We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #17 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“excellent holiday”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the castilla hotel very much and iam sure next time we visit benidorm we will stay here,jackie the receptionist does a excellent job and she is somebody that really cares about what shes doing,the hotel is also spotless and the staff very polite,The food has possibly not got the best variety but i would say its to a very good standard,at night us men get away with shorts in the restaurant which i was pleased about for i didnt have to change.We thank castilla hotel for a excellent holiday and we will see them again in the future.We also used the local bus service from the airport which took 40 mins and dropped us off 150 yards outside the hotel.Well worth using.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    255
    81
    6
    5
See reviews for
170
444
49
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

we stayed at the castilla from the 22nd october for 7 nights. The hotel and the staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble,the food was great,so much that when i got home i couldnt fasten my jeans.We hope to go back next year cant wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENISE c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

High standards of customer care. Food excellent (opt for full board, but a diet may be needed on return) The new Servigroup dining furniture is awful, apparently it has been rolled out in all their hotels, but whoever made that decision got it wrong.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. The new additions to the staff have actually improved it.
We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The same excellent standards as in May, cheerful, helpful staff in this clean well located hotel, good range of food at all 3 sittings, plus the added bonus of 2 for 1 drinks at the bar. Had the same room as last time and booked directly with Servigroup so more free drinks and free mugs in the room, we even had the girls from the Benidorm Palace stop by for a photocall!
Highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: Don't go poolside, the rooms get too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkHAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on several visits to Benidorm. The hotel was excellent, the staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure my stay was pleasurable. I was able to use the gym facilities which was an added bonus. There was a good range and choice of food. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our first visit to Benidorm. I must say we were very pleased with the Hotel Castilla. Very clean, not a thing out of place, We went full board as recommended by friends. The food was excellent with plenty of choice at all meal times.
The Reception staff were very friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms were well looked after, towels changed every day, room cleaned including balcony,
The air conditioning was great at keeping the room cool, Fridge, Safe, Hairdryer, Free Wi fi too.
A kettle to make drinks in the room would have been a bonus, but we took our own as usual.
We didn't stay in for the hotel entertainment but I understand it was good. The pool area and sun terrace had plenty of beds also chairs & tables which we found very useful.
The location of the Castilla is very central. Although it is a fair walk to the beach, it is situated in the middle, so all the places we went to were more or less the same walking distance.
We were offered a free visit the The Benidorm Palace which was a nice surprise.
We will be returning to the Castilla again next year, this time we hope to be on the pool side as it gets the sun in the afternoon.
If you have not been to the Castilla I suggest you give it a try, We were very pleased with everything about the hotel. the five stars are well deserved....Excellent Hotel !!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very well run clean inviting hotel
Found all staff reception, bar, restaurant and room staff made you feel very welcome
Rooms of good size, good choice of food I was FB
I had a slight problem with my return transfer, nothing to do with hotel, however they sorted it out for me very quickly .

Servigroup hotels are reliable and off high customer service standard

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InvernessDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Servigroup, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing