We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All round good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabana Hotel
Ranked #146 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All round good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The rooms were basic but for the price you pay what can you expect, I don't know why people are complaining about the food as I thought it was very nice, breakfast was only ok but still very eatable, dinner was very nice with a different choice of fish or meat every day, no english food which was great as its a SPANISH hotel in SPAIN, our balcony light was flashing which got sorted straight away, staff could've been friendlier but I would be the same having to put up with all the loud and annoying english people, but would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    110
    137
    70
    75
See reviews for
161
124
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at the Cabana hotel with my wife and young daughter. The hotel room was large and spacious and even had a seperate room for our daughter to sleep in. There was a large balcony which had the sun from 7 am till 7pm and all the balcolnies in the hotel are like this as they are south facing. The room was clean and tidy and we all had very good sleeps for our stay.We stayed on Full Board basis and found the food to be of a good standard. There was lots of choice, plentiful and not repetitive. The restaurant was large so there was never a problem getting a table.The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. Reception helped with directions, gave us maps of the area and booked our tickets for Mundomar. The tickets were discounted from what you paid at the gate. The restaurant staff were all very good and made a fuss of our daughter which amused her.I would have no hesitations in booking the hotel again and recommending to friends and family.

Helpful?
8 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would never stay at this hotel again. The pool was drained n taped off like a crime scene. Even if the pool was off limits it could have atleast been presented better. The computers and vending machines were all out of order. The room was clean but dated and falling apart. The balcony door wouldn't lock, infact the lock was snapped off which didnt make me feel safe. The beds left me in pain after sleeping. The licts were so small you could just about fit 4 people in one, at a push. The food was terrible, I paid all inclusive but had to eat out for every meal because it was so disgusting. There was noone there to ask about activities to do in benidorm and me and my partner were the only two there under the age of about 70. It did not cater for younger people which included the food n entertainment. Both were aweful. I was going to bed so early because it felt like we were in an retirement home. Overall it was appalling, it completely ruined my birthday.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lnr8886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
somerset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

we love the cabana this our 2nd visit staff great food good .entertainment good already booked to go again in November
everybody friendly even the Spanish I leant how to play cards in Spanish!!!!! cant fault the place

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor facing pool lovley veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SomersetWendy_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

a very good staff and the place is very clean. The food there was exellent and the people where very friendly too. This is a place where the finnish people are welcomed with open arms.
An exellent place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

stayed on tenth floor, room was good, view was good. staff very friendly ,mainly spanish but was made welcome. food was good,wine and water free with meals .only downside was drop off point , but if you book your own transport book mini bus goes to front of hotel. reception was the best i ever had . booked moterbillity scooter steps no issue .

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank godwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

stayed for 7 nights oct 2013 staff very friendly and helpful . was full board and food very good and includes water and wine on table lunch and evening meal . Room was basic but clean and new towels every day toilet abit small but again very clean . On the whole a nice hotel and will stay here again .

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony higher the floor the better the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cullabay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#117 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#71 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#156 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#97 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#120 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#78 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Hotel

Property: Cabana Hotel
Address: Avenida Peru 33, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Cabana
Cabana Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing