We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dorset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

An excellent hotel for those who like to enjoy a peaceful holiday.

The rooms are excellently equipped, the beds are particularly comfortable.
The food is excellent as long as you like buffet meals. The dining room is spacious and the tables are nicely spaced, there is also a terrace annex.
The staff are helpful, friendly and all speak English.
The hotel seems to suit elderly couples and families. It is across the road from the beach but has a pool which catches the summer sun, in winter surrounding buildings mean moving around to keep in the sun.
It is a pleasant short walk through the Dove Park along the front into Benidorm Old Town.
There are few if any lager louts on this side of town and plenty of bars to enjoy people watching,.

Room Tip: High rooms have better views of the sea. Rooms at the back of the hotel get no sun in the winter mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longlegsdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Director General at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Good morning Day T,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments about your holidays in our hotel .
We are very pleased with your feedback on the good food, rooms and our helpful and friendly staff.
We hope very much to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    375
    90
    23
    7
See reviews for
356
740
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed in 2 rooms top floor my elderly parents in one room (next door) and myself, hubby and 15 year old Autistic son.
We stayed Easter 2012 and this Easter (30th March to 13th April 2013)
It was just as good this year as it was this year.
The food was magnificent. The rooms were immaculate and well cleaned everyday.
If i had to fault this hotel it would be to have a hairdryer that actually dries without having to keep your finger on the button all the time but that is a very picky thing.
This hotel was sooooo good (yet again) that a week into this holiday we booked next years AND for 3 weeks next time.
We are always at the back of the hotel but it is so quiet we love it.
If you pick this hotel i promise you will NOT be disappoited.
We saw lots of people from last year and will see lots of these people next year too as this hotel is too good to miss..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandywebb366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Director General at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Good afternoon Longlegsdorset

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

We are always very pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

So pleased we picked the Corona del Mar for a weeks break in Benidorm. Everything was perfect from check-in to checking- out. The hotel is in a wonderful position, facing the sea & lovely new promenade. We woke up every morning to a glorious view & the sound of the waves - we paid a little extra for the sea view, but it was definitely worth it. The food was excellent, something to suit all tastes, we enjoyed every meal we had........& the desserts were some of the best I've tasted in a hotel - yummie!! Overall my husband & myself had such a great holiday we would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for a high floor sea view at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Day T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Good Morning Day T,

I am very pleased you chose the RH Corona del Mar too! Thank you very much for writing about your “Wonderful Holiday”.

We are very lucky to have such a great Hotel and a team of staff that make it all happen. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow readers and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Corona del Mar and, once again, were not disappointed. Such pleasant and attentive staff who seem to actually enjoy helping you, this is a rare treat. The food is excellent and such a good choice. Rooms are comfortable and spacious and, although we were at the back of the hotel, we got the sun later on and were not disturbed by any noise. The carpeted rooms also helped to reduce noise. The hotel is a five minute walk to the old town, making this an ideal location. We will certainly be back and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VON12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello Von12,

Thank you for writing about our “Lovely hotel in an ideal position”, after your second stay with us at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very proud to read your review and the excellent feedback you have given us about all the aspects of your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We visited the Corona del Mar in April and stayed on a full board basis. The room was very clean and the maids worked hard to ensure it stayed that way. Free use of wifi and a fridge. We paid extra for a sea view and it was worth it. The food was varied and of high quality. We were most impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff were, especially in the restaurant. They made such a fuss of our 1 year old son, Matthew, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LLGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Good Morning LLGreen,

Sincere thanks for your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us, enjoyed the food staff and location, not forgetting the sea view!

We hope you do visit us again in the near future and thank you again for taking time to share your memories with fellow travellers,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This hotel is a little gem. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the staff are just wonderfully happy and helpful. The food is of a good quality and there is plenty of choice. The rooms are comfortable and typical of most Spanish hotels but ask for a sea view room to get the best Its location is ideal being central between the Poniente and Levante beaches and just a few minutes stroll to the old town. Yes you may spot the odd cracked tile or rust spot, and the pool area certainly needs to be updated but in all this is a lovely little hotel which we would certainly return to. Although I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone I would suggest it is best suited to families and more senior people.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2400majc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Good Afternoon Majc,

Many thanks for writing about your recent visit to the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would have no hesitation in recommending our hotel.

As you have duly noted we have a very clean hotel, with great staff, great food and most important of all, great guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future and thank again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor,

Kindest Regards
Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

On arrival the reception staff were extremely helpful and very efficient and nothing was too much for them, they were all very friendly. Next we went to the room (605), was very pleased with the brilliant sea view with large balcony and sun most of the day. The general setting is very good in the "Spanish" end of Benidorm, about 5 minutes walk into the old town along the promenade, a nice walk along the new promenade can be had in both directions..

The entertainment was varied with the professional acts sometimes starting at 21.00 and sometimes at 22.30, when these were not on Eva kept you entertained with music and line dancing etc.

The restaurant served good quality food but we were disappointed that it lacked a "Spanish" influence. We were only on half board and found that the evening cold buffet could have been better with the inclusion of more fish/shellfish dishes, also we only had Serrano Ham on one day but never had melon to go with it. We would love to have had Paella but this was not served in the evening. We would like to make special mention of "Ani" the waitress who served us most days and was always happy and smiling.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room on high floor as the rear bedrooms overlook the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick230346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hello Mick from Telford,

My sincere thanks for taking time to write about your recent holiday at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

You appear to have enjoyed the hotel and the facilities along with our friendly staff, great location and good quality food. I will mention that guests who are booked on half board have the option of having lunch or dinner. I am not sure if you are aware of that, but as you mention Paella is not on the buffet at evening meal, it is because it is a lunch dish and we allow guests to swap around if they wish.

I will share you kind words with Ani and Eva and we hope that you visit us again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Arena Dorada, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing