We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap, basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Hotel
Ranked #142 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

A group of 9 of us stayed here for a long weekend in May. Its in the Old Town, close to the beach and a short taxi ride (approx 8 Euros) to the main bars in the New Town.
We stayed here because it was cheap, all inclusive and we just wanted somewhere to sleep, eat and drink for the weekend.
There is plenty of food to choose from at the buffet, fresh salad, meat, fruit and hot food. The hotel decor is very tired but its really clean. The staff are helpful in relation to the basics; they booked taxis for us, phoned to confirm our transfer so I cant complain.

Also, coaches are unable to park outside to drop people off at the hotel entrance as the road is too narrow. You do get dropped off at the bottom of a small hill. There are stairs and a ramp but it is not suitable for families with kids, wheelchair users or those you struggle with a flight of steps as you have to carry your luggage in the heat up the hill.

Id say this hotel is ideal for people who are realistic and understand that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    108
    135
    67
    74
See reviews for
158
124
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel clean and value for money. But the down side is with all inclusive I feel we were looked down on by the staff and a lot of them weren't that friendly. Also if you we're not up by 8am you could not get to lie out at the hotel other guests had left there towels on them to reserve. The steps up to the hotel are quite steep I wud hate to see A wheelchair user using the ramp up to it as its very steep. Even with all this I wud stay there again but only on a room bases you can get lovely food in the old town for really cheap.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Went to Hotel Cabana for four days in June 13! Me and three other girls in our 20s went for a cheap and cheerful break in the sun. Excellent value for money, food is okay and all inclusive drinks till 11pm!! Friendly Staff and clean rooms! Nice pool and plenty of sun beds! A 5 minute walk to the beach which was ideal! A short taxi ride to the main strip which costs around 8 euros! Would defiantly return to Benidorm and even to this hotel!! Don't listen to the rubbish reviews

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivia1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Nice hotel, and contrary to previous remarks found the food very good, lots of choices, beautiful fresh salad bar. The hotel is very clean, and the linen and towels were changed every day. On a down side it is full of Spanish( but we are in Spain) and all the evening entertainment is solely for the Spanish, regardless that all guests are paying for the same services!!
The Hotel is situated at the top of a very steep hill, and although it is accessible by coach we were dumped t the bottom of the hill in darkness with no idea where we were, and if not for a much younger fitter family, I and my friends would still be climbing the hill a week later!!! The other accesse was up and down 74 steps, yes 74!!!! Not for the faint hearted, it is the first time ever, that I have lost weight on a holiday, myself and my 3 friends are now on waiting list for- Jane new lungs, Marion a heart transplant, Ann2 knee replacements, and myself Mental Health assessment re my new phobia of steps. If you are a keep fit fanatic this is the place for you, otherwise give it a wide berth.

Room Tip: Phone Direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

DO NOT GO HERE!!!
To start the bus drops you a mile from hotel and picks you up at a supermarket what a joke.
Went all inclusive the food was not fit for a dog not even the toast!!
The service was worse than the food the bar staff could be stood behind the bar if you walk up to get a drink they will ignore you unless you are Spanish.
Take the L out of pool and that is what was in the pool it was awful.
I have one nice comment to be fair .... LEAVING the s**t hole was fantastic!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sincosinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

From the moment we got picked up in a derelict bus I knew this had bad news written all over it. After being dropped off about half a mile away from the hotel we (a group of 6 males) made out way to the hotel lobby, the guy could barely speak English and had messed up our reservation. The food was damn right disgusting, the pool was filthy with various chunks in it on a daily basis, the staff were pieces of work, growling when asked for day time snacks etc, but the worst thing by a mile was the pillows, I would rather had slept with my head on a rock than on them again, would never return

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ollie471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Food - Not edible
Service - Non existent
Location - €10 in taxi each way to strip. Or 1 and half hour walk.
Staff - hated the English would literally be 15 deep in Brits at bar a Spanish person would walk over and be served immediately.
Stayed in Los Dalmatas last year and flamingo playa year before and they were 100 times better.
I go away 3 times a year and this is first time I've thought got to write a review to stop people wasting there money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cincocincocinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#122 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#156 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#71 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#120 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#150 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Hotel

Property: Cabana Hotel
Address: Avenida Peru 33, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Cabana
Cabana Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing