We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Cabana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabana Hotel
Ranked #128 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews of this hotel we decided we'd give it a go as it surely could not be as bad as some made out... Oh how wrong we were! On arriving at the hotel we were dropped on the street and told "up there Cabana" by the driver and climbed up 73 stairs which was not too bad and upon entering the hotel we initially thought "ok, looks clean and nice enough" we checked in and noticed nothing In the hotel was open so went upstairs to our room... Room was basic, dated and beds are rock solid, bathroom was decent enough. After a rough nights sleep we ventured down for breakfast, well this is where things really went down hill, staff were rude, food was barely edible, and coffee was disgusting.. Lunch and evening meal was "OK" nothing fancy, water and wine bottles are re-filled!!! On. 2 of the evenings we were literally told to go bed as bar closes at 11pm and then they tell you to move by 11:45 was like a prison! We hit the town most nights as bars and clubs open until 8am.. New town was brilliant. All in all Benidorm is excellent, but this hotel is just a joke, entertainment and whole hotel is focused on Spanish guests.. We will never return to this hotel but will definitely go back to Benidorm. (Also I will add that although it's cheap for this hotel and one has to expect to get what one pays for, this is beyond that)

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank JjayAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

just arrived home from the cabana .the hotel is clean food is reasonable for our short stay more than adequate oh (the plane boss) is miserable because he works for 14 months then he goes home to see his kids .When get a drink with your card tell them to get one for there selfs has well its a tip

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is clean although a bit dated .Food is good and a good selection to choose from .location was fine stairs not as bad as others have made out ,
only downside for me was its geared at older people so is full of Spanish pensioners
which is fair enough but not for me. All in all it was not a bad stay but don't thjnk will use this hotel again .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cullabay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Went on a stag do. Hotel was clean food was fine and San Miguel on tap. We were the only english there and the guests were all pensioners. Quite far out from the new town but was fine. Staff were friendly enough and probably fair value for the money!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Philm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a long weekend at the cabana for a hen do, and I must say we found the staff and guests to be quite rude, we stayed on an all inclusive basis and all local drinks were included, we felt by not being Spanish they were not very helpful. If we sat in the restaurant where other couples usually sat, they were rude and expected us to move. There was large bottles of water in the restaurant at dinner that look bottled but they were very funny about us taking these bottles out of the restaurant, many do us have come back with slightly bad stomachs, so think that they fill the bottles with tap water, they were also very funny about giving us any bottled water to take to our rooms (even though it was all inclusive) so my advise would be to buy a large bottle at the supermarket. The hotel is clean and a little dated and about a 5 minute taxi drive from the main strip or 40 minute walk. The evening entertainment is either ballroom dancing or a lady on a keyboard. Overall the hotel was fine but staff and Spanish guests made is feel quite uncomfortable

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire_mcgill1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just come back from staying here, we were fri to mon and flight was late evening so for 30 euros we were able to keep room on all day so this was very useful, the hotel is a very Spanish hotel and is aimed to the more senior age, with activites aimed with them in mind. Room was very clean and basic no kettle or fridge so was a little shocked as never been holidays without these so found it a little odd. The hill wasnt as bad as reviews made out this I was dreading but found it all to be fine, I would say would be less accommodating for the less able, eg wheelchair access. We would taxi to new part and would cost between 7 and 9 euros, food was ok found something to eat but yes its spanish food as your in a spanish resort lol over all if your looking for a cheap place to stay then this place us fine, if your looking for a family hotel or lively hotel then maybe this one would be last choice, saying that we were on my hen weekend and found the hotel to been ok a little out of the way for main strip but nothing a taxi doesnt sort out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The rooms were basic but for the price you pay what can you expect, I don't know why people are complaining about the food as I thought it was very nice, breakfast was only ok but still very eatable, dinner was very nice with a different choice of fish or meat every day, no english food which was great as its a SPANISH hotel in SPAIN, our balcony light was flashing which got sorted straight away, staff could've been friendlier but I would be the same having to put up with all the loud and annoying english people, but would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali - Grupo Bali
1.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#163 of 192 in Benidorm
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#158 of 192 in Benidorm
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#90 of 192 in Benidorm
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#130 of 192 in Benidorm
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Hotel

Address: Avenida Peru 33, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £41 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Cabana
Cabana Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing