped with a shower and elements such as barriers and sink without base. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and “show cooking”. The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality: - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent “IQNet Quality System”. Fire and safety installations adapted to current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Servigroup, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing