We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Castilla
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
577
276
92
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
276
92
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunfinished buildinggreat hotelold townbenidorm palaceyellow brick roadpool areafree nightservi groupquiet locationhotel is spotlessplenty of choicefree ticketsquiet at nightplenty of sunbedsreception staffrio parkthe dining room staff
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just home yesterday could not wait to write this review.
PAY NO ATTENTION to people who complain about this hotel.We have stayed in plenty and VALUE for MONEY the Castilla is UNBEATABLE.I can only repeat other people STAFF FOOD SERVICE CLEANLINESS POLITE HELP all GREAT.I am now going to book there for next year.
VERY IMPORTANT-----BOOK DIRECT WITH SERVIGROUP---free tranfers free drink on arrival free cancellation-----and MORE.
Well done Castilla and Servigroup.

Room Tip: Just request what you want they are very helpful
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As a mature married couple we have stayed at the Castilla on eight occasions. The hotel is in a quiet but central location. Over the past three years there has been a major construction project taking place opposite the hotel. This has now come to a complete standstill so the noise associated wit this has ceased. The cleanliness of the entire hotel is second to none with the staff all being friendly and very professional. A minor downside has been the perceived deterioration of the variety of menu in the restaurant. Whilst we always found something to eat, we have found that the variety on offer has diminished. In our earlier visits for instance, there was sometimes whole fresh salmon on the menu. This has now completely ceased. I put this down to the current economic climate. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to those wishing to enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, but close to the night life Benidorm has to offer.We will continue to return to the hotel as it offers good standards at a competitive price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area get sun in the afternoon, but overlook the construction of the new cultural centre.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is very clean and the staff friendly.Reception staff are excellent.The food for a 4 star hotel is average and very repetative. I actually ate out at night 3 times despite being half board.
The dining room staff are friendly but lax. I was there for 10 nights and not once asked for any identification on entering the dining room..There does not appear to be any dress code for gentlemen at the evening meal, shorts and T shirts appear quite acceptable. Not really appropriate for a four star. Never saw the manager in 10 days but I was informed by a regular resident that it was a lady. I find it unusual that there is not a photograph on display of the manager or senior staff.I have stayed at servigroup hotels in benidorm before and for instance The Calypso which is only 3 star is far superior in my opinion in all respects.
There is a breakfast chef in attendance and if you can find him he will fry you an egg. However poached eggs are not possible.Entertainment is very poor and only about 3 times a week.There is an unfinished monstrosity opposite the hotel. The contractor has run out of money and it has been in this state for a couple of years and is unlikely to be completed in the foreseeable future.
I will probably use a servigroup hotel again but it will not be the Castilla.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GretnaJohndavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Everything about this Hotel is good.Very clean and spotless in all areas.Polite and helpfull staff. We are going again next year

Room Tip: Choose the Pool side of the Hotel.for the Afternoon sun
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eileen and Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

4 * and well-deserved. Immaculate, maintained to a high standard of cleanliness. The public rooms are very attractively furnished and there are plenty of comfortable sofas to relax upon. Not too big - with only 132 rooms it has a friendly and cosy air. Several guests we spoke to return regularly as they could not better the Castilla.

The rooms are excellent - nicely furnished with ample storage, fridge and safe. Flat screen TV with several English channels available. The food is VERY good with enough choice even for fussy eaters like us. A microwave means you can heat up your meal if you like it hot (I hate lukewarm food!)

The staff are pleasant and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
The only down side to our visit last week was a group of young gymnasts who were over-excited on the last day of their visit and kept us awake till after midnight. We wanted a quiet place and this was the only incident to interfere with that wish.

We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joiedevivreSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews