We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall we felt the Castilla has slipped back since our last visit, food was not as good and the noise level was high.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The overall quality in the hotrl has slipped hugely since our last visit 2 years ago. The food was not as good with the noise levels at nightime and during some days very high. We had to move room but it still persisted, this seemed to be overlooked and acceptrd as normal by some staff. Reception staff were very nice and helpful but others including a woman in the bar were not. We will not be returning to the Castilla again in the near future as standards have slipped which is a pity as we always found it very good in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as our guests´ feedback are of the utmost importance to us.
We apologize for not meet with your expectations. Please be assured your comments will be taken into consideration.
Over the years, the hotels reputation has been built on our commitment to service and standards and we strive to maintain this.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Castilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

A nice hotel which is clean and rooms are adequet but nothing special .It is very quiet and only has a small pool. It is a good 10 minuite walk to the entertainment area of Benidorm and if you have walking difficulties I would not consider staying here.
The sister hotel The Calypso is much better and is just 3 * so in my opinion why pay more for The Castilla when The Calypso is much better and serves better food as well..

Room Tip: Pool View is Best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just got back from this lovely spotlessley clean hotel.staff very friendly.meals very good you are spoilt for choice,the ice cream is to die for.the staff work very hard cleaners pool attendant you can not fault them.free wifi.entertainment each evening apart from wednesdays.my only downside was it was just a little to far away for me from the beach.plenty of shops supermarkets and duty free just around the corner.quiet at night so you carnt hear the party goers.would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i was in room 604.could see the sea.faces the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is our second stay here and what can i say thats not already been said!! The food here is A1. Fantastic food choice not covered in unknown sauces like some Spanish hotels do, all id say is try for yourself you WONT be disappointed. Staff excellent as usual, cleaning staff work very hard and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Ive been to a couple of the other Servigroup hotels which were also good but for me this one is the winner...cant wait to return. Benidorm itself was very busy with lots going on. Beach was very clean as ususal too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool get sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p19626295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Myself and my friend stayed at this hotel in june this year. We booked this hotel as other friends where in the neighbouring hotel and there was no room avaliable there. This was perfect for us and we enjoyed our stay emmensely!!
The food was so good. So good in fact that after 2 plates of food and pudding we were already talking about how we couldnt wait until lunch/dinner/breakfast. I am vegetarian and did find it good and varied, as all other veggies will know its difficult abroad at the best of times.
Our room was just lovely. Beds very comfortable and cool. Service at reception was second to none. And all staff were extreemly friendly.
We were sadly disappointed with the entertainment. There was only singers avaliable to watch and although they were good. The reflection of the lack of audience did speak volumes. My friend and i were surprised that at meal timea there were so many ppl actually in the hotel because at night time everyone disappeared. We found That we took ourselves out to the nightlife. But then we are both in our late 20s so that was naturally more our scene. The location is great. Close to bua stops and local shops. A short walk to the beach too.
Overall we both had a wonderful break at this hotel. And both said we would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bryony8726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

By standards of other venues I'd probably score this hotel a three, but judged against its competition most of which looked dire, this is not a bad little hotel.

Rooms were clean and well kept. Wifi is free which I consider a necessity, although they charge for the safe! Also they only have rooms with single beds, which is a further negative.

Hotel is relatively close to the strip and only a five minute walk to the beach, so it's in a good location but is far enough away that we weren't ever distracted. Although as the earliest we got to bed was 4am that could be because the noise had already passed by then.

Personally i'd never go back to benidorm or recommend it to anyone, but if you are going then you could do a lot worse than stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our first visit to Benidorm and this super hotel. We had a great week and the holiday was made by this hotel. We booked it on the strength of previous reviews and we were not disappointed. As with many of the guests there, we will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steve smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 8 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Castilla (4 stars hotel) is located 500 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm and offers free access to the gym. It features free Wi-Fi, and outdoor pools for adults and children. Each of the rooms at Hotel Castilla has a private terrace and flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The brightly coloured rooms also include a private bathroom. Rooms are air conditioned during the summer months. The pools at Servigroup Castilla are surrounded by gardens and a large sun terrace with loungers and umbrellas. During summer, the hotel provides entertainment for guests. A sauna can be used for an additional cost. The buffet restaurant offers show cooking and a range of international cuisine. Vegetarian and celiac menus are available upon request. The hotel is just 3 km from Terra Mítica Theme Park, and 2.5 km from the Real de Faula Golf Club. The centre of Benidorm is less than 10 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing