We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed there 11-18 April 2014. We arrived and there very late and there was just ready snacks for us. The breakfast is great but dinner could be better in my opinion. But I could always find something I could eat. The very best part about the hotel was the staff. Great thanks to Inma, Mariano and Jackie. Our stay could not have been so amazing if it wasn't for you. Especially thank you to Inma who helped us the most you are so amazing and kind. Im sorry I couldn't thank you before we left so thank you. We got to see the Benidorm Palace show(with Inma's help) and it was wonderful. I definitely recommend it to anyone who stays and the hotel and it's free. The hotel was always clean and the room was great. I went to the gym there few times and its a little old and could use some improvements. The beach is few minutes away walking. Overall very happy about this hotel. Thanks again!
- Eyleif & Daniel, (Iceland)

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor room if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eyleif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Castilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fabulous experience at the Castilla where I was made to feel extremely welcome. Super twin room for sole use with large balcony overlooking pool, which caught the afternoon and evening sun. Room had every convenience such as fridge, hairdryer and new bath mat provided. Outstanding restaurant and the food quality was superb either from the buffet or freshly grilled. Lovely, sunny, well maintained pool area and although enclosed by buildings (including an unfinished one) the outside area has some pleasant palm trees and its ambience is not affected. Hotel is in a relatively quiet area, yet only about 10 minutes walk from the Square and about 5 to the beach. Overall a more intimate, upmarket hotel in Benidorm, where as a female I felt safe and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank besooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wow what an absolutely fantastic experience. The staff are so friendly and helpful especially the senora who welcomed us and in the restaurant they could not do enough to make our stay the best for a long time

Room Tip: They are building on one side but don't let that put you off.. it's great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnyBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We live a couple of hours down the coast from Benidorm in Almeria province and take short breaks in in the town to watch the live acts in the music bars. This is, by far, the best of the hotels we've stayed in. Well positioned, a short walk from the beach and the lively shows, the hotel is clean and well appointed and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also the best. No choices will need to be made for future visits to Benidorm!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Got back 2 days ago after a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff friendly throughout, always a hello, smile and a chat. Hotel probably about half full so plenty of sun beds. Meals were plentiful and tasty. Free trip to Benidorm palace was a nice bonus. Around the town there is the usual abundance of choice in the way of entertainment saw tributes to Michael Buble, Beatles and Adele along with comedian Rikki Stevens, The Fantastics (Motown and soul) and that didn't even scratch the surface of what is on offer. The town became very noisy on Thursday with loads of stag hen and birthday groups, so you have the choice of visiting Monday to Wednesday when it was quieter. Even found the only Working men's club just along the street from our hotel. " acts on every night with 12 games of bingo in between if that's your thing. Overall a very satisfying stay and would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phlscrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have just returned home after a 10 night stay at the Castilla. As always we had a lovely time. Nice to see friendly staff who are more than happy to go the extra mile. We will be returning again later this year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just had an enjoyable 5 night break at the Castilla, one of the smaller Servigroup hotels set about four blocks back off the main Calle Gerona. Benidorm regulars, it was a hotel we fancied trying, having stayed at many other 4 star hotels in the resort.

First impressions are of an immaculate hotel blighted by no fault of it's own by the ugly, unfinished 'Cultural Centre' building site to the side of the hotel. This was our view from our 8th floor pool room but didn't detract from our enjoyment. I just hope the hotel are claiming reduced rates for having to endure it!

Our twin room with triple occupancy was a tad snug with 3 single beds but had everything we needed...clean, comfy beds, fridge, tv with remote showing British tv (if needed) and a decent bathroom with a good shower. These are sunny rooms on an afternoon and overlook a busy road.

Our first evening meal was frankly the poorest of the week and made us wonder why the hotel food had such rave reviews. This was on Saturday. The food improved massively from that night with good choices ranging from steaks, fish, suoerb beef bourguinion, paella and even a Chinese night. Desserts and a help yourself ice cream machine provided decent puddings.
Breakfasts were very good and whilst the restaurant is more utilitarian than luxury with the new look plastic chairs and tables, we liked the clean, uncluttered look and restaurant staff were pleasant. Only proviso is the replenishment issue which needs addressing. Often trays remained empty far too long and parts of meals had to be missed waiting. This is the only reason I've deducted a star from my rating.

It was a quiet week in the hotel so very little entertainment but the bar area was welcoming and the bogof offer even more so!

If a hotel could be judged by the quality of it's staff then this one is a clear winner! Particular thanks to Mariano on reception who demonstrated exemplary and totally focussed customer care skills in resolving a difficult issue for us. He told us that the aim of the hotel was to make sure guests had a safe, enjoyable stay with good food and a decent night's sleep. With an ethos like that amongst staff, it will always deliver a fantastic stay! The cleaning staff worked like Trojans cleaning up after the Sahara sand storm which covered everything.

Location was a bit further out from the old town than we normally like but there are a number of cheap bars nearby and the Rio Park next door has very good entertainment.

Servigroup are a high achieving hotel group and it pays to book direct to get the added advantages. All guests are offered a free night at the Benidorm Palace.

I'd recommend the Castilla without reservation though it's a hotel more suited to adults than children.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are hot on an afternoon but rooms overlooking Rio Park can look directly into their...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julesTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,087 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Servigroup, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing