We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Our first impressions of hotel was !! Wow!! This was a first holiday for me and my partner so it was to be something special to us. A warm welcome when we arrived checked in shown to our rooms lovely n spotless sea veiw wat more could we want till we saw the beds !!single beds !!! Oh no!! The best was yet to come wen we got in bed. Incontinence matress sheets on bed were 49/ 50. Not 70/80. All we cud do was laugh , but when we went down for evenin meal no wonder it was full of pensioners lol we were the only young ones there. But all jokin apart we had a brill holiday couldnt fault the hotel the food was excellent bar staff briliant no short measures there always happy to see you nothin to much trouble maybe next time well get a double bed hee hee . Compliments to the manager and all his staff we will certainly return again nxt year.

JAN X IAN. 16 nov 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank phlebyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good Afternoon phlebyjan,

Thank you for your “Wow” review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Joking aside, I was very pleased to read that you had a brilliant holiday.

The Chef will be very pleased that you found his food to be excellent and the bar staff I am sure will also be happy to have been mentioned for their long measures!

It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope very much to welcome you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was our first visit to Benidorm and, of course, to the Corona Del Mar. We chose the hotel because of the great reviews on trip advisor and weren't disappointed. We have stayed in hotels all over Spain and the Corona Del Mar is definitely the best we have been to.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff are, without exception extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable with good sea views from the upper floors. Spanish hotel beds are often too hard but these were fine and we slept well. You do hear a little road noise but it never disturbed our sleep.
The food choices in the restaurant were good with something available to suit all tastes. And it was hot too!!, something not many hotel buffets can manage.
We enjoyed the indoor pool and my wife tried the outdoor pool (just a tad cold would be putting it politely!) but what do you expect at the end of October.
The hotel is located next to the old town area of Benidorm and is about a 20 minute walk to the 'strip'. This was fine for us as the area is quiet without being miles from anywhere. There are several bars around the corner which are great if you just want to sit and watch the world go by. All in all, a wonderful stay at the Corona Del Mar.
A tip for lunchtimes - seek out the 'Secret Garden', next to the Marina Hotel on Calle Gerona. (it overlooks the hotels pool but you could walk right past it and not know it's there). It's a roof top bar; great for cheap beer, a good snack lunch and a spot in the sun away from the crowded streets.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra - ask for a floor on the 5th floor or higher for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fastlanetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello Fastlanetravel,

Thank you for taking time to write about our “Great Hotel” RH Corona del Mar.

I was absolutely delighted to hear that of all the hotels you have visited in Spain, ours was the best.

It’s great testament for our hotel that after reading the reviews you chose to stay with us and were not disappointed.

Thank you again and we are waiting to welcome you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We enjoyed our second visit to the hotel, we found the staff very helpful, accommodation and food excellent, weather was really good we were glad that the air conditioning was still on as it was really needed.
One downside, we were dropped off over 100 metres from the hotel, not very convenient for those with mobility problems, there were some on our coach, Thomson's coaches seemed to be the only ones who didn't drop off outside the hotel.
Entertainment, could be improved, Friday and Saturday nights were taken over by locals, not even residents in the hotel, but everything was down to them having what they wanted to do, although there wasn't many of them in on the Sunday night mainly Spanish music was played again, the best night by far was the Monday when the twosome played a good mixture of music, which was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone, it's a pity there wasn't more variety of music on other nights. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel Rh Corona del Mar and for choosing our hotel once again.

I can see by reading your review that you enjoyed your stay, the good weather, excellent food and our helpful staff.

As per the previous review we should have the issue of the coaches sorted soon, although I cannot vouch for what each coach company do with regard to where they wish to stop.

Noted also are your comments on the music, which I will review.

Thanks again for taking time to share your opinion and we hope that you will be back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just had our 3rd, stay at this hotel, we went with friends and met several old faces who have been coming here for years . We hired a wheelchair which was done very efficiently again by reception. The room, food and all staff are still exceptional , the weather was great and the fiesta fireworks fantastic . One slight downside was the evening entertainment which is looking a bit tired. A big problem is with drop off/pickup point, which is now 50m away from hotel , is if you have a mobility problem like my wife ,trying to move two suitcases hand luggage and helping my wife is very difficult, I asked about this to the Thomson rep who said parking was not allowed out side hotel but we saw several other coaches unload outside during our two weeks there.

Room Tip: sea view room a must for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overt2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Good Afternoon Overt2r,

Thank you once again for taking time to write us a review of the 3rd visit to the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for you loyalty.

As always very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and seeing old faces. You are right the weather has been fabulous.

We are onto the issue with the coaches after speaking to the local authorities and hope to have a solution very soon.

I have noted your review on the entertainment and will review,

Hoping to welcome you back again next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Myself and my partner have booked to stay here in May 2014, and i must say that the reviews are fantastic, I have stayed in Benidorm before but self catering. We have booked a sea view at the Corona Del Mar, so looking forward to a nice view and I must say I am so looking forward to this. Thanks to everyone for the reviews it really helps knowing that we have booked nice accomaodation...Roll on May 2014.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kazmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Good Morning Kazmo2,

We all look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and hope you have a great holiday,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We don't usually write reviews but on this occasion we thought we would. We have stayed in this Hotel three times now. We have stayed in different Hotels in Benidorm and this Hotel is the best Hotel we have stayed in. We had a slight problem when we last stayed in September of this year as we were put in a room with no balcony, we went to see the receptionist to see if they could help, they were only too pleased to help us and moved us another room the next day. Also when we moved to the other room the next day, the maid noticed I had a disability with my leg and asked me would I like a bath mat and also another pillow which I accepted and I thought it was very nice of her to do this. We find all the staff at the Hotel very friendly and helpful. The food has always been very good but this year we thought it was even better. We have booked to go again next May 2014 and know we are going to have a good time. The Hotel is situated in the Old Town Benidorm, so if you don't want mad nights in the New Town this is the Hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: As long as you don't pick a room without a balcony, I don't think you can go wrong with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Good Morning Frank,

I am very pleased on this occasion you chose to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, thank you.

It is great testament for the hotel to receive such excellent feedback of which we are all very proud.

Great to hear you have booked another holiday, we all look forward to welcoming you back again next May; thank you for our loyalty,

Until then very best wishes from all the team here at the Hotel,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I were having a great holiday in the Corona del Mar Hotel. We went on a trip to Denia on the train. On the way back from Denia on the train my husband suffered a cardiac arrest and died. The help and kindness I received from the Spanish people on the train and the staff at the Corona del Mar was amazing. I have never received such kindness. The hotel staff and the Thomson reps were amazing and I would like to take this opportunity to thank them for everything they did for me, including the night porter who supplied me with tea during an awful night. I was looked after so well and can't thank them enough. My husband and I loved the hotel and the very friendly staff and we were really enjoying our first holiday for two years. All I can say if you want a fabulous hotel to stay at in Benidorm chose the Corona del Mar and pay extra for a sea view room as they are great.
Christine

Room Tip: sea view rooms are best, from 06 numbers to 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucylockescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Christine,

I cannot express my gratitude enough. Through all your heartache you have taken time to write such kind words.

It was our absolute pleasure to help what little we could in such difficult circumstances. I will of course share your review with all the team.

I hope in time you find the strength to return to see us, a place you both loved.

In the meantime Christine, a big hug from us all xx

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,847 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £49 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing