We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Castilla
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
577
276
92
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
276
92
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunfinished buildinggreat hotelold townbenidorm palaceyellow brick roadpool areafree nightservi groupquiet locationhotel is spotlessplenty of choicefree ticketsquiet at nightplenty of sunbedsreception staffrio parkthe dining room staff
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Would definitely stay again, food ok, didn't look to eat out at all, stayed for 3night weekend break, good location mid way between Levante and Old Town, no good for people with walking difficulties as situated on a slight incline from the beach which took about 10mins stroll, also about 10mins from main entertainment street and Sunday market...

Room Tip: High floor, pool facing gets afternoon/evening sun...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Ceinwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

1star hotel. Outdated. Not very clean. Rude staff. Balcony unsafe. Pricey. Entertainment rubbish. One iron for the whole hotel even though they cost about €20. Filthy pool area. Food not great Nd cold. General management not v professional. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly, we appreciate your time and feedback, as this is our main tool to improve our service. Honestly, we are sorry if we didn´t manage to meet with your expectations.
The Hotel Servigroup Castilla provides, as part of the 4-star offer, a full laundry service, i.e., clothes collection, washing and ironing if required. You should know, as an experienced holiday maker with criterion, that all this information is usually displayed in the hotel rooms. In our hotel, you can easily locate an A4 folder with dossiers and brochures which assists our guests to take the most advantage of their stay. In addition, we decided to add steam irons for our guests’ casual use, which are totally free of charge. This last case does not replace our laundry service at all, it only offers an extra help, and, we must admit, it is sometimes highly demanded.
Nevertheless, it is our duty to inform you that our cleaning organisation, together with the thorough selection of menus and entertainment management is part of the honourable Servigroup policy. Carefully decided. Thoroughly applied.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived at the Castilla to a very frosty reception from an unfriendly receptionist (blonde hair & glasses). All the other reception staff were friendly and helpful though. The lobby gives a bright and sparkling impression, and we had an adequate twin room and balcony. The rooms were spotlessly clean, with towels changed every day. Full marks to the housekeeping team. The pool was small, but big enough to cool off, although the pool area doesn't get the sun until mid-morning. There is a sunbathing area up a ramp, which gets the sun early, but you then have to move down if you want to be near the pool. We did not feel the food at the Castilla was 4*. I realise it is a matter of personal taste, but the choice was very limited, and most of the dishes were fish-based, which was very disappointingif you don't like fish!. Some of the food was lukewarm too. Restaurant staff were very friendly. We stayed at the Servigroup Orange last year, which is only a 3* but the food was far superior. I stayed with my 18 year old daughter, and we took advantage of the free Benidorm Palace tickets - what a fab evening, which we thoroughly enjoyed. 6 euros each for the coach, so a very cheap night out. The Gold Strong Men have to be seen to be believed - AMAZING. If I every return to Benidorm I would not return to the Castilla. It wasn't a terrible choice, as it was very clean but it was definitely let down by the food and the very grumpy receptionist.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank 922Lancashire_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took writing your nice comments as knowing your opinion is the tool to improve our service.

On this occasion, we are very sorry to read your comments regarding a member of the reception staff. Please be assured your comments have been taken into account to detect any possible error. Over the years, the hotels reputation has been built on our commitment to service and standards and we strive to maintain this.

With reference to your comments regarding the food; we do offer an international buffet which is carefully chosen by our catering department, where a wide choice of food is available. None the less we do appreciate our guests’ opinions, as customer satisfaction is our sole aim.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from a four night break full board at hotel castilla...from the moment we arrived to going the service friendliness of this place is second to none
We were on the 8th floor great views...quiet location esp at night but near to everything possible.
Food was really five star...staff pleasant and variety of food was excellent.pool quiet and didnt have to search for singers....lifts worked all the time the hotel was spotless. On Wednesdays you get a free trip to the benidorm palace night club we paid 6 euro each for the transport it was top class especially the three strongmen...drinks were cheap inside also.well worth going
I shall definitely return to this hotel I have stayed in five star hotels that are not up to this standard
I cannot say anything negative at all about this hotel
We booked with a1 travel very cheap price got full board and took advantage of that as the food was excellent also the resort hoppa service from alicante to the hotel was excellent also.
All in all a most enjoyable time with my friend.thankyou castilla!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th floor 811 excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank foxyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I have just got home from a 4 night stay at this hotel form July 5th 2014. We booked this hotel as it came highly recommended on Tripadvisor. This was perfect for us on our first trip to Benidorm and we enjoyed our stay tremendously!!!
The food was really very, very good, so good in fact that we ate all our meals here and didn't bother eating out. When you consider that it was only £20 difference from B&B to full board it was a no brainer.....unbelievable value for money when you consider the quality and variety of food available.
Our room (1006 on the 10th floor) was just lovely. Beds very comfortable and cool, air conditioning worked very well. Service at reception was truly second to none. And all staff were extreemly friendly and polite, nothing seemed a problem.
We cant comment on the in house entertainment as went out every evening to experience the delights of the nightlife on offer in Benidorm. Other people who have reviewed the Castilla have had issue with the location but we think the location is spot on. Close to bus stops and local shops. A short 6 minute walk to the beach and a very pleasant 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Town and the nightlife of the New Town but in a quiet enough area as to get a good nights uninterrupted sleep.
Overall we both had a wonderful break at this hotel. And YES we most definitely will be visiting again.

Room Tip: We had room 1006 on the 10th floor, never waited longer that a few seconds for a lift so no problem there. Pool view is good and rooms facing the pool have the sun from midday to sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank JamesMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews