We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Lovely hotel with good food and in a great location. Worth paying extra for a sea-view, especially in winter when sea view balconies have full sun all day. A nice touch on Valentine's day when all females were given a carnation and every guest over 18 was given a glass of sparkling wine

Room Tip: Sea- view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glesni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest from Brecon,
Good Morning from Benidorm and a great start to the week, thanks to your recent review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

The Hotel is in a great location and more and more guests who come to Benidorm like the location very much too, close to the Old Town and the shops, bars, restaurants etc...

I am very pleased that you enjoyed Valentine's at the Hotel, and the fact we gave all the ladies a flower and sparkling Cava for all. It was greatly appreciated by guests and looked fabulous on entering the restaurant.

Thank You for taking time to write about your stay and sharing your story with fellow travellers, it is very important to us to have feedback.

We hope that one day you we can welcome you back to the hotel, until then I send you my

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    360
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
342
710
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Returned yesterday after a lovely relaxing week at this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are very comfortable and the staff very pleasant (which makes a change). Convenient location for the old town which has numerous tapas bars and great shops but the little cobbled streets tend to get very crowded with locals who don,t really seem to like us Brits invading their territory. I was pushed and shoved numerous times!
The view from our balcony was fabulous and I highly recomend you pay the extra for a sea-view room - you won,t regret it. The only negative (in my opinion), was the food. Some days the choices were fabulous, roast lamb, fresh fish, pork steaks etc etc and lots of lovely fresh salads. Mostly though, I found it to be very bland, tasteless and nearly always cold. There was a microwave available to heat the food but there was always a queue to use it so that speaks for itself really! We were full board but only went for breakfast twice, lunch 4 times and evening meal 4 times.
Would I stay at this hotel again? Probably not but this is not a reflection on the hotel as much as the location. To sum up, lovely clean, friendly hotel with okish food. Liked the old town but not the locals as they are very abrupt. After 5 years running to Benidorm, I think we will be giving it a miss for a while as it seems to have gone down hill (especially the Levante area - new town) such a shame! Not helped by the weather being so cold (1-10 degrees brrr).

Room Tip: Pay the extra for seaview room, sun on balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I send my sincere thanks for your review of the Hotel Corona del Mar.

You have duly noted the cleanliness, comfortable rooms and friendly staff, that in your case appear to make a pleasant change. All our staff are very friendly and helpful and we are always pleased to hear that guests appreciate it.

As far as location goes, yes it is very close to the Old Town, shops, bars and restaurants.

I am pleased you enjoyed the wonderful sea views and that paying the small supplement was worth it for you. It really is a pleasure to look out over the Med.

I have taken note of the food, although our recent scores of client satisfaction on this subject are very high. You do say choices were fabulous and lovely fresh salads, so I am assuming your did in fact enjoy some dishes.

I am sorry to hear you think Benidorm is going downhill and the locals don't like Brits invading their territory, but I honestly think locals embrace tourists. Maybe we are a little loud and boisterous but that is our culture.

Wherever your future travels take you, I hope you find what you are looking for and I Thank You once again for contributing your opinion,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed in the Corona Del Mar for four nights in February. The hotel is spotless, the staff are friendly and the food is good and plentiful. The rooms are spacious and modern, but sea views are more expensive. You have to humour the bar staff a little bit, but they do a good job too. The weather was cool so no swimming in the pool. However, you're only two minutes from the seafront at Poniente Beach and the new promenade for brisk walks in the spring sunshine. BBC, ITV and Sky News on the TV. a small indoor pool is available and some gym equipment. Entertainment suited the more senior guests, which were in the majority. Perfect location for public transport to the airport. Tip: Take the C6 bus from Alicante airport (20 mins) into the city bus station. Then take the hourly bus to Benidorm (50 mins). This bus drops you on Av. Jaime I, the street the hotel is on. The direct bus from the airport leaves you a long way away on Av. Europa or the bus station, and you'll have to get a taxi to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Good Morning John in Dublin
I am very pleased you took the time to write a review, after your recent stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

One of the most noted comments we have in with regard to the cleanliness and we are very proud of our Housekeeper and her team.

Rooms are modern as you say spacious and bright. Sea vierw have a small supplement well worth the extra. The English channels have proved very popular over the last few months and great for keeping up with your news and favourite channels.

We do have a small indoor pool, whcih is great at this time of year when we experience cool temperatures, along with the gym for those who wish to keep fit. We have a range of entertainment at the hotel, which is for all ages and recent changes to acts has proved very popular.

Good tip for transport from the Airport, there is always the coach transfer companies too that provide door to door service for a very good rate.

I will share your review with all the staff at the Hotel today and I Thank You once again for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel last November and I must say it was such a a good holiday that we have just booked again for this November. It was nice to be able to talk to the managrer direct. Our room was 504, great views.Staff were most efficient and very pleasant .Our only complaint was nothing to do with hotel. just that we had the misfortune of a bowl of washing water fall on us both from the balconyof an apartment across the road as we were walking by. Well every thing can't be perfect . The Baker, Nottingham

Room Tip: Sea View, high floor, well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NottinghamBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Baker from Notts,
Thank you for your recent review of our "lovely hotel" the RH Corona del Mar.

I am really happy that you have booked to return in November, we look forward to welcoming you back. There is nothing I like more than chatting with guests and thank you for taking time to talk with me too.

I think you were most unfortunate to have a bowl of washing water fall on you, I sounds like something off one of those TV programmes. I would imagine at the time is was a shock but as you say not everything in life can be perfect, I think you must smile about it now! if you walk past in November, please take your umbrella!! (just in case)

Well it seems like a long way off November, but here we are in February already, time passes so quickly.

I will share you review with all the staff today, they love to have feedback from guests. Once again sincere thanks for sharing you experience with the Tripadvisor community,

Hasta Pronto

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Spent one week here (booked last minute) and was delighted with everything the hotel had to offer. Location brilliant, had a balcony with sea view and it was wonderful to sit there and watch the sun go down. The staff were excellent, everyone of them were totally professional, smiling and helpful. The place is spotless and the high standard of food on offer and the choice could only fail to please the most nitpicking person. Many thanks to the all the staff for making my holiday a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hopethishelps2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest from Durham,
I will start by saying it was our absolute pleasure having you stay with us and Thank You for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

It really is nice to hear that you think the Hotel is "Brilliant", and yes it is great to watch the sun go down on the rooms with sea views.

Thanks for your kind comments on all the staff, their excellent, professional and helpful manner, all with a smile.

Our resident chef will be extremely pleased you enjoyed his food and the variety. It is very gratifying for the staff to have such positive feedback, it keeps us focused and motivated for the guests and makes everything worthwhile.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and also without you and all our valued guests past, present and future, we couldn't do it without you.

Come back soon...

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

My parents booked a two week break to celebrate their Golden Wedding on the 16th December and I secretly booked to join them on their second week as a surprise, both with Thomson Holidays. We found the hotel to be excellent in all departments. The staff were very friendly and efficient at all times, all areas were exceptionally clean and the food was very good with an excellent choice to suit all tastes. The location of the hotel is also excellent, just a few minutes from old town and just across the road from the beach. On the day of my parents anniversary, I was impressed that Tracy, the Customer Relations Manager who I had e mailed prior to my arrival, took time to find my parents at breakfast to wish them a happy anniversary, this was a very nice personal touch. Also Adam the Thomson rep came over and had a drink with us at the evening meal which again was very nice. We could not fault this hotel at all, and we all had a fantastic time and met some lovely people. My parents have already been looking to book again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LynnxxxDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Hello Lynn,
I would like to send a big Thank You from all the staff here at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar. We really are delighted with your review and it demonstrates the committment we have to our guests.

Firstly it was an absolute pleasure having you and your parents stay with us and our Thanks for choosing the Hotel, it appears to have ticked all the boxes.

I will share your review with all the staff today, I am sure they will remember you all, especially the fact your parents had their 50th wedding anniversary whilst they were here. What a wonderful achievement.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the food, our staff were efficient and friendly and that the cleanliness was exceptional. Thank You.

I hope your boxing day journey went well!

With our very best wishes to you and your parents for 2012,

Kindest Regards

Matya Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

hi once again thomsons have got a great hotel package, we stayed at the corona del mar for xmas , and it was great hotel lovely and staff were brilliant from start to finish they realy made xmas for us , we always go with thomsons and once again they have exelled ,than ks again patricia cook hampshire/.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holidaygirl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Holidaygirl from Southampton,
Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, I am very pleased to hear you had a "Wonderful Christmas" on your package holiday at our hotel.

The staff will be thrilled to hear all their hard work at Christmas didn't go unnoticed. Equally for yourselves it's great to hear that your stay was "brilliant from start to finish" and made Christmas for you.

Once again Thank You for taking the time write about your experience and sharing this with fellow travellers on tripadvisor.

Happy 2012

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing