We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
bexley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent hotel !”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Spent xmas and new year at this wonderful hotel in fabulous benidorm.Hotel is walking distance from the old town with all its wonderful array of nooks and crannies and the lovely church. So many interesting shops including leather for coats and bags etc and clothes for us shopaholics. Lovely restaurants and cafes where you can sit outside drinking proper coffee with a brandy for just two euros twenty and observe the world people watching. The lovely corona del mar has lovely spacious rooms, sea facing balconies available and a relaxed atmosphere with tasty food and hard working staff, Because nobody has nothing to complain about in this hotel everyone is happy and relaxed. There is a mixture of ages here and all catered for and especially child friendly. I have been to this hotel twice at xmas now and for a short break and have always come home relaxed . New year is wonderful and Ifelt a little guilty that we didnt miss new year at home. Iwill not dwell on the cleanliness of the hotel/rooms toilets etc as this goes without saying. Nothing is too much for the staff and needless to say would highly recommend and would go back again

Room Tip: if you like the sea, sea view rooms can be booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laviniabexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Lavinia,

Thank you very much for writing about your stays as our “wonderful hotel” RH Corona del Mar.

Sounds right about those interesting shops for leather coats, bags, shoes and shopaholics!! How relaxing just reading your review of the rooms and facilities and with tasty food and our hard working staff! Great!

I am delighted to hear you would highly recommend our hotel and we hope to welcome you back for another Xmas and New Year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    384
    90
    23
    7
See reviews for
368
761
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Corona Del Mar for another week in February. As last year could not find anything to critisise. Food even better, the combinations more thought out, and quality excellent. We cannot praise the staff enough in all areas of the hotel. We can't wait to return next February for our third visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MusicalBabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Good Afternoon Musicalbabby,

From a warm and sunny Benidorm. So pleased you have taken time to write a few words about the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and your "fantastic stay once again".

It is very important for feedback and we are very happy you have found the food even better than last year and of excellent quality.

Next February seems such a long way off, but it will be here before you know it. All the team looks forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

First time at an excellent hotel, room, food and staff all first class. Did not see much of the entertainment as we were there to celebrate my brothers birthday and as he and his wife run Sherry's Bar our loyalties were obviously drawn there, however what we did see was first rate. We will definitely come again.
Thanks
Bob & Noreen Prentice

Room Tip: If you are not to mobile a sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Hello Bob & Noreen,

Thank you for writing about your “excellent choice” of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very happy your first stay with us was excellent, with first class food and staff.

I know many of our guests like to enjoy a nice meal up at Sherry’s, excellent home cooked food.

See you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Firstly, I would say this is a really great hotel for Spain's tourist market and we were thoroughly impressed by the way the hotel looked after all aspects of customer service. Stayed there for a week 5 March to 12 March and before going I asked for a room number and was given it on arrival - Impressive.
The hotel is VERY clean everywhere and the decoration all looks good in rooms and public areas. Rooms are big and verandas are also big so good space and you need to pay for a sea view but it is worth it.
The outside pool is shaded and small but the beach is just across the road and in this great location you probably have the beast beach around.
The selection of food is very good although we did have a problem suiting my wife's vegetarian need but the excellent Snr Javier and his staff were great and even got special dishes made. They do however need to look at having at least some vegetarian food available.
Price of drinks in the hotel is good with a bottle of Rioja less than 10 euros. Bar prices are also very good for a hotel.
Entertainment was suited to the older crowd and it was a bit average but ok. Exception was 'rebels with a cause' who were tremendous.
We went with Thomson and their rep Brenda was great and the hotel also has Tracey who will assist with customer services for you.
We would certainly use this great location hotel again because Benidorn can be a bit of a Zoo at times but in the area this hotel is in you can get peace and quiet plus possible the best service and facility in the resort. Too any hotels are now AI but if you want good service and an excellent stay then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: High floor and pay for a sea view but avoid the end rooms on the floors as they are allegedly smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ssenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Good Afternoon Ssenit,

A very big thank you for taking time to write us a review about your stay at a “Great hotel in Spain”, the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

It makes us all very proud to read your opinion of our service and thank you for special mentions of some of our team and of course Brenda the Thomson rep. As you will have noted the whole team work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay.

The pool is a shaded in the winter, but in the summer season when the position of the sun is much higher then we have sun on the pool area most of the day.

I know Javier and the team will see to it that special dishes are prepared for vegetarians, but I have taken note of your comments on this subject and will review.

Our bar prices are reasonable as you mention, many guests comment on the same.

From all the team, we send you our very best wishes and hope to welcome you back again,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

First time at this Hotel and it was a good choice.Ideal locaton for oldies (flat walks and quiet at nights) Staff very pleasant and food very nice with plenty of choices.Didnt go for the sea view as we didnt expect to spend much time in the room,but if you dont walk alot then go for one.All in all a really good choice and would use the Corona again.

Room Tip: As said B4..If you spend alot of time in your room go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billwebbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Hello Bill from Doncaster,

Good Morning from a bright and breezy Benidorm.

We are pleased you have taken time to write us a review after your first stay and an “ideal choice” at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Overall you appear to have enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the food, location and friendly staff.

Great to hear it was a really good choice for you and we hope see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid glam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

returned on the second of march after a very enjoyable stay at the corona del mar.ttere is really nothing i can add that hasn,t been said.perfect position lovely sea view.could not fault it.all the staff were very cheerfull and helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Hello Izzybeach,

From all the team at the Hotel Rh Corona del Mar, we send our sincere thanks for writing a review of the hotel.

Its very nice to hear that you had an enjyable stay with us and the prefect location of the hotel.

hoping to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We enjoyed an excellent week holiday at the Hotel Corona del Mar. Located off the poniente beach of Benidorm, we choose a room sea view. Certainly worth.

The service, from the moment of check in until our departure was very friendly and attentive. The buffet and bar were excellent with really affordable prices for drinks.

Ten minutes walk from the town center. A beautiful place with narrow streets, churches and a viewpoint where you can see the three beaches of Benidorm.

We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Highly recommended: choose rooms with sea views, and if possible, on upper floors of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T_Vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Good Afternoon T-Vis from Amsterdam,

How kind of you to write about your stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very happy you enjoyed an "excellent week" with us from the moment you arrived until your departure, that you also enjoyed the buffet and bar and found
the prices to be reasonable.

The "Old Town" is really beautiful I agree and the viewpoint is breathtaking.

We look forward to welcoing you back in the future, until then,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,620 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Arena Dorada, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing