We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but food a bit disappointing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I usually stay at the Servigroup Orange when in Benidorm but this time stayed at the Castilla. We were a group of 4 people. The rooms are lovely and spacious, well furnished and maintained. The rooms were kept very clean by excellent domestic staff. There were twin beds, a couple of chairs, flat screen TV with some english channels, fridge, and safe(extra charge). The lounge area was lovely, much nicer than The Orange and we regularly relaxed on the large leather sofas.
The dining room was very nice but as usual for Spain the choice for none meat eaters was limited. I do eat fish so had enough selection of main dishes but if you were a vegetarian, you would have found it very difficult. The potato choice one night was chips or roast potatoes with chopped up sausage mixed in! The hotel was also very quiet so the turn over of food was a bit limited but I guess that's an event you can't control. The result was that cucumber turned a bit brown as it was put out again and again, but overall they managed well with few customers, keeping up a good number of dishes but with smaller quantities. I think the dining experience would have been better if there had been more guests (unless you were a vegetarian when you'd struggle no matter what!). There was always a good selection of fresh fruit...oranges, clementines, apples, pears, persimmon fruit, kiwi fruit, bananas, pineapple, grapes.
The bar was efficient and with their current winter offer of BOGOF on a number of drinks, extremely good value.
There was free wifi throughout the hotel.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient.
The hotel is a couple of streets back from the main strip so there was no problem with noise from clubs, pubs or drunks.
All in all, a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knapsack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

First time at this hote,l the Hotel is lovely the reception and rooms are nice the only reason I gave it a 3 rating was the the food was not up to scratch for a 4 star hotel. if you like chips your ok otherwise there is no other choice we stayed on the 12th of November for 3 nights full board, very little choice for vegetarians. One good thing is there's a fridge in the room. It's handy for Avenida Europa but it you want to beside the night life it's a bit out of the way. There are a few cheap pubs near the hotel 1 euro for a pint. But the hotel itself offers 2 for1 at this time of year and all premium drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the Castilla for 9 nights and loved it , we have stayed twice before but only for one night each time while heading south . We have been to Benidorm many times and stayed in lots of hotels . But the Castilla has to be one of best we enjoyed everything about it, the rooms are a good size and have everything you need , we found the food great they was always something to choose , the best meal had to be the Sunday night dinner we had roast beef and Yorkshire pudding it was great . The thing we thought was best about that's hotel was the staff they were all so nice always had smiles for you if we had to choose one member of staff who made our holiday it would have to be Sandra she is a real Gem , next time we are in benidorm we will stay there again .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Arrived back home on Sunday 8/12/13,after a 2 week stay. This being our second visit this year.The last one in June, This is still one of the best hotels in Benidorm.Since our last visit they have had new tables and chairs in the dining room which makes it look great. The food is as good as ever with plenty of choice.The hotel is spottlessly clean and all the staff are very helpful with a smile on their faces. On this visit some of the drinks were on 2 x 1 e.g. a Smirnoff vodka and a bottle mixer is 4.80 euros for this you get two. The hotel was quiet not too many people about,but it did not effect our holiday.I have tried to find fault with this hotel but I can't.Lots of extras for booking on line. So I say to you, give it a try you will not be disappointed. Graham & Hilda Wigan

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graham f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel 14 to 21 Nov 2013.
Good sized bedroom and spotlessly clean.
Bathroom also a good size and again spotlessly clean.
Maid service every day, clean towels as and when requested.
Staff including Reception and restaurant all polite and attentive.
Breakfast standard full English or continental, plenty of choice to get you through the day.
Evening meal good enough choice and something on the menu to suit 99% of all people.
Would we return again - YES, however next time we would stay during the warmer months of the year.
I cant understand some of the poorer revues on this hotel, some people want 5 star for the price of 2. A good standard 4 star hotel in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyldesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Fab hotel, well located, friendly staff - Mariano on reception was especially helpful and sweet :)
We went for the November Benidorm fiesta, and this hotel was ideal and very well priced. Clean, tidy and well looked after. Will definitely use again next year :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned from 16 days at the CASTILLA, overall the Hotel is good--Cleanliness, Food, Staff, but since our stay last year, the Restaurant has been refurbished, and now resembles a Cafeteria--Plastic Tables and Chairs and no Tablecloths--and only Head Waiter and 3 Staff on Duty, during service. I can understand why it has been done (Cost Saving), but the prices are now the same as the 3 Star VENUS, so I would question the 4 Star Rating. If you are prepared to stay on the PONIENTE side of town, the 3 Star TORRE DORRADA, provides the same quality and is a lot cheaper.

Room Tip: Top Floor (10 or 11)--Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time in writing on TripAdvisor as knowing your opinion is the best tool to improve our service.

With reference to your comments regarding the changes made in our restaurant, we would like to inform you that Servigroup Hotels has made a decision to incorporate a more hygienic and eco-friendly practice in its hotels by incorporating individual place mats which can be cleaned by using non-toxic cleaning products, whilst offering at the same time a more practical and modern feel to the restaurant but most importantly saving on the usage of water.

We do apologise if your stay with us did not meet with your expectations on this occasion, none the less we do value your opinions, and hope you will continue to use Servigroup hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,829 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 8 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Castilla (4 stars hotel) is located 500 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm and offers free access to the gym. It features free Wi-Fi, and outdoor pools for adults and children. Each of the rooms at Hotel Castilla has a private terrace and flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The brightly coloured rooms also include a private bathroom. Rooms are air conditioned during the summer months. The pools at Servigroup Castilla are surrounded by gardens and a large sun terrace with loungers and umbrellas. During summer, the hotel provides entertainment for guests. A sauna can be used for an additional cost. The buffet restaurant offers show cooking and a range of international cuisine. Vegetarian and celiac menus are available upon request. The hotel is just 3 km from Terra Mítica Theme Park, and 2.5 km from the Real de Faula Golf Club. The centre of Benidorm is less than 10 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Servigroup, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing